paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AAA Paintball Park (Constantia) / AAA Paintball Park (Constantia) / AAA Paintball Park (Constantia) / AAA Paintball Park (Constantia)

AAA Paintball Park (Constantia)

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 303 County Rte 23
Constantia, New York 13212
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SWAT#1 Sunday, December 16th, 2012
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 1st, 2012
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EAS, ACTIONSPORTS.
Review: New owner took it over in march 2012. shane and gale have made lots of changes to the park. and lots more coming in 2013. A great place to play for all ages young and old. If you are new to the sport or just getting back into it this is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knuckle Dragger Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Head rush. I was not impressed, this place was filthy, had no heating, it was actually warmer outside.
Review: AAA is a great field offering various terrain with a very helpful and pleasant staff. I recommend that it is definitely worth checking out. The swamp is a blast as is the creek. Just make sure you tie your shoes tight, and the staff warns everyone about this and the condition of the pallets that serve as walkways through the much. They also tell you that if you dont want to get nasty, then dont go on them, so whoever was whining about that, then stick to speedball on a nice clean indoor field, and leave us woods ball junkies who enjoy sloggin through the muck to enjoy this fine outdoor arena of mayhem.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anarchy911x Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
headrush and fury
Review: i played about a week ago and it was fun they have small buildings and lots of bunkers and things to hide behind, the field is great the refs were really helpful and their shop has everything but i had one problem.. there are some areas of swamp on the field and on my last game i stepped in one and i got stuck in it up to my knees and my shoes got stuck in there i had to pull them out with a board ....... so if you go watch out for the swamps they look just like regular dirt becase the muk is covered in leaves and sticks. But a good field overall.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 5:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rlovrin1 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR in PA and Local Private Field in Floyd,NY
Review: Well, the place was great from the start (Not anywhere's near as good as EMR), but the owner was less than be desired. The owner ,when a paint-check was called on him threw a fit and started an argument with the man that asked the ref to do the paint-check. Well, the ref wouldn't do the check cause it was the owner in question, and the owner accused the other guy of cheating. It was just one big blow-up.

Because of the owner's attitude and reaction to a simple little paint-ball courtesy, all 10 of our guys left along with a couple of people not from our group, and refuse to ever return. We'll drive the extra 30 minutes to an hour to goto EMR in PA when we are tired of our Private Field.


Also, their swamp section of the field, when i played there last year, used pallets for bridges. These pallets were slick when wet, and were falling apart. In my opinion it was very dangerous crossing. The day we played, a couple of guys actually fell into the swap because the pallet boards broke as they were crossing.
Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 8:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

In Tyme Of Need Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a great park, the staff is nice and will help u out with all of ur problems.
No matter what they are.
There are lots of bunkers and diffrent games to play.
Its a good place to bring a first tyme friend or relative to get them into the sport.
The owner charlie is wicked funny and will help you out with any problem you might have.
His daughter megan is helpful to.
I gave this park a 10 outa ten cause its a ten outa ten.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JimmyOOOOO Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CNY Paintball
Headrush
Fury
Review: This review applies only to the Syracuse location.

1. There are not going to be 9 fields anytime soon. There are currently 2 fields that are "complete" and that are SAND. Yes you are going to get sand in your gun, and yes that is bad.

2. The bunkers are large plastic sewage containers and plastic barrels. Several times I found myself standing out in the open because my bunker fell over.

3. The reffing and safety briefing there was the best I've seen so far in this area. Refs actively paint check and monitor the game to make sure it stays fun and safe.

4. This is an awesome park if you are a rental using rec-baller. Prices could be better ($28 for 500 rounds of generic garbage paint), but everybody knows that paintball is not a cheap sport.

5. The Pro Shop is definitely above average. The prices are pretty good and there are several people on hand who appear to be competent at performing basic repairs.

I was at AAA one day and apparently one of their employees rubbed a customer the wrong way... next thing you know the employee is going on and on about how he knows that he's an A-hole "and damn proud of it". Not very professional... but hey, it's central New York... rednecks abound.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

[AKD] Carnage Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Headrush - Indoor Speedball arena in Syracuse, NY and a Woodsball field near Rome, NY
Review: AAA offers an outstanding terrain and staff that makes each game enjoyable and exciting for Pro's and Noob's alike. The Layout encompasses a twin-town village complete with church-tower, a tank field, a bunker-rich island, a fortress that acts as the major node for many games, and yes, a sometimes vicious swamp that adds spice to any game. [ I was one of the aforementioned three that day. ]
There is also an extensive, yet subdued lighting system adds the night-game into the foray, for even more fun!
The referees perform their duties well, and are fair. The necessary insurance protocols can seem lengthly, but as safety is paramount, the experienced players help the referees maintain a good playing field.
The pro-shop is very well staffed, and very often you will find the owner, Charlie, in the back milling out a new creation and very eager to show everyone in attendance, which is always well received.
August 2nd, they will be officially opening their new fields in Syracuse, New York, just blocks away from the proposed Destiny-USA complex. Run by Charlie's daughter, Dee, the new location will have 9 speed ball fields, an urban CQB town, a Futuristic scenario field, and plenty of parking for everyone.
Last edited on Saturday, June 21st, 2003 at 6:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa1 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fury
Review: This field is great! It's a good place to start out at, when I used to come here before i started paintballing i was scared that there was going to be good people here. But, most expierenced players bring their fathers, friends, or sons here to introduce them to paintball! Their service is great, my dad bought a Tippman A-5 there response trigger w/ lifetime warranty. Their staff is funny and serious. The field conditions are ok. Don't go here much if it's raining, the swampy part can overflow ( I was there the otherday playing flagball, 3 people swam through the swamp to flank a team to get the flag). A lot of bunkers and cover, the castle and the buildings are fun!
Cons: Swampy on the right side of field. Can get muddy, wear some good boots, sneakers just dont do.
Pros: Great for noobies, great cover, friendly and expierenced staff.
This may sound like a con but its a pro: The Strictness on safety. They give you a 10-15 min safety briefing everytime you come. If you take your mask off you are kickedo ut of game. Again you are kicked out of field for a day.
This field is great and i wouldnt mind coming here every day!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media