paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / RM Paintball Field / RM Paintball Field / RM Paintball Field / RM Paintball Field

RM Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (618) 755-4865
Location: Texico, Illinois 62889
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Jodo_Kast Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at another, but it is now closed, unfortuantly.
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps
Review: First of all, I love the safty they have there, thats most important to me, and thats unbeleivable being a teen. The guys I went with, constantly had their guns going off, and thankfully, you had to have a plug in it all the time.

They have four feilds, two speedball courts, a woodsball, and a half and half. We played the half and half court 5 times, and its a good feild, but it got a bit old after 5 times in a row. The large speedball is my personal favorite, but we only played it once, but I loved it, I deffintly recommend it. The small speedball court was damged by a storm we had a few weeks ago, that actualy damaged my place as well.

Its now FPO, and its $50 a case.

The refs. are some of the best guys ever, they played a bit, and where very fair. They at one point ran over behind me to whatch me, to make sure I wasen't wipping etc, which I wasen't, but I'm glad they kept track of evryone.

They don't have an actual bathroom, just a toilet, in the open, where evryone can see. I don't like that personaly, and should realy get a port-a-john or something.
EDIT - 6/17/06

Today I went agian, and I found two port-a-pottys on the other side of the feilds, so that took care of that probolem. Once again an excellent service, and very helpfull people. My only complaint that has nothing to do with the feild itself.
Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 8:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duffman90 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: As noted above, I have only gone here once. Safety is a huge issue at this field, as there is a muzzle cover rule unless you are on the shooting range, or in the field. You are also required to wear a mask within 100 feet of the field. The refs are knowledgeable in the tournament rules, which are followed in almost every game. There isn't much of a proshop, just a truck with air, and a trailer with the field markers (Spyder XTRAs) and paint. Paint is inexpensive, and there is no field fee. Air all day costs $5.00 and refills are available outside of games.

Overall, a good field with great people running it.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fart Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in Iowa at Best Shot
Review: I thought this field was great. I came to this field for a cppa event and it was so much fun. our group had a little bit of a hard time finding it but it was well worth it. I really liked how the fields are on flat ground. I also really enjoyed playing on the airball field.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 10:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpnu Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outback, Over the edge, Wacky
Review: This field has been around longer than any field in Southern IL. The owners are players too. Alot of big talent started there. Brock Joilff started there. Speed ball fields are fun. And has the best woods fields around. Like 4 or 5 of them. If you love woods ball go there. Has good price on paint. The best air set-up around. Only thing this field is lacking is Supair. but still a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildCard38 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Closed (Greenville, IL)
Review: It's been a while since I played here. As far as it goes, this field is far from a commercial paintball field. There was no proshop when I played there, only an air station out on the back of one of the guy's pickup truck and also a place to buy paint. There was no field fee only an air fee of $5 for the day. The paint they sold was First Choice paint (letting you know how long it's been since I played there) which I learned went outta business later (no surprise, was crappy paint). The field was set up really great and was a lot of fun. They had 2 fields at that time, a speedball and a woods ball. The speedball field was what I would call a hybrid field. It wasn't only speedball. There was about a 3-5 yard boarder around the speedball field that was woods ball and made for an interesting and challenging game. All the people that would work the games were great. I remember playing one day with a church group and everyone had a great time. As far as the location of the field and any kind of support, it was minimum to non-existent. Bathrooms were port-a-johns and there were a few tables to set your equipment on. But if you look past that and to what was going on the field, this place was first class all the way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_hiatt Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: this is a nice laid back field. its not really a commercial field, but more for private groups and such. they have hpa fills and good paint all at good prices. there are several fields ranging from small woods to large speedball and visa versa. overall this is a great field for the family, or for team practices

great refs too!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media