paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / North Alabama Paintball Field / North Alabama Paintball Field / North Alabama Paintball Field / North Alabama Paintball Field

North Alabama Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 256-381-9918
Address: 655 Baker Lane
Tuscumbia, Alabama 35674
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
matthewk21 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Creation paintball my home field
Directions
to the Field:
beside music hall of fame
Review: This is a nice place to play and the people are very nice as well the prices are good and the owner of the field is nice. they have a pro shop as well and they keep the fields set up very good if you don't go to creation you need to go to nap
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneck77 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven' played at any other field
Review: This field is awsome archie jr. and sr. and andy are nice people the fields are da bomb to they just put in a 10 man field they also have a 3man and a 7 or 5 man field and a woods and a rec. field also they have nitro a pro shop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calvman Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Quest
AAA
Ferg's
Alabama Paintball Park
Splatzone
Review: Although I've only been to NAP once, I'd highly recommend it to anyone. Archie, the owner, is a super nice guy who goes out of his way to make sure that you're having a good time. The fields are excellent. He has two airball fields that are both flat and grassy. And a really convenient air fill station.

I'd be there more often if it wasn't so far from where I live.
Last edited on Friday, October 29th, 2004 at 12:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ERICLYON Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lauderdale
Review: NAP is a great field in NW Alabama. Most people are forgetting NAP's big rec field in the back, so NAP has five fields. A 5 man airball, 7 man airball, hyperball field, which is really still sorta under development, a woods field, and a huge rec field out behind the pro shop. They have two compressors and can fill to 4500 psi. Everything is decently priced, especially the paint, and it's always fresh. Archie Brown (the owner), his brother Andy and his dad Mr. Brown are all great people to work with and can help you with just about anything. This is where I started playing at reffed fields and their ref's are always on top of the game. There blind draw tournies rock, and so do all there other ones. If I had a choice between NAP and Lauderdale, someone would have to pay me alot to not go to NAP. This field owns all, and I highly suggest going.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bditz Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mt Doom
Wileys
PB Quest
Splat Zone
Review: If you don't learn from the people at this field your not listening. Not only do that have a great time here, they teach people about Paintball. Have a question ask it, Archie and his brother love to talk the sport as well as play it. Great tournaments with excellent refs. They work hard and aren't afraid to take a hit to check a player. I recommend this field to any player New or experienced and challenge all who want to build a field, use this place as a model. But beware, they won't tell you all the trade secrets. I enjoy playing here and thank them for all the hard work they put into our sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamaman12 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Quest, Mt.Doom, Extreme Sports, AAA, Fergs
Review: Goods- fields were great. I have only played there once for the May Aces but it was a nice change the bunkers were different than most little smaller, little different kinds.
Great Staff- that day it was rainy rained all morning befor the tourneyment started but all the staff worked for about 2 + hours to get it playable for us players.

Bads- well we had one bad call that i would say lost us the semi-finals but aside from that the refs were good they would check u if u needed it and they mad decient calls.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spizzle Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none... there is only one heaven
Review: the NEW NAP is the greatest field in the mid south. they have a number of fields. their fields are airball and hyperball. the service is too good. the paking lot, the regular players, the refs, the ... everything else is the best. they have a great pro shop. their pro shop has a great variety. the gun techs are fantastic. the are quick and good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobertJ Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Quest - (FRH)
Wiley's
Mt. Doom
Rockdivers
Review: Awesome field. Great bunch of local players, great service, everyone is friendly. Awesome fields, they're re-arranged pretty often which is really cool. The air fill station is just killer. I don't think I can say enough nice things about this field. Hmm my original review contained too few words. So I guess I'll just continue braggin on them. Just ask anyone that's ever been there. It is seriously the best field around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamNauseacocpt Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers
Review: Great place to go and play some fun safe paintball! Good refs actually keep teams even and fun for all players. I only played on the 5 and 7 man airball field but that was enough for me to give it a perfect 10! Great airsmithing work for free and for my 2k3 shocker leak the guy even gave me a free fill!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ousama Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers, Wiley's
Review: Cannot begin to praise this field.... the service wonderful... as someone stated below the Browns are really a good family and help with everything you need from tech repairs, to service, to hearty laughs.... very good area to play fields up all the time...good selection of paint, refreshments available, and even the dogs were fun!!! fill up to 4500 psi, evil paint, big balls, and i think premiums....... field fee is $5 but it is worth it.... i dont even know if there is a bring your own paint fee...lots of accessories fairly priced and once again the service outstanding, compared to when you go to a place like rock divers when they throw you on the field and don't care what you do.... thanks nap for the good experience!!! we will come here from now on
Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media