paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park

First Coast Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904-509-7147
Address: 520 S Lowder Street
MacClenny, Florida 32063
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
KingThomasIV Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Paintball Brothers, several others in the area I forget
Review: First Coast Paintball is a nice field, but it's almost exclusively speedball/hyperball/airball. They have a bit of woods, but never seemed to use them when I was there. The price is great, you can bring your own paint, and there are normally a good amount of people there. They also are the largest in the area, so they have hosted several large tournaments. The staff is friendly, they enforce safety, and there seems to be plenty of room to just sit and chill between games. You can also see nearly all that's going on if you decide to sit out a game, which is entertaining. They also have a decent proshop with some people that know what they are doing. All in all, it is fun, but if I want to play woodsball, I'm basically out of luck at that field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drtdog Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
will bill's paintball- didnt get to play there the whole day but while i was there it was fun, little pricey
Review: This was an cool place. Had a lot of fun. Friendly people. Good prices. (I brought my own paint and air so all i had to pay was 9 bucks to play) you can bring your own paint. Defenetly a good alternative to playing in a home made field in the back yard. There was a bunch of people there ( which is good). Always a game going. I just jumped in with whoever I could. I jumped in one time with about 6 guys that were pretty good. 1 had a proto matrix, 1 a shocker i think, and some other good guns.I ran on the side of the 1 guy that was last one on the other team ( I didnt bunker) and I got shot. Need to work on the accuracy a little. Lol. All in all it was an awsome day of paintball. I will defenately be going back ........ Soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

asainlover67 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bill's Paintball-less fields,not as friendly people,higher paint prices
Murder Inc. Paintball- way less friendly people,terrible refs/employess and outrageous paint prices. Only 2 fields. Oh and they tell you they are selling you one kind of paint when they are really selling you another.
Review: First Coast is the best field I've played on so far. They have excellent refs, except for one. The 7 fields are in great condition. And the owner is exceptionally friendly. He is always trying to make sure his customers are 100% satisfied. And as long as a certain team (no names mentioned, but you know who you are) doesn't have practice and hog the airball field, then you will be able to play on all 7 of the greatest fields in North Florida. The only downfall this place has is that it doesn't organize it's 3-man tournaments as well as they could. But overall still a great field that is definetly worth your money to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmatt98 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills Paintball. Great field, close to home and great people running it. The moto "Built By Players For The Players" is true. Whenever you go there you see teams practicing, playing, and even helping out around the place with customers!
Review: I have only played at this place once but in my opinion it the best dy of paintabll I have ever had. With it being my first time ever playing I was a little nervous and anxious. As soon as we get there, their is a good feel about the place. It rained alittle that day, so when the water fell we stood under the shelter talked and ate lunch. After the rain cleared we played. The field with the big trees in the middle is awesome! You got the shade of being inside and the great feel of the outdoors. Then after a while on the "shady field" we moved to the grassy hype field with all the pipes, another wonderful field. It has open spaces and sufficient cover to catch your breath before you face the horde of paintballs once again.
Overall this is a great field to play at and to have a good time with the friendly and fair players and teams there. I give it a 10 for the best time I have ever had at a field. Thank you for the good time and my memories that will last forever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViDiGaL Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball adventures-about 6 years ago, this field was rockin with about 30-40 players every saturday and sunday, but the 4 guys that helped brian run the field left or quit ( don't blame em' ) and now the place is a dump, been there 3 times in past 2 months and about a total of 3-8 players showed up
murder inc paintball-great people work there thats for sure, jeremy who runs the field acts more like a spectator and a joke machine than an a-hole ref, fast paced games and fun fun atmosphere.
first strike-best paintball field i have ever been too period. But it stops at the word FIELD, awesome fields for sure but refs or bad and players have heads in the sky.
Review: well i just visited this field last weekend and man, when it comes to players without doubt these or some of the best players at any field around. Had a great turn out of around 35 or so players, all pretty good. And for sure! If you come to this field you bring your GAME, the games or High intensity and there or some seriously good ballers. They have about 5 different speed ball fields, All looked great and a cut out area with nothing but open grass field which i'm guessin is probably going to be a 10 man field, overall the fields are awesome and the ones under the walnut tree's make for great shade. Only one thing is that it may look a little trashy when you first drive in but that's because all the peeps that come every weekend leave so much trash it's hard to pick it up all. I don't mean this torwards the fields at all in ANY WAY though as all the fields or supremely clean with nicely cut grass etc. I can't say enough about bring'n your A game when you come out here, the games or hyperfast paced. Also one of the better things about the field is there always seems to be about 2-3 teams about, i happened to get a chance to practice with one and you can watch them scrimmage each other which is also a ton of fun, they have no problem lettin you practice with em' either which is just the best as a bonus. Only negative is the ref's can be a pain sometimes and charlie though a good guy and honest, should lighten and smile a bit more. Overall i'll be coming back every week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

argoncrx Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: this field is probably the best in n. florida to date. charlie is a fairly reasonable guy. they have 4 speed ball fields and 2 woods fields. you can bring your own paint or buy it from them. the only thing that i really don't care for is the amount of insects. the competetion from the local players is pretty fierce but there nice people and easy to get along with. the locals are really nice to newbies and take care of them .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

badxpnoi Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play at this one paintball field that was indoors. it was one barrel field and the floor was covered with sand, so it was pretty difficult to move. FCP is a great place to play, plenty of open space to run fast
Review: You can bring youre own paint, the field fee and air prices are reasonable, the fields are pretty good, ive always had fun at this place. there arent really any complaints, just remember to bring some mosqito repellent with you as there is a tendency to get eaten alive. speedball is probably their bigger field; its shaded under some big oak trees so its the place to play when the sun is beating down on you. the hyperball field is much smaller, and the bunkers smaller as well, so you can expect quick action and little cover. the barrel field is much more open, medium sized, and a good place for beginners to learn the basics of the game; however, i suggest for the bigger people to head for the bunkers with the most barrels since the smaller bunkers tend to offer very little cover.

i have yet to try out the forest type fields but i hear that besides the bugs, they can be very fun. i recommend this field to anyone wanting to play and is in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media