paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
xtremepantbaler Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most southrn Cali. fields
Review: Up-
good field
fun fields

down -
smells like cows
fields are all over the place


over all nice field, My favorite arena - Bosnia, I suggest you check it out if you haven't already. rainy days make it fun, don't go on hot days, the place drys out. the first time i had gone it was a bit hard to find,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adren@Line Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village
tombstone
Review: I went here last weekend .

The place looks like a paintball themepark.

Ill get down to the main points:

PROS

- ample parking
- good gear shop
- good restrooms
- fairly fun fields
- strict on the safety rules

CONS

- Can be very confusing for first timers. You have to run around alot from station to station before you can play
- Refs can have attitude problems
- Smells like cow crap.

Overall, I had a lot of fun. If you go here, come early and bring a cooler with some food and drinks.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 2:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintVirus Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Paintball USA, The Proving Grounds, California Paintball park, Sc village.
Review: SC village is the best park i have ever been to if u are a beginner then u have jungle fields and big areas and if u like to play up close like the pros then they have over 10 speed ball fields this the best field i have been to but if u are ever thinking of going to your first park then this is the one to go to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintswappin13 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I am a new paintballer, and this couldn't have been better for my first visit of paintball. You could play all day, and not play on the same field twice with over 25 fields! The refs are really friendly, and when I went there with my church, we played a counselors vs. kids game. The refs gave us exact tips on how to beat them, and we did! It was awesome. The refs are one of the best parts of the field. They are good at calling you out if hit, but are unnoticable during the game. The fields are really fun to play, especially Bosnia and Beiruit (highly recommend both of them), and the refs quickly eliminate cheaters who are wiping, have guns at speeds over 300 fps, or are shooting frozen paint. The breaks inbetween games to reload are also really nice, and the refs always know what field you are playing next. The intercom that tells you when and where you're next game is is a huge asset in planning. The only disadvantages are the bathrooms (terrible), the high amount of messiness, and the rental lines.

PLAY @ SC VILLAGE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandoni Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only sc
Review: I have been playing at sc for more than 5 years it has the GREATEST speedball courses you can ever imagine. They have some super nice turf fields, and some really cool hyperball fields. If you like recball you will sure love this place also, it has some great, life-like fields to this day. But on top of everything the service is great. Sure it might be a little bit pricy but hey, it's worth it for SC Village.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LipGlossandBlac Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
Jungle Island
Pendleton
Proving grounds
Review: This is my favorite field out of all the ones I have played at. Theyre are like the last guy said, do and donts
good
1- The refs are very friendly and usually like to chat with the players before and after games, and they are very watchful in game, they also take no crap from those stupid people who take off their masks.
2-it is NEVER a small game at sc
3- the speedball fields are some of the best in cali, and are very fun to play on.
4- the walk on fields are very nice and have lots of cover.
5- lots of fields to play on
6- cheap entrance fees and all day air
7- Lots of friendly players to play with
8- fooood, lots of it, and its very good for a cheap price.

bads-
1- (my number one problem) THE BATHROOMS
2- sometimes overcrowded
3- because of where its placed, theres is sometimes during the summer a lingering smell of cow pies near the river in one of the fields
4- some of the fields have rusty metal on the ground, in bushes, but just dont dive headlong into bushes and your alright.
5. looonnng walks from field to field/
6.it gets hot!
all in all, I think this field is totally worth it, and if you want to pllay the way you like to, i say go to the areanas and play there because it is a lot of fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballinrule Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most Southern Cali Fields - SC is my fav
Review: SC Village is my favortie field. When it rains its even better. You might want to avoid when its hot. If you go Stay out of the river in South Vietman - It makes you sick - if u get in it.
-My favorites-
-Bosnia
-Beirut
-South Vietman
This in my opinion is the best field in Cali.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RBPaintball Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Tombstone
-Jungle Island
-I live near Hollywood Sports and Friendly Fire Indoor
Review: First of all, SCVillage has some of the best fields in Southern California. The competition is awesome, the prices are pretty good for what you get, and there always players. If you go on the weekends be ready to have a full house.

-Strengths-
-great competition
-great fields
-good playing time

-Weaknesses-
-Sometimes it gets too crowded for my preferences
-Not the cleanest, and it literally smells, but hey, we play paintball, why should we mind if we get a little dirty?
-I don't live closer

Great field. Great Competition. I wish I lived closer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSP-PROWLER Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Jungle Island, my front yard : )
Review: I Love SC. yes there are some draw backs but its overall a great place. the best part of SC has got to be the maps. although crowed at some times, they provide excellent life like experiances. firt i will list what i dont like, then what i do.
DONTS:
-Bathrooms. ok, these can be fixed.
-The constant going to building one. yea i understande it cuts down the places you pay at but it kinda gets agrivating.
DO's:
-Refs, they are really nice, they try as hard as they can, an sometimes they cant catch all the things going on.
-Pro Shop, good gear for a ok price.
-Arenas: def the way to go if you go there, so you can govern yourself.
-FOOOOOOD: i eat a ton there, and its a good price too. o yea its good food too.

this isnt my all time fav. park (JI is) but i still think its one of the best SoCal has.



PS. For all of you who dont know, i work there. and that smell is the cows we cant fix that, we try our hardest....
Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 at 4:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wingnut21 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone (a bit better)
Review: This field is good if u like tourny style and speed ball. And it's ok for newbs and rec ball players. They have a TON of fields that are all the same for the most part. if u like wood or jungle play with no real solid cover this is for u. they have a few fields with like boxes and junk, but we never played them. The place is SO organized that if one thing goes wrong it takes 20 min. to fix. we waited on bosnia for like 15 min be4 we knew we had to walk like 10 min to another field, theyre so many fields it takes long time to get to em sometimes. the play is ok, lots of diff. players there. newbs, intermediate, advaced, and private, and tourny. they have a TON of rental guns and lots of other things for paintball, BUT if u dont know u have to pay at building one then ull walk back and forth forever! and chronoing ur gun is a pain in the ass cuz they dont have chronos out for each person to do on their own and theres usually only like 1 or two pepl to do it for u and they can only tell u ur over, u have to guess how much to turn it down and all that. The layout of the buildings just sux. all the money is at one building which makes sense, but its not customer freindly if u dont know this. but once u figure out what group ur in and all that, its pretty fun, but wen is paintball not fun? Go to Tombstone if u can, so much better...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media