paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-875-WOLF
Address: 237 N. River Road
Mount Clemens, Michigan 48038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TroyNiss13 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods ball( i play with my friends)
Review: *etc. stuff* I have played here twice. Location is right in the Gibraltar Trade Center parking lot, near the orange exit.The staff is very nice. They are respectable. They call fair shots( when you are hit) and there safety is negoitable. They are not super strict and they do have rules, and if you follow them you are sure to have a good time. You have to wear your goggles ( on woodchips). There is a safe zone(ashphalt) and then there is paintball zone (woodchips). You have to wear your goggles when you are on the woodchips, or they will warn you. If they warn you 2 times you have to sit out 2 games. You have to have a barrel condom( no barrel plugs allowed) at all times.

*Prices* Registration*$10.
B.Y.O.P fee*$15
PMI Premium 2000 round case*$95
CO2 fill any size*$3
Nitrous fill any size*$6

* stuff* The paint prices are high. You are better of B.Y.O.P for the day. ( saves you about 30$). The teams are sumtimes unfair. One game you might have 10 v. 15. next game you might have 5 v. 15. I remember one game we had all begginers and they had all older guys who had experince and this one kid and I were up in a building and there were at least 10-15 guys surrounding us so we had to surrender. Teams are unfair sumtimes and it gets on my nerves.

*field* they have a total of 5 fields. They have a very small speedball course which i personally dont like since it is only about 30ft x 60 ft. which is way to small for 10 guys to be playing on. All the rest of the fields are awsome. They have sweet bunkers which provide excellent cover and they have really cool towers and buildings. They do have a reaveane which is my personal favorite.You can go around the back and take them from behind if you are stealthy and silent. They will never know what hit 'em if you go down into the reaveane and come from the back. I did this and took out 3/5 guys in one game. The speedball field has a snake in its made out of blue plastic barrels. anyways, this field is great(well just for the fact that the teams are unfair sometimes and the paint prices are way overpriced) i give this field rating a......
Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 6:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jtonkin Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell's Survivors
Review: This field is fine as long as you're not a dependant person. I never really needed help from a staff member but they don't seem overly friendly, which is fine with me. It is pretty pricey especially if you have to buy your paint there. I recommend bringing your own paint if you own your own gun. The fields are pretty nice except for "Tires". If you got a group of friends and just need a place to play then check it out.

The best things about this field is the speed at which the run games and the fields. I've always had a good time there. If you like the field become a member for like $50. Members don't pay registration fees: $12, FREE gun rental:$12, and 20oz. tank refills are only $1 as opposed to the normal price of $3. You also get discounts on paint and everything else at their store in Utica. So it saves you about $27 every time you play. So I guess it all depends on how you plan to play.

If you got all your own stuff you can pay $15 to use your own paint and be done with it. That's what I do as well as getting a membership.
Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 10:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_hate_windows Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix, way way way better
Review: Fields: good but need work the team that starts in the tires will always get saltured by the team in the village (the village is up on a ridge wile the tires are at the bottom you can see and shoot over all the burkers if youre up top)

prices: 10 feild pass 95 for a case (insane isn't it?)for 20 you can b.y.o.p.
can't rember fill prices

staff and refs : worst. staff .ever. if you lift youre goggles up when youre not on the ashvault they will yell at you from across the feild and they constaly critize you one time I went the day before to check the place out came back the next day with a privet party and they made fun of me for coming back two days in a row when I was buying paint
despitet all this I will probly come back a couple of times untill futer ball opens up
Last edited on Thursday, December 25th, 2003 at 11:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball Challenge (UPC)
Review: Lone Wolf is a pretty good field. They have a wide variety of courses including trenches, woods, and just bunkers. The lone wolf staff is very different. The staff members literally will never listen to you and if you have a question they will answer no before you finish. The courses are pretty cool. The trench course is my favorite. The rules are extraordinarily strict. Once I took my goggles off with one foot on the "firing zone" and I had to stand on a n upright spool/table with one leg for 10 minutes while they were throwing their cigarette butts at my leg. The prices are pretty expensive but at least now they are letting you bring your own paint. Too bad you can only use your own paint with your own guns. The rental guns are tippmann 98 custom with 20 co2 tanks. The type of players that show up are 10 year old first timers to 15 year old team players to college players. Overall the field is pretty good. Since it is the only place for me to go I will take what i can get
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
UPC
Review: It really is the only field by me with some interesting, fun areas. It is highly priced but it is good to play here once in a while. When I was new it was the first place to play and it was a mistake, didn't really get any help from the refs and they regarded me as being stupid. I haven't been here in a while but I remember spending a LOT of money for only a little play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Randy. S Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kalaska indoor, T.C paintball outdoor. Lone wolf indoor
Review: O.k the first bad thing is that the price is very high. If you play once in a while ur ok but if u play like every weekend it's going to leave u broke.Secondly it's really brushy in some fields and you are tripping over them and some are picky. Thirdly there super stict, which is kinda good. Like the first time i went there me and my friend got kick out of a game twice. They got this rule when your in the firing zone which is wood chips and you step a toe in the safe zone which is concrete with out your gooles on ur face dosen't matter if there up a cm. or ur barrel condom is of( no barrel plugs allowed) u get yelled at like crazy. 2 times and your out for a game. I got yelled at when my condom wasen"t on my barrel and my tank was not even on the marker!! come on!! And some off the staff is a little bit on the yelling side. Now for the good stuff. 1) there is diffrent fields to play on so ur not on the same field all the time. 2)plenty of tables (which are like big wooden spools)for ur gear. 3)they get as many games in as possible so ur not just sitting around. 4)The stafff isn't always mean they actually have some sense of humor, which makes it not so boaring. over all it a good field and what can i say it's a place to play paintball so rock on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeyG Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball (outdoor) in Witmore Lk.
Review: LoneWolf East is one of the best outdoor fields to play at. The people are very nice and answer any questions you may have. One thing that I like was how important safety is there. at another outdoor field I went to, people were taking off barrel plugs as soon as they entered the playing field. We were still heading out to the starting point as everyone started shooting at trees, bunkers, buildings while still in a group of players! I almost got shot in the back of the head by some kid. Things like this NEVER happen at Lone Wolf because they care so much about safety. They also move from game to game very quickly so your always heading out to play. I got in 8 games in only 3 hours. At Futureball I got six games in a 4 hour period,way too slow for someone making a long trip there. You can play all day there, compared to a 4 hour block with limited playing time. Great woods fields with nice bunker placement make for some exciting paintball. Lots of action all day. Check it out for yourself!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustZman Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I gotta say it's a really nice place to play, but kinda expensive for a "every weekend thing". If they dropped the prices I bet they would really pickup the backyard players. Other than the price we love the place. The Refs rocks, super nice and "usually" make good calls from what I have seen the 2 times I played there. The players we met there were super helpful with the questions we all had. Like I said before....drop the prices and this place would rock!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AxeMan Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
In the woods.
Review: It is a very cool field, especially for a newby.
Great atmosphere. Great obsticles.

BUT,
The refs let the surrendered player continue to be shot upon. They were way to quick to punish my son (also a newby) who lifted his goggles INCHES from the asphalt (safe area) a quick warning as a reminder whould have sufficed.

I will return and I will play there again, albiet a bit pricy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saktheproplayer Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The arena lots of air ball feilds
Review: Good feild lots of fun lots of forts and trees tons o fun a little pricey but can u put a price on complete all out fun ? (no you cant) The refs are nice but do not go to there indoor feild the floor is sand if you drop your marker you are screwed i felt as if i shoul dbe wearing sandales
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media