paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Top Dog Paintball Field / Top Dog Paintball Field / Top Dog Paintball Field / Top Dog Paintball Field

Top Dog Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 314-420-4798
Address: 215 N. Lindsey Rd.
Winfield, Missouri 63389
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fzw53 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway, Wacky Warriors, Bushwackers
Review: Top Dog is a great paintball park. The skill level of play is exceptional, the fields are challenging and exciting and the refs are great. The three fields currently being used at top dog are the woods, speedball, and urban. Each field has a different appeal level and is exciting in its own way. I tell everyone to go to top dog. The turn around for games is very low, often teams will switch sides after the game is over and play again. There aren't many 20-30 minute waiting periods for the open play games to start. This is a great place to improve your skills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DYEkidGOTgame Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors in Wentzville-gets boring after a while, only like brickyard and speedball.
Extreme Paintball in Millstadt illinois-Only like it cuz my cuz works there.
Review: This is a great place with great people all over like customers(me), staff, and people who just come to watch. The refs are fair and do every thing possible to have a safe, fun, time paintballing. The only field i dont really care for is woods. I love how they change bunkers around so it is difficult and you have to figure where your going to go because something got taking out so it is harder.

I give Top Dog Paintball a 10/10 because it is one of the best, funnest, most trust worthy place i know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RABIDphantom Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky wentzville~smells like a baby's diaper, and feels like one too
gateway~lots of cheater heads
bushwacky~disorganized
xtreme~Total Greif's home field(how cool is that?)
Review: come on out to top dog any sat or sun and ill be there
great staff, good players, and me, jeremiah
i love the fields(except woods-just not exactly my cup of tea)
only 3mi from my house
did i already say nice people?
so, come on out and play with us
you will love it, i guarantee it



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laysomepaint Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky- pathetic
meremac challenge- not bad, but too many woods fields
Review: top dog is definately the best field in the area right now. The refs are great, and keep cheating to a minimum.

The prices are great, and now its not FPO anymore, so the first guy's review doesnt matter.

There is now a store onsite, called Elite Paintball.

The fields are always being changed to make sure there are no ways to get cheap eliminations. Right now, the speedball field is getting ready to be changed up a little bit to make it more interesting.

The staff at Top Dog is extremely nice, and are willing to help anyone with any problem they might have with their equipment.

There are 2 speedball fields, an urban assault field with crazy angles everywhere, and a woods field, so there is something for everyone.

My only complaint about the fields is that the spools leave marks if you run into them, but i guess thats my fault...

There are a lot of people going up there now, so there is always someone to play with.

All in all, Top Dog is a great field that is always getting better. A definite 10.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

n2p8ntball Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball Park
Gateway Paintball Park
Meremac Paintball Park
Wacky Warrior Paintball Park
Bushwacker Paintball Park

TOP DOG Paintball Park is by far the best Park around!
Review: WOW!!!! What can I NOT say about TOP DOG?

First of all, lets talk about how the park is runned and managed. I've been to a lot of paintball parks (more than listed above) and TOP DOG I must say has blown me away! The owners, Pat and John, are the nicest people you will ever meet. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and make sure that you are having a GREAT time. They also push their refs to get you out there playing so you aren't waiting around 15 min. or more for the next game. They really know the value of your money and want you to get a lot of playing in. The owners and staff really make you feel like a part of their family and that is very hard to find. The refs do a really great job making sure safety is number 1 along with making sure all guns are chronoed before each game for everyones saftey. I have not found any parks that do that. You chrono once when the park opens and that is it.

If you ever have any problems, questions or concerns, the staff will listen to you and do everything they can to accommodate you and help out.

Now the playing fields. These fields are great. You have 4 choices of fields.
2 Speedball fields, urban assault, and woods ball. I think here might be more coming soon.....I plan on donating an airball field for them. Now remember, this field has only been open for less than a year so the fields still need a little touch up in certain areas but what field doesn't. For only being open less than a year, it is great! Plan on this field being around for a really long time. A lot of teams come out and practice here and the tourneys that they hold here are awesome......i haven't heard of any tourney going bad at Top Dog.....they run smooth.

