paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / West End Paintball Field / West End Paintball Field / West End Paintball Field / West End Paintball Field

West End Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (508) 721-0003
Address: 1759 Main St
Leicester, Massachusetts 01524
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Voodoo3x3 Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
West End Paintball is located on Route 9 in Leicester, MA, approximately ¼ of a mile east of the Spencer town line. The address is 1759 Main Street, Leicester, MA 01524

From the Worcester area and Route 290:
Take exit 18 if coming from the North and follow signs to Route 9 turn right onto Route 9 West. Stay on Route 9 for 9.5 miles. If coming from the South take Exit 17 turn left onto Route 9 West. Stay on Route 9 West for 9.8 miles. West End Paintball will be on the left past the Leicester drive-in movie.

From South of Worcester and Route 395:
Take Route 290 or Route 395 to Exit 6B onto Route 20 West. Go through 5 traffic lights and at the sixth traffic light make a right onto Route 56 North. Stay on 56 North for approximately 6 miles to Route 9. At Route 9 make a left onto 9 West. Go 2.4 miles and West End Paintball will be on the left past the Leicester drive-in movie.

From the Mass Pike (Route I-90):
Take the Auburn exit (#10). After the tolls keep right and take "Routes 12 & 20" ramp immediately after tolls. Stay on Route 12 South through 2 traffic lights until it merges with Route 20 at the third traffic light. Then stay on Route 20 West for 2 more traffic lights to Route 56. Make Right onto Route 56 North. Stay on 56 North for approximately 6 miles to Route 9. At Route 9 make a left onto 9 West. Go 2.4 miles and West End Paintball will be on the left past a drive-in movie.

From the West (Southbridge, Sturbridge, Charlton, etc):
Take Route 20 to Route 56 in Oxford (intersection with Centerfolds, Shell Station, etc) turn left onto Route 56 North. Stay on 56 North for approximately 6 miles to Route 9. At Route 9 make a left onto 9 West. Go 2.4 miles and West End Paintball will be on the left past a drive-in movie.

From the West (Spencer, towns directly West of Leicester):
Take Route 9 East through Spencer. ¼ mile past the Spencer line West End Paintball will be on your right. A large "Breezy Garden" sign will be directly across from the entrance.

Review: Safety is very important to West End, they do have a speedball field, and several Woodsball courses over rugged terrain, which provided quite a challenge.
The staff, and referees were more than helpful...and when I needed air, or had a problem with my gun, they were right there lending a hand, or helpful advice.
With plenty of air, paint, rentals, pizza, and soda.
My friends, and I had a great time, would definately go back again!
Can't forget that one referee in the tower during the last game taking potshots at both sides, that was too funny...
Thanks for the great time guys!
Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2008 at 10:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yothemo Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My friends back yards
Review: This is a pretty good place, best place i have played at. My friend thinks his back yard is btter but i think he i doosh bag. The have a strict saftey rule which i aint sayin is bad or good. You can t have a gun over 300 psi i think. There is also this guy who gives u a barrel plug and is like a fly and is all over you making sure ur barrel plug is in. Other than that, the guy is pretty cool. Hre gives newbs advice and tells them what to do. The filed is aswome. They have a forest, speed ball, and air ball. I have not done the air ball yet but the speed ball is awesome and the woods ball is okay. All in all this field get a 9. It is the best place i have played at(i havent played at much places) and is very expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

sspb09 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wolf hill, my house
Review: Ok i wen to west end a couple of days ago in my opinion it is a great feild all the people are and nice. If you are looking for reall competition go there on a saturday not sunday i went on a sunday and there was just a bunch of little kids there. Still my experience is good except for that the tank were runing low so my tank didn't get filled right once. My only other complaint is the cost of paint, i mean come on $90 bucks for paint, u can buy the same paint at x-fire for $40. So if you do go there bring your own paint!!
Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 4:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xtremep8ntbllr Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: When i first started to play paintball this was the first field i went to....i didn't even have a gun...but i rented from West End for the day. i had no prior experience playing but i went there and everyone was great! all the refs gave helpful hints to us and all the players were more tha willing to give advice to me. the field is great... depending on the amount of people there during a Sunday we might play full field or half field.... the field consits of 2 lrge treeforts on opposite ends of the field, small wooded areas (bushes small trees) and numerous bunkers in the middle and both sides of the field. A speedball course was put in along with an air ball field this year. Saftey is taken very seriously here. if u break on of the rules you are first warned and then if the problem persists you are asked to leave... velocity is checked and the refs are very helpful if any assistance is needed. i would advise everyone to check this field out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintl3alla219 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Review: West End is a great feild!! People have been crying about the refs... (ur playing paint ball.. deal with it, its not the refs fault u got shot 5 times!! its the happy triggered person who shot u.) the refs could kick them out but then they loose bussiness.

