paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
147Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 518-329-2255
Address: 746 Roche Lane
Ancramdale, New York 12503
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
matty07 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only played fields in western mass
Review: I cannot express how great the entire staff is. Every one from the owner to the refs are very friendly, willing to help you with anything, and VERY FARE. The refs do an excellent job and there is always plenty of them. The fields are great, and the indoor speed ball is awesome. Its the closest indoor field (about an hour and forty minutes) to me and its well worth the drive for tournaments and just playing for fun. Their field paint is the best quality around and is well worth the price. They have nice staging areas inside the building and their indoor field is heated which makes for all year round fun. This is definately a great place to play whether you are a beginner, experienced, woodsball, or speedball player, they have something for every one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

valo27 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
champion and spazz
Review: This is probably one of the coolest places to play in New York. The owner Bob is a really nice guy and very helpful. My team went there to practice for a tournament that they are having on the 11th. It is well maintained and a nice field setups indoor and outdoors. They also fill up to 4500psi. Definitely worth the money and the drive there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

]CS[ Tether Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champion Paintball, Poughkeepsie.
Review: Hornets Nest is a great and fun place to go.
Bob makes it so everyone is safe, and has a good time.
The Factory Team/ Staff are very friendly. They ref each and every game.
If you have any questions. they are happy to answer them.
Their courses consist of a " Assault Field " " Castle Assault "
" Indoor Speed-ball Arena " an " B. Town. " ( These are the ones I played on )
There's Also a " Outdoor Speed-ball Arena " " Convoy " and " Full Scale Combat Zone. "
They have rental guns for $10 ( 98 custom ) and $20 ( Ion ) if its your first time playing its about $35 for everything you need. They sell Guns, gear, snacks, chips, soda and energy drinks for great prices. But like " iongangsta " said ( the person under me ) its a bit out there for some, but well worth the drive.

So long review short, Great People, Great Courses, Good Food, Great Fun, Safety, and Enjoyable for all ages!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iongangsta Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champion
Directions
to the Field:
go to mapquest
Review: AWESOME!!! Here are some of the countless great things.
-Friendly staff
-Knowledgable staff
-Bob and his refs WANT TO HELP YOU!
-Great food pizza burgers chicken cord en blue
-great indoor shop
-many fields indoor x, outdoor x, They have a CASTLE for gods sake and a village!

OVERALL AWESOME FIELD!!!
Great staff, food, courses, I RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE

the only weakness is that its a little out of the way 4 me, and a little bit pricy origin,
but a GREAT field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

moofus maximus Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champions Paintball
Review: Everything about the fields is great. Plenty of space and courses. The players are great and willing to help in any way they can. The owner is great and very knowledgable in every aspect of the game. Will definetely be returning to play again. The refs are great, when call for a paint check you get one. Its the best field I've been to. Don't worry about being the only one there should you happen to go up by yourself. There are people there that will put you with them if you want to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

witchDr Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty paintball
Review: The field is great. From what we saw alot of fields to play on and alot of space. Different courses like the castle and the village are very creative and have enough room so that you can manuver around in a Squad Based game. The indoor speedball course was a little small and makes for qucik games, but was still the best I've played on. Also the outdoor speedball course was great too. Everything was reasonable price and the owner of the field knows what he's doing. Cant wait to go back and play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g baby Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
liberty,extreme,strategy plus
Review: I just played here again. I borught 3 friends and played by ourselves all day it was awseome. the only neg is that when sliding on the indoor course you rip ur knees up. The footing is gravel so u just have to be careful.Every thing else is great. u should go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Yak Herder Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: First of all, all I can say is that these guys are really proffesional. They keep it fun, safe, and enjoyable for all ages. Personally i prefere a very hard and rough style of play. These guys are willing to accomodate for that as long as it's safe.

The fields come in every sort of variety. From woodsball with real military props to airball fields. The greatest aspect is the indoor field is heated (can easily play in the dead of winter) and fully lit. It's not very large (i believe 75' by 100'), but it's great for drills and short games. They have a full assult course that can be played like speedball, or played as attack and defend the castle. Deeper in the woods is a full western town (saloon and everything...it's pretty cool).

The staff are the best I have ever met. They are proffesional, but easy going and nice(by easy going I do not at all mean they slack on safty). They really are like family and will treat you the same as long as you obey their policies.

So I deff. give them a 10...i'd give them a 30 if i could just for the way they treat you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OBDARE11 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CHAMPION PAINTBALL, SPAZZ PAINTBALL
Review: The field was challenging for all who went. They had a large outdoor speed ball field, The B Town field contained many buildings that were used as bunkers. The castle field can fit many players. The employees were very helpful, from the owner at the registration desk to the paintball field ref's. We came in a group from nubs to advanced players and we all had a great time. The price of paint was a little high. We will definitely go back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aurban Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
champions, spazz and liberty
Review: I started playing paintball about 4-3 months ago and i played for the first time in the woods bye my house, and yeah i thought it was fun.
then i went to Hornetsnest and played speed ball at there field , which is to good to be true.
it was great and iv'e only been playing there since
ive also gone to other places like Champion, Spazz and Liberty and they were good but not great like Hornetsnest.
And most people that like Hornetsnest say it like there second home
and its not for me
my house is my second home and Hornetsnest is easliy my first home!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media