paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park

PBC Sports Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (336) 228-3800
Address: 6106 Burlington Rd.
Sedalia, North Carolina 27249
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pyromaster55 Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Spot (closed down now)
Review: PBC is the biggest field in the area, Last time I played there they had 1 airball, 2 hyperball, 1 xball, 3 woodsball, and a mounds field. Their prices are QUITE expensive and their staff is hit or miss, I've been there on days that the refs never chronoed a single person, never did paint checks, and only ran about 2 games an hour, other days they have been top notch. The fields are also hit or miss, sometimes the airball and Xball fields are half deflated, USUALLY they are well maintained. Main problem with the field is atmosphere, I've never met more whiny, bratty players than are sometimes at PBC. I've seen new players get bunkered and bonus balled like crazy by the "experienced" players there. Also seen a group of kids with DM's and EGO's pick on a newer player to the point that he called his mom and left because he had an Ion. If you can deal with some real jerks (cause they may be there) than PBC is a great field over all, but don't be surprised if the atmosphere is less than inviting. If you are a newer player I would suggest going on saturdays, you will usually not be the only beginner, and the more experienced casual players will be more likely to help you out than the tournament wannabe's that can sometimes show up on sundays.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caned30 Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
its in sedalia once u pass a school u will c thier sign a lil while up the road but u will c it because their sign is big pointing down the road intended for parking
Review: saturday it is 9am - 5pm
sunday it is 10am - 5pm

all the prices all reasonably and they have abunch of different ways to choose how u will pay

the staff was cool but the refs were very fair

they hav 5 playing fields

dominoes, chips, crackers, etc or w/e u bring

NO PAINBALLS CEPT FOR PBC BALLS
Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2009 at 6:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAPA_SMURF Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
predator is all i know of
Directions
to the Field:
after you get off the interstate go right, go to the light take a left down the road a little ways right after the school
Review: Its a good field. they have 3 woods xball an airball 2 pipes and a dirt mounds field. refs are decent, its 12$ admission 12$ for all day air co2 fills are 5$ they have rentals (masks guns ect). field paint only. not a proshop on the premisis, food dominos pizza chips vending machies (drinks). there only open on the weekends,no gun techs. shelterd staging areas.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatbrothers
Dickens
N.C. Tactical
Vital Paintball
Review: Great field, great refs and a great paintballing atmosphere. They brought out air for filling at Summer Xball. It was really a great turf field. The prices are higher than, say, Dickens, but you get what you pay for. I know I will return for 3man series events, and I can't wait because this field is the bomb.

Update:
-4/11/09: CFOA 3 man: I loved it man! The Field is great, the paint is great, and I was lovin it. The Field owner is the bomb, after we finished the tourny, he lets us go play recball for free.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 15th, 2009 at 2:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Bad @$$ Field. Must go. Take $$$$ and lots. they are pretty pricey but worth it. Refs are A+ everything is top notch. Must go. I had some little kid though maybe 12 tring to get me to trade my Angel A1 for a DM6. I told the dumb "blank" no but he wouldnt leave me alone. this kid bugged everyone!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nematurkey13 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
havent played at any other fields in the area
Directions
to the Field:
no clue
Review: i love pbc. for starters the employees are awesome they will help you with anyhting. then u have the fields. they have 2 x ball fields , a regular speed ball field, 2 pipes fields, a mounds field and like 3 woods fields.the people that play there are aewsome too, the first time i played there everyone was cool and i met alot of great players that now i play with. they arent too expensive and the paint is pretty good as well, they have food and drinks, they also have an ok bathroom with a HEATER lol for when its cold outside lol.. and even the open day crowd is mor ompetetive than the kids ive been playing at my field so its a great place over all... give it a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero_webb Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: first review so bear with me.

Fields- At first I only saw a speedball field and two pipe fields but then my friend pointed out the other two fields that are across the driveway and the three woods courses. The Xball field was rather nice but looked a little run down from the previous four days of rain. A ref told us they're going to be getting it turfed and adding new bunkers so they can get some CFOA and PSP games going there.The dirt mounds were turned into almost solid mud so we only played that field twice but i'm sure if it was dry it would have been a good one. We only play two of the wood courses, but I mean they're woods...not alot to say there. the speedball was nicely set up but the half the bunkers were deflated.
safety All day I only saw three people hit the chronograph before playing other than my friends and I. The refs were pretty strict about "masks down, barrel sleeves on" when walking on or off the fields, but that's the extent of what they did.
paint PBC is Field paint only, their field paint is a neat orange shell/orange fill with the PBC logo printed on the shell made by Pro-caps, it's a little pricey at 64.85 a case, but it's good, accurate paint that you're paying for. Only compliant is that it stained the lenses on my goggles.
overall I give PBC a 9, a 9.5 if I could and I'm planning on going back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American, its okay compared to pbc, but it only has 1 airball course, and 1 hyper ball course. It is about the same amount of money also. That sucks!!!! PBC has MUCH better fields, and equipment.
Directions
to the Field:
Its close to the store(sort of)
Review: I went here with my two friends to practice for a tournament. It was very fun. The fields are great, the equipment is good, and the refs are a little lazy. It gives u a lot more oppurtunities to kill noobs than any other field. Overall , it was awesome, the play was good, and i will definitely go back. I like it, but it really deserves a 9 because of the lazy refs and the fields that arent maintaind.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShooterATC Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any but couldn't imagine anything being better.
Review: Those that don't consider themselves advanced players may want to ignore this post.

I played this field in the middle of a road trip and absolutly had a blast. I had contacted some of the regulars there about the best time for me to show up. I showed up on sunday for the advanced group and was not dissapointed at all.

My first thought as I pulled in was that they had gone to alot of trouble to set up very nice fields with nets seperating all of them. I then noticed that all the fields were covered with very fine gravel which I didn't think very highly of. The day kind of started off slow because the reffing there is alittle on the relaxed side and most of the players were taking their time getting ready. When I say on the relaxed side what I really mean is that all the ref really does is start the games, oh well, what can you expect from unpaid volunteers. The gravel proved not to be a problem somehow, I wear redz pants and they held up just fine except for the raspberry I got on my hip. I do suggest wearing gloves though, I did a handplant sliding into a snake and it kinda got cut up but I was having enough fun there that I didn't care. The gravel is fine enough that you don't need to worry about your knees when kneeling. I think the rules are that as soon as you step into the netted area you have mask down, this rule was ignored alot and I would have preffered to see it enforced more. I am a person that values my eyesight so I followed the rule, it's kinda up to you. They also provide paper towels and a water bottle for mask cleaning, it's do it yourself but it's definitly clean and effective.

They had two full size X ball fields set up and they were awesome to play They had a couple Hyperball fields and we only played one of them, it was fun and I wasn't dissapointed becuase the airball fields were good. I did get to play with one Femme Fatale and one guy from Trauma which was very cool. I highly recommend playing here, the competition was fun and the feilds were great. It is field paint only but the stuff they were selling was great paint, it was customized Draxxus and shot straight and broke easy and bright. If you do go just remember that you may have to "convince" someone that they're out if you know what I'm saying, but I loved it anyway.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lee9 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place was my first a long time ago since then i have been all over the east coast and played and nothing has come close to pbc every field i play at now i compare it to pbc and it just never comes close staff is awsome my best friend was on a team there so i reffed and played with them and i made more friends then i dont know what i rate this place a 10 and im pissed that im not close to it anymore i joined the air force and now im like 4 hours away i cant wait to see the new charlotte field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media