paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mirabel Paintball Field / Mirabel Paintball Field / Mirabel Paintball Field / Mirabel Paintball Field

Mirabel Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 17706 Rang Ste-Marguerite
Mirabel, Québec J7J 2E7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
drumminggamer Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arnolds
Review: Ok it took me a while to think of my true feeling for this field. to be honest i wasn't a fan, im from the United States and ive been to ALOT of fields so....

The Fields: The X ball field (which is my main interest) looked amazing, yes LOOKED,
i went the the field with my seventy dollars ready to buy a case and play a long day of x ball on a brand new half x CXBL field. When i get there guess what, the Cxbl teams were, practicing, The night before i specifically called to make sure there was going to be open play ( I myself play MXL, I knew there would probably be practice on a sunday morning).

- When i arrived i was so angry, i asked to play x ball, they told me i couldn't then i handed then my seventy and told then i will just play in the woods, so the guy at the desk said OK. He came back with a corny hopper cover that was soaking wet ( to designate my team), and a bag of 500 rounds, e game me back 3 dollars in change. i was pissed, then i told him his website advertised 70 for entrance and 2000 rounds, he told me that was for speedball only, i was so pissed, he then had the gaul to tell me that speedball paint only "works" on speedball fields... What the F***!!!!

-Other than that long rant, the field is decent.

Service: 2 of 5 due to the miscommunication and the A** Hole who said the speed paint is different.

Facilities: 5 of 5 the Fields are Sexy, check out the website for more details, the y have fields ranging from a well maintained Regulation (turf and Pits) psp style field (cxbl)

Paint: 5 of 5 it is DXS Silver that i used rec paint is alright

Price: 1 of 5 $220.00 approx for a full case of dxs silver in the woods
Speedbal paint is $70 for entrance and a box ( not to bad)

Overall: 2 of 5 the price and service ruined everything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

3442 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skorpion
Directions
to the Field:
thier is a useful map on their website
Review: The good
-awsome proshop which offers excellent prices and the service after sales in simply astonishing
-the turf is well kept clean and its pretty much new
-the paintpark insa 20$ entry fee and byop and you can also pay 70 for entry and recieve a case of xbal bronze
-fields are nice and big and the scenarios are great and the refs do an excellent job reminding people about their plugs and masks by being polite, joyfull, and safe
-the inside field which is open in the winter in about 15000 square feet and its composed of bunkers and towers etc (look at the virtual tour available at their wesite)
-not to many people when you arrive early in the winter so if your with a few friends you can have a few one on ones before people arrive.
-sell snacks and sell beer. nice place to relax and drink at the table just beside the entrance.

The bad
-Sand for the interior field makes it a nightmare for cf barrels and high ends so its a good advice to be careful and attentive to what you do. however the owner of the proshop hinted out replacing the sand by a turf but it was an estimated 90 000$ job.
-it gets rather crowded during summer so sometimes you have to be patient before your group gets a field you want to play especialy if you want to try out the village.
-the price of balls for non members is simply mad, and even for members but thats the price fields sell them in the area.

Overall, awsome field and i can get around with 35 dollars for the day ( i buy a case and only shoot 500 so 120/4= 30, plus a 5$ entry fee (memeber)) so its cheaper than a day at laronde and the fun is simply unbeatable and the members are very nice as well as the others who go play.
Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 7:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
it the only field i played in the area
Review: the field is huge 7 000 000 square feet more than 25 field from x-ball ,speed-ball
woods ball and a inside dome and night play.
The price are a bit high .
The service is really good ,the rule are in place to prevent incident .
The staff are friendly .
The reef are fair .
Facility really great .
Food really good it was chicken hm.
Proshop pretty big .
I would give a 9.5 but the i can only pic 9 or 10 so it 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Uh i ges nothin up north, thats the only one i go to up there
Directions
to the Field:
I have no clue how to get there, i fall asleep in the car to much lmao
Review: OMG! go to this field! the staff is great! a little to much french for me (im from montreal) but then again its quebec so wtv. yeah u get there and there super frendly, u give em ur form saying ur parents are ok with it, they let u go get your gun ( i didnt have to, i have my own) and give u your paint and they teach you how to use it and stuff. they even try super hard to get you the best feilds posible and make sure you play as many a you can in a day. what else, the food is ok, a little expenside if u ask me but what do u expect. the one reason im giving this a 9 instead of 10 is because of the paint! like ok they gotta make money when they sell u paintballs but seriously, go to pbl paintball ( a store) 65$ for 2000 xball silver, go to mirable, 260$. yeah u herd me! thats almost 200$ more then they should cost. and the only way to bring your own is to become a membre...which costs like 200 a year. but yeah i only use about...300 paintballs a day so its a fair 40 or so dollars to play. yeah the refs...great guys they are. there always wathing the game! like no one can wipe the paint off befor they catch u. they re-did there proshop.... its more milsim then it was last year. they have a bunch of original games to play. like president, shoot the guy with the ballon only ( hard to explain) uh and the normal stuff like capture the flag. another thing i didnt like was the city map... in the site it looks like a city...but after years of wear and tear, it took me 2 games playing there to realise its the city map...yeah its that bad. o the speedball is amazing! astroturf all the way! and stands to watch the games. so yeah all in all i wish i lived closer cause its a great place to start or for long time players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_l1f3 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Scorpion or T2 (In Montreal)
Review: It's the best field in Canada!! There's over 30 field's, at least one square km of terrain , great game types , ref's are nice and will help if they can. Except once a player didn't take off his mask at the right place so the ref made him eat 2 paintball's funny to watch but i wouldn't like to be that guy.Anyway, the proshop is kinda small.there are some deals there that are really great you can even play in winter(outside or Inside)snow is a really great cover you can also play at night and put a glow stick on your gun.the ball's are a little pricey but that's okay there of good quality(draxxus).If you rent you're gun there its either a tippy 98, A-5 or A-5 Nitro.For those who know how big the fields are im going to a big game on the 15 july 2006 where there's no limits everything is playable.

