paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
147Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 518-329-2255
Address: 746 Roche Lane
Ancramdale, New York 12503
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
SPYDER7227 Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Factory
Review: What can i say ? The Hornet's Nest rules. Not to dis the Splat factory, but the 'Nest blows everything else away. The Airball fields rule, they have 2 great woods fields, an ok speedball field, and a pretty great attack/defend field. Everyone there is helpful, especially Bob, he is really cool. Overall, the Hornet's Nest is great for noobs and pros.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Sarge Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I have only played at the Hornets Nest and the people there are very friendly. I suggest that every one try the hornets nest because it is an awesome place to play. There are many different fields to play on such as,ultimate air ball,wooded bunkers,and lots of woods with bunkers and all natural woods. It is one place every one needs to try. I have never heard anything negative. The prices are very reasonable and if you need some thing that they don't have ,they can get it for you in a couple of days.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ima Target Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field is awesome. The atmosphere is very friendly and the games are very well refereed. Safety is always a top priority here. I really enjoy bringing my son and his friends to this field. The owners of the field are very helpful and knowledgable. I give this field 5 stars any day of the week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidey Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Prize and Splat Factory
Review: This place is the best! seriously, they have many fields, great prices, and awesome people working there. They have a great adittude toward the sport and are just real friendly. If you dont go, you will miss out on a paintball experience to remember. Also they have a scenario game on the 5/25/03 that you just cant miss.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxzombie Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Hi There, just thought i would give my review on The Hornets Nest Paintball field. Wow where to start. Well i have been playing paint for a long time now, since the early 80s, when the Splatmaster was the marker to have. Now I have a Matrix on order and times have changed, paintball has become a large industry and there are more fields to chose from rather than playing in my back yard. I have played many fields in my area and all i can say is Hornets Nest ROCKS! The fields are great and it offers something to every level of player, from airball to woods. The new setup on the supair is sweet no matter how many times you play it its never the same. Everyone I have met at The Hornets Nest has been fair, friendly all around it has been the best place I have played paint at. The owner, Bob, has one of the best attitudes and truly loves the sport. If you are looking for a place to play paintball in the New York area definitely check out The Hornets Nest, you will be back for more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjr_lonewolf Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've previously played at splat factory but didn't like the prices and a few other things but I'm not here to bash other companies.
Review: First I'd like to point out that the e-mail address isn't accurate. Go to the website for details on how to contact the owner.

I've played at the Hornets Nest for the past 2 years and watched it evolve. When I first joined the club the only had woods and a field full of old cars. Now they have several wood fields, the old car field is now full of wooded bunkers intead of cars, and they have a supair field. The prices are cheap and they have everything you need. If they don't they can get it for you quickly. The owner's main reason for the business is to spread his love for the game to others. He's been in this sport since the begining. He even got 2 teams sponsorships from EVIL. The environment is awesome, it's more like a family than a business. I definately recommend this field to any player, beginer or pro. Check out the website-- www.hornetsnestpaintball.com And tell them Lonewolf sent you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Prize, Splat Factory, Survival NY, Friendly Fire
Review: This is a great field, a very nice one and the people and environment is the best anyone can ask for this is good for the everyday play and competitive teams. Overall I think everyone should come check them out, my team and i are now scheduling there tournaments and practices there.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media