There is also a Pro Shop on site now runned by Team Elite. This has just now started and they do have a lot of inventory at great prices. If they don't have what you need they will get it for you.

All in All.......Top Dog has my business forever. The way the field is managed in FUN and SAFTEY is out of this world. I just want to take the time to say THANK YOU to TOP DOG for all of the wonderful times i have had there and i know i will have many more to come. Keep up the great work everyone!!!!!!!!
Your faithfull Paintball player and customer, John Lockwood.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 5:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rogueprophet Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers, Wacky Warriors, Gateway, Meramac, Fearless Fighters
Review: Top Dog fields are the best in the area. Ive been playing paintball for over 5 years, and i have have played on many fields, and Top Dog has impressed me the most. The people out there are the nicest and friendlest i have met. Every ref and worker there know every rule and how to fix most markers. If you have a problem you shouldnt have to worry because they are all players also, so they've been through alot. as well. The prices are the best. And since they now alow non-rental people to bring their own paint. The feilds are well planned out. The speedball course is very fun and so is the huge urban feild always keeps you guessing where the opponents are located. If you are looking for great competion and a friendly Atomosphere go to Top Dog Paintball. If your not look into Bushwacker paintball "where we get more greedy every day"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

hannibal_8104 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky warriors(wentzville) bushwackers, battle creek paintball, Splat zone
Review: I have played at this field 3 times and i have nothing bad to say about it. The people who own this facility are awesome and will go out of there way to make your experience more enjoyable. The fields were a little muddy when i played there but they were trying to solve that problem at the time. They have 4 fields that were designed awesome especially the urban field that has running lanes like you wouldnt believe. there woods field is pretty cool it has a huge creek that you can run through with bridges and lots of different types of bunkers. Overall it is an awesome facility with great prices and awesome refs who are very fair. They even put land mines in the ground when we were out ther for free to make it more exciting. I recommend this field to beginers or experts there is something for everyone.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 12:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmhpbvball8705 Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwhackers
Wacky Warriors (awsome castle level)
Meramec Challenge (also cheep)
Review: Top Dog is an amazing paintball field. The prices are cheap,only $5 more than at stores. It also has great rental equipment that is well maintained. They have a great woods ball field that is about 2 acres in size with a creek going through the middle. It also has two speedball courses and an urbanm assault field with great bunkers and perfect shooting angles. Overall it is a great paintball field.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 at 6:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IBeKillingYou Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Gateway, Extream Paintball Park.
Review: Wow is all i got to say this field was great me and my commpadres went out thinking that one of the kids from school was full of BS, wrong were we the place was amazing the fields were great theirs duck were you gotta stay low and speed ball which is way better than wackys and urban with is very hard at first b/c of all of the angles and its so much fun. The refs are really good on playing fare the prices are awesome too and the best thing is they don't rip you off on paint its prices are really good its like buying it at store price. The best thing too is the fields are really close and nice too all we need is for some more people too come out and then we can show you a awesome time here at Top Dog Paintball. I gave this Paintball Park a 10/10 b/c it ROCKED and it is the best paintball place around the St.Louis area for sure, so come on out and see what all the buzz is about.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommy2smooth04 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All wackys feilds
Gateway
Bushwackers
a few fields out of state
Review: This field if awesome.
There are only four fields at the moment but they keep growing. The Duck, and speed ball fields are amazing. The Urban Assault is even better, made by the owners. The blind spots and running ways are just out of this world. There is something there for every type of player. Weather it be woods ball or speed. They have it. So far i haven't seen anything wrong with the field but no one is coming out to play. Just come once and see what it has to offer. No one around has the field paint prices these guys have either. Good paintballing, great people, awesome refs. Everything you ask for in a field is here at Top Dog Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media