paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Xavius Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone Paintball Park and Jungle Island
Review: All fields iv ever been to have one thing that stands out a charecteristic that makes them stand out SC village has two one is htere high quality fields and there quantity of them they ahve over 10 tourniment fielsd and if your a tmea looking for practice then you can play tourny fields jsut for 10 bucks instead of the origianel 20 and the one i love the most are you ready for this free water free water i love it i know you do to because alot of place ant that nice so if your looking for a good place to take a break fomr the higher prised places then come here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SMG-60 Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I started playing back in the early '80s. Back then Sat Cong Village was the place to play.
I played with Earon Carter (DYE) and hob-knobbed with Bud Orr (WORR)....not to mention having partied with Dennis and the boys on many an occasion. Back then they let us pull our vehicles in and sleep right in the main village.......probably because we were all friends of sorts......

The refs were players working for free game time so they knew what they were doing. The fields were new and exciting and nobody cared how long it was to get to a field.
They fairly split up walk-ons and even allowed full auto ( ahh the good old days).
If I had to rate the field back then I would give it a 15 let alone a 10.
I have not played there for many years and it saddens me to hear the complaints about lack of service and repair....I guess it has fallen the way of so many things in this world.
I personally think it was a wrong move changing the name to SC Village so the heat would lighten....

If anyone out there remembers.....long live Multi-Death....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Longfellow Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: What can I say other than this is a historic paintball facility that pretty much started out before all others. They have a ton of playing areas and good facilities and I would recommend this place to anyone who is down in the area. I enjoyed the jungle as well as the speedball areas enough to play the full day and not get bored. I did witness a couple of wipers but that is always the case with the guys that bring the two "small balls" if you know what I mean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImKingKingOfYou Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: S.C. has its problems but they make up with the safety i ve been goin there along time now and most of the refferes know who i am they mess around with me and i mess with them sometimes. me and my friend play all the time me and him just go up the side of the feild and we take out the whole team so make sure you arent on the other team im his back man and when he needs paint im there for him or if he needs my gun i give it to him and while i fix his. cause we work as a team. Peace Dogg
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

OzzyRulez87 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island
Review: Good:
1. Lots of players, and most are very friendly
2. Fields are pretty cool
3. Shooting range is great for screwing around between games or using up those last few paintballs when the days over. (more of a test ground than anything.)
4. Though many say the refs are bad, they seemed pretty fair to me.

Bad:
1. Many of the players wipe, especially in the advanced groups (Ive played in both beginner and advanced.)
2. Bring your own paint, because theirs is expensive.
3. When you get hit, be prepared to pick up a bunch of bonus balls, because the teams are HUGE (especially in the beginners. 60+ people in a game.)

IMO this is a pretty good field. The good outweighs the bad, and I will continue coming here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdawg11 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone
jungle island
hollywood sports
Review: The speedball at this place is FREAKING awesome. They have like 5 speedball courses and 2 airball fields, but the airball is only for the pros. You go there and pay 10 bucks for speedball and u get all day speedball for cheap. There are a lot of good players at speedball and if u want yur game to get better you have to play speedball. The rec ball at this place is pretty good. DONT PLAY ANY JUNGLE. THEY SUCK. IF THEY SEND U TO THE JUNGLE JUST GO PLAY SPEEDBALL UNTIL THEY COME BACK. all the manmade courses are very fun. If you buy the 25 dollar deal, just go play speedball until they get out of the jungle then when they go to a manmade course just go play that. That is the best way to maximize yur fun. Some of the rec ball courses you shud definitely play are bosnia, Iraq, taliban city, kosovo, beirut, trenches, and more that i cant think of. 9 because if you play rec ball the refs explain the rules before every game and it takes a long time to start a game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DiSoRdeR Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone(SC Is Way Better)
Review: I have been playing there since I started playing paintball and will continue to play there, and I love playing there. Sure Its next to a cow farm but thats life, and you get used to it. They have a large variety of fields to play on, and the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms could be better, but ive seen worse. The only drawbacks are the smell and you have to walk alot but with that said this place is great. This is a great place for people of all levels of experience to play at. I Give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dj outrages Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Areana(part of sc)
Tombstone
Jungle Island
Camp Pendelton
Hollywood Sports Park
Review: This is one of the best paintball parks around its legendary name suits it many tournemnts are played here and theres a reason for that now i dont know about the rentals there but you half to remeber this is for the more experienced player this isnt exactly a beginers place to go. So i cant really coment on the rentals other then that you have to be crazy not to like this park!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEVEN_FIVE Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone
Jungle island
Review: There's really only 3 organized places in my area Tombstone, Jungle island, and SC Village, of the 3, SC Village has the most playing fields. They've added more speedball fields, and there lastest field is Taliban city. Its best to go in a private party but if you cant they usually divide walk-ons into groups, beginers, and advance. They have restrooms, a snackbar, equipmant rentals, paintball store, shooting ranges,and picnic areas.
I've seen a couple of other reviews here complain about management, refs, the cow smell, but when you go paintballing nothing matters but having a good time, once the refs blow there whistle to begin a new game you forget about everything and start having fun. Towards the end of the day you should be exhausted and already thinking about when your going to comeback. I'm giving SC Village a 10 just based on the 3 fields I played at.
Last edited on Friday, August 29th, 2003 at 9:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ed clark Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone, jungle iseland
Review: this field is awsome the fields r fun and they have alot of em any type of field u can think of they probably have it but wat i like the most is the speedball because u can just walk on and play with ur friends without a ref all of the fields ive been to kicked me off when i tryed this but sc dosent care theres only one problem it is right by a cow farm and u can smell the crap everywhere but u get use to it after bout 30 minutes
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media