paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crazy Daves Paintball Field / Crazy Daves Paintball Field / Crazy Daves Paintball Field / Crazy Daves Paintball Field

Crazy Daves Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Volant, Pennsylvania 16155
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
r b y Sunday, February 4th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Ok, let me start by saying this place is DEFINATELY garbage. I played there today with my team and I can certainly say it will be my last visit. I'll start with the positives..

Good:
-Indoor
-Reasonably priced entry
-Self fill air stations
-Um... that's about it

Bad
-VERY UNSAFE! There were no refs or anyone enforcing the use of barrel condoms or plugs. They only employee I really saw was what I assumed to be the owner taking money. I saw COUNTLESS young inexperienced players walking around without barrel covers, with their guns on and pointed wherever. Along with that, I saw no sign of waivers or anything like that, so it's only a matter of time before someone is very seriously injured.
-No refs. I have no problem playing by the honor system, but there was nobody regulating how many people walked on and off the field. Basically unless you forced yourself on the field and told people to stop coming, that was the only way to get any kind of structured game. There wasn't even anyone calling the games, which tended to make things very unorganized, confusing, and frustrating.
-Turf was slippery garbage.
-Field team were a bunch of tools. They beat up on little kids with Spyders every weekend then went berzerk when we stomped them every game.


So let me put this as best as I can by saying don't waste your money or time coming to this place, it's a joke.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three rivers paintball, all american (best field ever)
Review: I have been to better places. They have nice fields and enforce safety well, except for velocity. The problem was the refs. I played at a tourney there and the refs were definately not good. One player hung with a hit and they did not give any penalty. Also they are practicaly blind. People would play on a lot and not get caught. Also, these refs let arguments go on. A good ref does not put up with s***, like the IAO refs. Nice place, bad staff.

Edit: Recently had practice there. There was not a single ref there and everyone was walking around with no barrel plugs! No safety was present and every other player wiped a hit, and there was a ton of oveshooting. I am lowering it from a 7 to a 5. This place is better for tournaments.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 4:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball4life89 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban assault, three rivers paintball park, operation paintball. Crazy daves is the best place around the prices are outstanding, the staff is amazing, and for all the people who think the fields are dirt, they actually are gravel !
Directions
to the Field:
it is located on pa route 19 , if you take that road you will run right into it
Review: the saftey at crazy daves is good there are signs every where to put barrel plugs in, and to put masks on before entering the fields. they have 6 fields 2 woods that are amazing, 1 tire course that is fun as heck, 2 outdoor airball courses, that are always being changed so every time you go up it is different, and an indoor air ball field which is HUGE!!! 15,000 Sqft.!!! Crazy Daves is open on the weekends from 10 am through 7 pm and on weekdays by appointment. the prices are unbeliveable it is only 20 dollars to play all day with all day air and only 40 dollars a case!! thats unbelievable. the staff is great they are always there to help
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChiDaze Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American Paintball Park- best indoor there is!
Pentagon-great experience!
Encounter Sports -great outdoor field! cool people!
Review: Crazy Daves is Crazy-crazy and hot tempered players including their own crazy team, crazy refs that do not know what they are doing, ok field, ok pricing but just a crazy hassle to get games going. not very organized. safety? dont even ask. i would recommend to wear a mask wherever yougo because no one seems to care if guys have barrel socks or not. im not crazy about crazy daves. keep playing paintball...somewhere else
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ckarter Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: this is a pretty nice place
it was a little hard to find but not that bad
me and my brother and friend went up their for the first time and we were impressed.
the prices were really good. it was like 20 to get in with all day air, and paint was only 40 a case. we played sup air all day but they have some woods courses if that's ur game.
for sup air, they had a 3 man field, a nice Xball course and an indoor.
the Xball field was not on dirt like other review said.
we didn't play the indoor because it was nice outside, but i went in and it looked nice.
Xball was a nice course, played with some of the locals and they were all pretty cool guys to play with. the guys who worked there were all nice guys too.
they had some products for sale too with great prices. i picked up an empire action pack and Empire hat for like 23 bucks. plus my friend got a smart parts shirt for 3dollars.
if you are within an hour of this place, id definitely recommend going.
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 4:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontLinePB16 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Encounter
War in the Woods/Orbital - closed
Review: Dave's is a decent place but has its ups and downs like most other places.

Ups:
Reasonable prices ($20 for entry and $5 for all day air fills)
Decent paint (Diablo Heat and Crucifire)
Multiple fields (XBall and Sup'Air)

Downs:
No refs which leads to a lot of fighting and disputes between players
Indoor field is too small and is uneven
Fields are on "dirt" which then turns into mud when it gets wet
Tournament scoring is poor - You can win a game with only one guy left alive and still get a perfect score of 100


The place is good to play at in the winter because there's an indoor field, but any other time I'd recommend going somewhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightkast1111 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3 rivers
IAO
a few others
Review: Crazy Daves is the best . . . the end. They have a full sived X ball field, and a regulation airball field. They also have a tire field and woodsball fields, and in the winter the even open their indoor airball field : ' D Prices are reasonable, with it being $40 a case of Diablo Heat and a $20 entry fee, it makes an outing reasonably priced. Crazy Daves if fun for both the tournament player and the weekend worrior. The atmosphere is great and the people are even better. Come play with us, you wont be disapointed ! ! ! ! !

P.S. 10 outa 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnowSniper Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball
Pentagon Paintball
Urban Assualt
Fireball Mountain
Directions
to the Field:
Map quest will take you right there. Not to hard.
Review: Prices: 40 to 50 a case of paint (nice quality), 20 dollars admission

Rules and Refs: None for the games we played indoor, did not really care exept we had to keep the games moving ourselfs.

Service and staff: easy self serve air fills (EASY!), dave the manager i think was a really nice guy. Service was fast.

Proshop: What proshop?

Players: Team tsunami, and F3 where both there, all other walk ons where real nice and good players.

Facilitys: I dont think there was a bathroom. Indoor was nice but kinda small, still nice though.

Food: Limited to chips and pop




Over all we had a pretty good day of pratice on there indoor xball field, the filed was set up nice and we got alot of games in.

Cons: Lack of a bathroom
Did not know it was like BYOP or i would of brought stuff i already had
Lack of food
A ref would of been a plus.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bokuwakakera Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review:

wow, what a place. Crazy Dave's Paintball is THE place to go (if IAO is not in town), if your in Butler county, or in Western PA for that matter! They have two out-door air ball fields, a tire-ball field (They use stacked up tires for the forts) and they just built a indoor airball field. Don't quote me on that though...(my memory is bad...) Go to there web-site for the details. Now, go out and play Paintball!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PHRE@K Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I will never play there again. Safety was last thing on anyone mind. I watch a kid point a loaded turned on ION at a nother kids face with no goggle protection. A self service air station that had no supervision. What do you think would happen if a kid hooked his 3000 psi tank to the 4500 psi filler. They had only one ref and he was too busy filming his buddies on the field instead of reffing the game. Too many bunkers on the indoor field and very dark inside.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media