paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gateway Paintball Park / Gateway Paintball Park / Gateway Paintball Park / Gateway Paintball Park

Gateway Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (314) 298-3772
Address: Missouri Bottom Road
Bridgeton, Missouri 63044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Nexxus Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers: tooo much woodsball, fields are really small(usually thats a good thing,but not for 30 on 30), and speedball field is a joke, nice facilities
Wacky's: air lines too long, staff is kind of unfriendly
Directions
to the Field:
Alll the way down St. Charles Rock Road
Review: Man do I love this place. After some bad experiences at Wacky Warriors, I came hear and I haven't left since. The staff is great, real nice people and they aren't jerks who think they are better than you at paintball. The competition is second to none, very competitive enviroment. Fields are nice compared to other places i've been too.

Some negatives:

Not really a bad thing, but they stoped using there booster pumps to fill N2 tanks, which kinda sucks (something to do with the huge storm in July I believe). The airball field is never setup anymore, which kinda sucks if you enjoy airball( but don't worry, hyperball is sweet).

EDIT: Boosters are back up!

Overall my favorite place to play in the STL area, mainly because of the staff, fields, and level of play. 9 out of 10, because there is some room for improvement.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 9:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

rockerdude1 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
colosseum, wackys, bushwhackers
Review: This field is great, its perfect for team practice or private partys. i really like the hyperball and mounds courses. i havnt gotten to play airball yet ive been there 3 times and every time the course is down. safety is enforced but i think there should be a net between the mounds and hyperball courses i got shot 7 times while playing mounds by sum1 in hyperball. also the rental kids should be enforced more as i was walking to the far side of the field i got 2 shots in the back from some newb. other than that its a great place to play not too expensive and there are really nice refs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

gamebeatter Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky awsome
Review: they have some good things but when i was there in a private party they said if u brought u own equipment u had to shoot their pant then tords the end the ref said u can shoot ur own my friend brought his dad`s system x and they broke it trying to fix it i would give it a 7 out of 10 line for air systems not that long serves ice cold drinks P.I.C is their team and fun to play with when i was on my old team stl havoc
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The-Evil-Pimp Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky - OK
Fearless Fighters - decent
Merimac - OK
Extreme - OK
Colosseum - closing, but was good
Review: Gateway is the best run field I've ever played at. They're always good to their customers and have good prices for all their paint and food. The field manager knows how to fix most simple problems in most guns. The refs are pretty good. They check poeple to see if their marked and don't just stand around. they get games going about every 5 - 10 minutes unless it's insanely hot like it has for the last few weeks. They listen to the players and consult the whole group to see where to go for the next field. they have a good range of feild from a good airball field they change every week to heavily wooded fields, or even fields made of all trenches.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

funkyone Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Dog
Meramec Challenge
Wacky
Xtrem
Directions
to the Field:
Use Map Quest
Review: Good fields to play on. people are cool. teams tend to be lop sided but then if your good like me you still rule the field.

i like the hyper ball field and air ball.. every thing else is just for other people.

tourneys are full of advance players or stacked teams... i'd like to see some lower class tourneys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stinger_Missile Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Although I have not had the chance to play at any other fields, I still strongly enjoy playing at Gateway Paintball. I have played at Gateway for approx. 6 months to a year now and I still have fun there every time. Though I have had a few bad experiences with the Refs. with enforcing the rules.

Good points: Very friendly staff, number of fields, great woodsball and hyperball, inexpensive

Bad points: Waiting time for CO2 (even though thats not a problem for me since I use a Tippmann C3 =P) and the next open play match, Ref. enforcing rules


Overall, I give Gateway paintball a 7 due to the bad points. Otherwise i would give it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjbuff28 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
top dog and i like top dog because there are less people so you can just play with your friends, but this one has a lot of advanced players so i could get better
Review: This is a very good feild if u want a fun day of paintballing for u and your friends, i dont know y everybody is sayin that the lines are long because when i get in line i only wait for about 3 minutes till they fill up my tank, there are plenty of feilds like woods ball, airball, hyperball, mounds, trench , and villiage. If u have a few friends your bound to have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prostock08 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
wackys, which i here is ok......
Review: Gateway has the Best players in St. Louis no doubt about it. Some reviews are really stpuid....long air lines?? Yes the lines are somewhat long but nothing to cry about. The Games waiting times arnt that bad either, 10 - 15 min which gives me time to fill pods and air tank(Which is why for the long wait). Some say the filed stinks??? The only thing sticks you...The field doesnt smell bad even on the hottest days. There paint is ok... but i dont buy there anyways. The filed alos has there own Proshop which is kinda cool. There tournaments are ran pretty smooth also. Once again though people complain that there tournies were mest up....Not the ones ive been to...10 out 10 filed becuase there courese they have really cool. There hyperball is fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

elmosferrari Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Xtreme, the Wackies, and Bushwackers. This is a rather smaller place compared to bush and Xtreme. Xtreme I think is the best out of these around.
Review: I have gone to Gateway many a time with friends for open and tourneys. Their tournies arent ran badly but the enforcement of rules there isnt top notch. Their refs dont seem to be that good of quality, they let in 'rookie' teams to rookie tourneys who have played there years before. As for open play, I cant stand the long waiting time there typicially is between games. I end up spending just as much time sitting around as I do playing, if not more. They are generally understaffed but the people there are friendly and cool. The fields are pretty good but there is just a lack of them. Rather large open play groups come in sometimes and they dont have the man power to split the quality of the players up so you can usually get stuck on a team with a lot of newer players against a team with quite a few more experienced guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFoxFreak Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area--just moved to St. Louis area.
Review: First off, for those that enjoy objectives other than total elimination, look elsewhere -- that seemed to be all they played. Having said that, it was quite fun to play some high speed paintball on small fields.

As for the lines/waits between games. To me, the lines were longer for those using CO2 then HPA -- I never waited more than a few minutes for a top-off on my tank. There were about 10-15 minutes between each set of two games, but for me it was a good period to reload my guppies, refill my air, and catch my breath. Again, the games were very fast paced.

Player experience varied, with most in the middle range, and a few at the upper levels of gameplay. Overall a nicer group of folks then can be found on a typical day in the Washington DC area fields.

Overall, I would recommend this field to someone looking for a day of quick play and lots of paintball shooting action. Remember folks, you can only win on the fields here by MOVING FORWARD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media