paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Robin Hood Paintball Field / Robin Hood Paintball Field / Robin Hood Paintball Field / Robin Hood Paintball Field

Robin Hood Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (410) 273-1555
Address: 2429 Old Robinhood Rd
Havre de Grace, Maryland 21078
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Ion.Fx Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Off rt. 40, Robinhood road, then Left onto old robinhood road at the end and about .25 mile down the road its there.
Review: I played there today and it was great, the refs were cool and kept it fair and let us play majority rules on what fields we wanted to play.

Milford and the teams and stuff they let me and a friend hop into there ariball games cause we got tired of woodsball with the army guys.

They helped me get my feedneck off my Halo and put my new one on.


All in all they get an A+++++++++++++++++++

10/10

100%

Best field ever, Nice people and everything, Had a great 4 hrs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teebaum Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
route 40 (okay)
Review: Robinhood is basically the best field. When I first started playing i broke my gun and the ref gladly let me use his. The ref's are awesome. I was reading some other reviews and a lot of people were saying bad stuff about them, even though they are young, they are still really good refs. There are 3 woods courses, 2 airball, and one called dogleg (my favorite). Dog leg is a huge coruse shaped as an L, with a castle in the middle. The courses are great and maintained well too. The looks are not so good. But to real paintballers, that shouldn't matter. The best quality of robinhood is the people. They are fairly laid back, but stil respect the rules. They will also help u out with any problems u have with your gun. I give robinhood an A+

O yeah and if you get a chance to go to robinhood, definately ask for muzzy (aka muffin)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoebob Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RT 40 (expensive)
Absolute Indoor
Sure Shot (ok)
Skirmish USA (Expensive)
Review: Robinhood Paintball is an awsome field. The refs are young but good and the price to play is $15.00 and that includes all day air. You can bring your own paint which is a major plus or you can buy it there. They have alot of fields including the dogleg, the spools course, and multiple airball and wooded courses. Saftey is a top priority and everyone must chrono under 300fps. The staging area is large with lots of tables to store your gear. They have vending machines there too.
Robinhood is cheap, close, and the people are awsome and super friendly. If your in the area, be sure to check it out.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 11:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnygoodman Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: i have been going to robin hood for about half a year now and i have to say i think the staff is very friendly and helpful also it is nice that they have 6 fields 2 airball, 2 woodsball, 1 called dogleg that is the shape of an L, and 1 made entirly out of cable spools. it is byop all the time and for a 15 admission you get all day air. The only down fall i can think of is that they dont usally have both or any of the airball fields up in the late fall winter and early spring months. so i have to give robin hood a 9 out of 10

good job robin hood

P.S. muzzy is awsome
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necro--A-- Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventure Park
Route 40 Paintball
Skirmish Paintball
OA Paintball
Review: This is a great park for Woodsballers and is about 25 minutes from where I live. Route 40 paintball is about 3 min but I happily drive the extra mileage to play here.

Admission is $15, includes all day air and you can bring your own paint.

Field Paint is good quality and very economical - ~$15 for 500 or $40 a case.

Everyone is extremely friendly and all you have to do is stick out your hand to make a bunch of new friends.

IMHO the refs are top notch. They may be young but that means they have the energy and commitment to the game to do paintchecks and ensure your playing experience is a safe and enjoyable one. I give props to Big Zack and Little Zack. I think they compare well to any refs on any of the fields I have played.

I was there yesterday and although it wasn't thier busiest day, I had a great time. The airball field was a sloppy mess but because this park has several different fields, we had a blast on the Spool's and Dogleg fields.

I completely recommend this field to all who love the sport and come to ball not to bawl. ;-)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lokki056 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
AAPP, Bowie, White Marsh
Review: It is hard to justify the drive, however I will make the drive again.

We got their around 12, since my A-5 was in the shop, I had to use a field gun, it wasn't bad, but mine would have been better.

The field was great, the "dog leg" course was great with a lot of obstacles and barriers to fortify. Their was a wide open course with a lot of opportunity for cross fire, and to bunker down.

As for the ref's The 2 that we had were awsome, they were right on top of the action. All and all it was a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redic115 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rt 40
Review: Just one thing

the fields were in very good condition and that is about it

now for the bad

the refs were very bad most in my opinion were way to young to be refs
they got in the way they wold just walk across the middle of the field for no reason and then would get mad if someone shot them
and the worst two were that they would not do paint checks because they were to busy talking to the eliminated players, and they allowed the eliminated players to fire back on to the field just so they could get rid of their left over paint while the game was still going on

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxRainManxx Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Route 40 (Great)
Review: I hate this field. The runners do not pay very much attention to what goes on, and they do NOT employ anywhere near enough refs for how large their fields are. The refs don't even pay attention to the games mostly, you have to bunker someone or shot them until they call themselves out on pain to even get the guy to get out. the prices are pretty costly compared to Route 40. The staging area is large with alot of tables and some tents, and the fields are huge and have a decent play, if only the refs were better and/or there were waaaay more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Route 40 (better fields but not nicer service)
Review: Robin Hood is a great field. The refs are very nice (one even let me try out his angel wen I was in the process of decided wat high-end gun to get).They have one airball field that I love. Right now the snake is surrounded in puddles of mudd so it's great to slide into. They change it around a lot too which is nice. There's a lot of talk about them adding a new airball field but that's just talk. They don't have any hyperball, but they do have this cool course called dogleg. It's an L shape and in the center of the L is a castle. Don't go in the castle though unless u know wat ur doing. If you have a Tippmann w/ a flatline u will love this course because of the way it's shaped you can rain paint on ur opponents on the break. If you have a faster high-end pneumatic marker stay near the castle and bunker the poor souls that go in. They also have a spool course. I like it but not as much as hyperball because your feet are always at risk of getting hit. There is one other course. Not too many ppl are crazy about it. It's a woodsball course so most of my friends refuse to play it cuz we r all speedball junkies. I don't mind it though. It involves a lot of strategy which makes it fun to me. U get a lot of scenario players here. Not nearly as many tounrney players compared to RT 40. What I rele like about this field is how nice the refs are. They help you out and make conversation w/ u and stuff. Rt 40, on the other hand, consists of rele bad refs. They are lazy and think they are better than u in every aspect of the game. They never do paint checks and they put walk-ons w/ parties becasue "just because u hav a high-end gun doesn't mean newbies can beat you". I don't brag about skill, but if someone who gets PAID to ref for u has this attitude towards u as soon as u walk on the field it's kind of frusterating. My friends hav the same problem. Even though 40 has great fields i enjoy Robin Hood better because of the laid back atmosphere and the nicer ppl.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

jtusarox Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
route 40 its about as good probably equal
Review: robin hood paintball is the first field i ever played at and probably has the best field ive played at. dogleg which is a mixture of everthing is awsome because there is a bunker in the field. i would recommend this field tro every one EVERY ONE. p.s. the refs are awsome im hoping to be one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media