Feild- They have a medium sized woods ball feild with bunkers all around and 2 tree forts.
They also have a speed ball feild made out of giant spools.. and recently they got an air ball feild.

Staff- The staff is great and very helpful... Ex. I went their and their werent enough people the use the woods ball feild. So we used the speedball feild instead. I never played speedball before and after the first game the ref gave me and my friends some tips.

All and all this feild is great!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M Dogg Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox4 (Best), Freindly Fire, PnL Bridgewater, Providence Indoor
Review: Checked out this field because it was a special free day sponsered by X-fire. The whole place was chaotic and disorganizes. In the staging area you had people just shooting their guns into the woods all around you I was afraid to take my mask off. Safey didn't seem like it was a priority here. They also ran out of Nitro that day. The field is o.k. it's not very big but is has some good tree forts and bunkers, but playing on the same terrain over and over gets old. I would recommend going to Fox4 or Freindly Fire both of which have better fields, refs, staging areas, and concern for everyone's SAFETY.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballtyler Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wolf hill, friendly fire
Review: Ok... I was going to go to wolf hill but... i had a hard time finding it so when i called they said they werent open today. my dad said hey lets go to that west end place. we got there, and we went out back and paid. I will give you some examples why this field TOTALLY SUCKS. I walked around the corner when i got recycled, a guy hiding in my bunker shot me from 2 ft away. -EXAMPLE 2- A person on my team yelled HIT! and he was shot 5 times more. he was almost crying in pain because they do not enforce the velocity rules. My friend had offered a surrender and the guy surrendered then shot him in the throat and all the reff did was tell him to "stop it" They had only 1 reff trying to watch a whole wooded field. it just was not possible. there were people going out of bounds and people breaking the surrender rule, and then after someone finally spoke up they didnt even care.
This field was more about everyone wanting to do their own thing, and new people were just targets. steve, the guy that works there, whenever u forget to put ur barel plug in he says barrel plug barrel plug barrel plug barrel plug barrel plug barrel plug barrel plug until u finally put it in.
which is fine, but then, later team X-fire showed up, they started shooting their guns in the staging area, pointing them EVERYWHERE, NO BARREL PLUGS, and that steve guy and the reffs didnt do anything about it.
Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

davemirra1324 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Waynes Weopenry. This is a great field to go and fool around at. There are no refs. Its just an open field that the owner of the gun shop lets u play for free back there. I have also gone to Fox 4 THIS WAS AWSOME!!!! UNBELIEVEABLE! GO THERE
Review: I went to West End about 3 times. The first time was OK because I havent been there before and i had an Ok time. The refs seem to be wicked mean to beginners, which I was at the time. The guy with the red mask is wicked kool. He helps u out a ton and loves the newbies. The other refs dont do much. It;s very boring after the second time. It gets old and the forts are not changed. If you are in a fire fight and get hit the refs dont help u off. You are suppose to get out urself yelling hit. I got hit like 7 times once before the guy stopped shooting even though I was yelling HIT! the refs kinda just sit and talk. If you like extreme fire fights and dont mind gettin shot 12 times before u can get out safely then go to this great place. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOX 4 INSTEAD! They do have some pretty intese games but the refs are the worst.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bag of luck Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wolf hill (awesome) frindly fire(ok)
Review: i have been to west end paintball 2 times. the first time was great, because it started raining and everybody went home and a few stayed.
when i went the second time, my friend who refs, let the paintball store managers play and they were shooting like 350 fps.... i went to bunker one of the store workers while he was reloading and he started shooting at me through their twiggy bunkers and he shot me like 9 times after i yelled hit... i had bruises for about a month. the field itself is an alright field, but the people stink, all regulars, you can byop or buy their lame paint for 140$ a case. half a case is like $75. BYOP if you decide to go. i have heard bad stuff about the guy who runs the field.... go to wolfhill in leicester/auburn area. the people are awesome there, its 10$ admission, 6$ all day air, BYOP or buy their broball platinum for $60 a case, and they have a little shop and the manager fixed my marker for free....... so, imho, west end paintball deserves a 3 just for being an alright field, but other than that it stinks. wolf hill paintball beats west end by a long shot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pixelmorder Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
R&R (Woods portion)
Review: Great field to play at...

The staff although very friendly are very immature and yell / hollar during gameplay (minus one star).

The field itself is very enjoyable, especially when in small teams.

My advice when playing: when starting on the right side of the field, walk along the left flank, this will give great cover and will lead you to behind enemy lines (great for capture the flag and football).

Have fun, and if you get the blonde refferee with the red JT mask, he'll help you out (give you great spots to hideout and such) if you ask him nicely... :D
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media