paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
salcido Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Jungle Island
Review: This field has lots of possibilities but never seems to deliver at least to a beginner or intermediate walk-on player. I'll speak about the park in general first then some details on my experiences.

The fields themselves are not bad. They have a nice mix of urban and open fields so that you can get a to play in vastly different environments. Never played on the speed ball courses but look like they would be fun. However when there is a large amount of players and you play on the city fields like Baghdad the field is way too small.

The layout for air, rentals, crono, etc. is a joke. You have to pay for refills at the top of the road and they give you a ticket you take to almost the end of the road to get your tank filled. Getting crono is also a joke as all they do is test fire it and if it is less than 285 then you get a plastic tie to place on your marker. This is done first thing in the morning and after lunch. Most of the players with nice markers I was playing against were quickly adjusting their markers higher based on the flight of their paint, the distances they were shooting, and the battlemarks left on people. At Tombstone they crono you before every game.

The refs were polite enough but really didn't care how the make up of the teams were. I was on a team of newbies who were mostly beginners and we were facing a team made up of mostly two parties of players, each had each ~8 players that worked as a team with nice marker setups. Needless to say we didn't win a single game the whole afternoon but the refs never tried to balance the teams. Also there was ALOT of players wiping paint and frankly the refs were way off the the side and didn't seem to care.

If you are going as a private party I think a lot of the issues would go away and be a lot more enjoyable.

Pros
Nice fields
CO2 fills actually last longer than a couple of rounds (at least for the 20oz tank)
Probably great for private groups
Made sure of safety issues like barrel plugs and masks.

Cons
Refs that look bored and didn't really want to be there
VERY HIGH paint cost (If you do run out of paint go east on River a bit and you will see a paintball store that has much better prices.)
No balancing of talent and skill of walk-ons teams
Very weak rental guns
Crono is a joke. Lots of hot firing.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

teamdynastyy089 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village mile high batlle zone
Review: Ok this park is pretty cool but they got some problems first is its reeks cow crap. I played a day there (my worst day there) it was the last time i went the refs are pretty cool but they can also get pretty lazy. The refs when i went were like fireds the whole morning instead of playing paintball i played rap3 ball becuse are team got rap3d. I went to the advanced bes i had a cocker. The refs split up the team a litlle unfiar bes i think we had 17 people so it was 1 man off thats ok though the refs were to lazy to split up the team on style and skill. They put 5 dm4 on the other teams side adn some other bomb 1000 dollar guns. Are team the best gun was a cocker. Yes we got RAP3D ok the refs see that we getting raped and they dont care they think it is fun to watch a unfair temas play and rec games last like 45 seconds.This is my main coment that they need to work on overall i love sc village.

Pros

nice refs
nice fields
alot of pros i cant list bes i cant think of them O my god

cons

it smells like the first 5 min
the refs are lazy
they needmto put betterturf on speedball field i cant dive on rocks
alot of pro teams so u cant get a good field


i give this park a 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

henryxpark Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
HSP (Doesn't compare with SC)
Review: Pros---
-Maps
-SC Arena
-Food
-They have a pretty legit pro-shop
-They also have a good paintball store down the street
-Friendly Staff / Players

Cons---
-Restrooms (not so bad because you're mostly on the field playing)
-Smell (cause the cow farm)
-Nothing else

The best paintball park I've been to. Everyone go here, its worth your money
Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 5:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

biteme Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live in NOR CAL and played this field while visiting haven't played other fields in the area
Review: DO NOT PLAY THIS FIELD IF YOU ARE AN ADVANCE (speedball)PLAYER WITHOUT YOUR TEAM. We couldn't get on any speedball game. most advance players had a team and would only scrimmage against their team or another team. We got some games in but only against beginner to intermediate walk on players. THERE WAS ONLY 1 REF ON THE FIELD IF ANY. SOME WERE PLAYING WITHOUT A REF.

It's a great place don't get me wrong. Just not for speedball players (walk-on).

We ended up playing advance scenario walk-on. We dominated like crazy so we got to enjoy the rest of the day.