I would highly recommend this field to anyone who lives in Canada or close and i hope this review helps you decide whether or not to go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steve-anator Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields at all yet, but i set up a sick mini course at my house, on my second plot of land :D my friends and i play 1 vs1 or 2 vs 2 and its awsome for practice.
Review: Paintball Mirabel is the sickest paintball field I have ever seen. The paint is relatively expensive, but if you are a member, it helps a lot. Plus I've seen many other prices for balls at different fields and Mirabel is the best. It has 30 different playing fields, including and indoor, 3-level battle field. Mirabel's outdoor fields are what impress me the most, however. Their fields range from 2 fortresses, a full scale village, including some buildings with 2 levels, an X-Ball field, complete with turf flooring, 2 hyperball fields, A tireball field, and many, MANY scenario and woodsball fields. My favorites include the Shack, the Village, the new Fort, the X-ball field, and of course, the indoor field, in which i will soon be joining a winter league. The staff are great, and will help you out with anything you need, and let you request any games you wish to play, with an exception of the indoor field, which is used for storage during the summer. Oh ya, nearly forgot, Impact Proshop. the Shop is great, they have a wide selection of markers, from spyders to egos, the problem is that it is small, and doesn't keep many markers in stock. You can still order your marker, and then get in a few weeks, that's what I did for my Autococker. Anyways here is my short, point-form overview of Paintball Mirabel.

- Amazing fields (over 7 million square feet of land)
- Great Staff (french, but some of them English)
- $$$ Price for balls good (if you are a member)
- Nice Proshop (a bit small, but will help you with repairs)
- Go try it, have fun, tell me if you like it ; )
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't played on any other field except if home counts :P
Review: this place was unbelievable my friends had to drag me there at first ($cost$) but after playing there it was just amazing and now because of that i have givin up video games and bought my own gun and everything I am getting better and better i go to paint ball mirabel every weekend and it has never let me down it is cheap to buy balls there (when ur a member) but when ur not a memeber it's 14$ for 100 balls but if you're a memeber only 7$

-best experience ever going there
-huge range of scenarios from fortress's and villages to pimped out woods balls areas
-very nice staff but THERE ALL FRENCH just a lil warning
-they let you play whatever you want
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

agentdaffy007 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bigfoot, Arnold, Skorpion, Action Commando, Extreme, Trois-Rivieres, Cowboy
Review: I really like their hyperball field. Compared to other places, they have one good woodsball field. It's not perfect but it's sure good. I like Bigfoot's woodsball field alot more but hey, it's a relatively new field so soon enough, they'll be as good as Bigfoot for woodsball.

The one thing i hate about Mirabel is the sand. It's bad for the gun. That will be history soon enough. As we speak, they are constructing 2 speedball fields with grass + 1 hyperball. Check it out this summer 05, everything will be done.


See you guys/girls there! ;o)

EDITED: The speedball field is done! It's awesome, it has turf now. I can now play there without cleaning my gun every practice.
Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 9:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

X-op Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Aucun autre terrain pres essailler
Review: Paintball Mirabel est el meilleur terrain que jai pu voir a ce moment. Le personnel est amicale, ils peuvent repondre a la majoriter de vos question et a presque toute vos problème(Mon bonne ami Marc-André me comprend :P ).

Les prix en valent emplement le cout. Les balles eux par contre pourais etre moin chere.
Pour ceux qui disent que le prix a pailler est trop elever, il faut savoir que paintball Mirabel dispose d'un tres grand terrain qui comprend des terrain de Speedball et des terrain de woodball.

Le seul probleme avec le terrain, c'est le sable. Nettoyer bien votre gun avant et apres :)

Le pro-shop est tres bien équipé, tien une grande inventaire en stock. Faite votre tour, il y a de temp a autre des bon speciaux( étant moi meme vendeur, je dois dire que jai vue de tres bon prix la bas hihi ).
Last edited on Friday, February 11th, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

marcool1212 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none this is the best.
Review: Paintball Mirabel is the best paintball place ever i meen the service is amazing the equipment is in tiptop shape and the playing fields are amazing the speedball is great and the woodsball is nuts it is crazy if you ever want to go to a paintball place in quebec go to paintball mirabel.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media