I rate it a 7 because they don't pay much attention to speedball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
this one is far but close is hollywood sport.
Review: O.K. i have only been to hollywood sport besides this field. but this is the best most butiful field i have ever been to! the fields where HUGE! i mean you couldent see the other side on some. the refs are asome, know a lot, and give useful pointes to players. the only bad part is that it smells like cow poop, but you get used to it. also the don't have all day air, this can get pricy if your triger happy.but it is also cool that you can use outside pait, that saves a lot of money! all in all, i give this field a 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miles shapiro Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa,Simi Valley ,CA urban quest,Oxnard,CA
Review: Amazing fields, excellent staff, the only bad parts where it taks to long to start games, you dont get to play all the 20 courses in a day, the crono both doesnt have allens, and my first time there the refs at thecrono both shot my gun 20 times before even see how fast it shot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA Close Encounters, Conquest, Field of Fire
Review: I went on July 3rd and had an AWESOME time. I have been playing for 2 years and have my own gun just to give you a little background on myself. People complained about the crowds here at SC Village. Well, I showed up early to avoid the lines but there were NO LINES all day. I don't know if I got lucky or what, but wasn't crowded at all.

Rating(s):
Fields: 9.5 (They have many themed fields: Kuwait, Iraq, Bosnia, Bagdad, Beurit and many more. I didn't give it a 10 because it is not fair until I tried out other paintball parks. But these fields are the best by far. I am more into scenario fields)
Games: 8 (There were 3 groups, Beginners, Intermediate, and Advanced) The annoucer will call out throught he PA what groups are playing at what field. It is extremely well organized and ran smoothly all day. A group will play 1 game then rotate sides and play another. My only gripe is when they turn the games around, they take a little too long because they are allowing more people to join up who just registered. There a so many fields that it does take a little time to get to them because they are spread out.
Facility: 8 They have a large parking lot. They have real bathrooms but are EXTREMELY dirty. bring your own toliet paper. YOu won't find any there. They have drinks and foods.
Staff: 9 The refs did a great job in getting games going. They did paint checks and enforce rules. There were 3 refs or possibly more per group.
Price: Self equipped $25, $10 all day air, Rentals: Expensive in comparison to other parks.
Overall: 9 I gave it a 9 because no field is perfect. I had the best time here so far in my paintball experience. I may of got lucky that I played on a day where there was no crowds and the weather (overcast) provided an enjoyable experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_grl89 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i've played at paintball usa in simi valley and compared to this place it was really small!!!
Review: Pros
lots of feilds
lots of ppl
different kinds of feilds
refs were kul
didn't have to wait for a ref

Cons
smells like crap on the way up
restrooms are dirty
the cashier seemed like she was high and hatin life
no all day co2
barely any shade
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

supratt Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Ive been playing for about 2 years and this was my first time to a real paintball park, It was a long drive for me, It took about an hour and a half to get there, 2 hours on the way back (traffic) but it was worth it!!!

Pros:
.Tons of fields
.3 levels of play (beginners,intermediate,advance)
.good refs very safe place to play( chrono,netting, ect)
.every ones nice, no jerks

Cons:
.air prices suck if your running co2 6buck each fill (gets expensive after a couple of tanks)
.A little dirty but not to bad and smells a little but you can tell when you have your mask on
.each field has a country name (i.e Iraq, Germany) but none of the fields are labeled, hard to find fields if its your first time.

Over all a great place I had a blast, get there early it less crowed but still a good number of people and the weather is nice and cool. By 12pm it gets really really crowed and hot. The only problem I had was that all the games were call over the intercom (i.e advance players to Iraq game starts in 5mins) but the only problem is that none of the fields are labeled I had a hard time finding the right field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmymaster Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone, hollywoodsports
Review: pros:
large fields
many different fields
lots of speedball areas
okay refs
good chrono station
good bathrooms/store
many different skill level games: rental, beginner, intermediate, advanced
staff is kind and helpful

cons:
the service desk isn't very helpful for they are limited on knowlegde
the gun repair place has no one that can fix something other than a spyder
air-fill only fills to 3000psi
they don't balance the teams all that well
the staff aren't exactly the smartest of people

overall this is a great park. The gripes I have are only minor (except for the air-fill). Its a much better park than tombstone for the refs are better, fields are more realistic, and cleaner. Also they allow you to bring your own paint where hollywoodsports doesn't. If you haven't been here yet then come on! You'll love it! nomatter what level of experience you have or equipment, you'll enjoy a day at SC.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media