paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
x skyline x Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone - expensive
hollywoodsports - that place blows..5 maps total, field paint only
Review: sc village is pretty much the only professional field around socAl.

GOOD:
- unlimited mapz
- lax restrictions
- speedball maps are fun
- allows own paint

bAD:
- dat place is rite next to cow farms..so it smells like poo
- fields are dirty, unmaintainted, and also ahve fire ants
- field paint is overpriced and expensive
- pro shop is rundown and unprofessional
- refs are slow and undedicated
- overcrowded
- team balance issues

overall, i suppose SC is cheap, but its jsut really dirty and rundown and it smells but its hte only ok field around and its better den tombstone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island... with a very unprofessional staff...
Review: Sc village is a great field to meat a lot of players and have fun... the best for a walk on play day. Well they have a lot of fields and i like the divisions of beginner, intermediate and advance... I went to this field a year a agowhen i really first got into paintball and bought an intimidator my second gun... They would not let me play intermediate because i had an electro... it was pretty dumb.. People with souped up cockers with blade triggers and stuff got too but i didn't so i ditched the big games and went to the tourney fields. THe tourney fields are great adn always someone playing so yeah.... The people that play there are usually really good...

Overall a great field but a little too many people... Must get tehre early to beat traffic
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone-I've never been but its very close to sc.
Jungle island-my favorite place to play. more casual atmosphere than sc and a better value if you play at night (although field paint is $60 a case, and its either zap, 32*, or nelson)
Review: the good:
Lots of fields
excellent speedball fields
ok prices
actual bathrooms
pro shop onsite
the bad
way, way to crouded
refs aren't that great
pro shop is overpriced
review:
SC has some good fields, but they are way too crowded. Its still fun, but you dont get that many games in for the time you are there. The refs are slow. The fields are overgrown with weeds and not maintained (and on fields like taliban city, there are some sports where you can barely see the ground). The speedball fields, though good, are always crowded (although I have seen Dynasty play there, which is a plus). Even though there are a lot of bad things about sc, there are a lot of good things. Most of the bad things are small, and the only really bad thing would be the crowds. I would recommend playing here if you can. However, I prefer to go to jungle island for their night games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapel451 Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest, California, Hollywood Sports Park
Review: One would be hard pressed to find another field as large and diverse as SC Village in Southern California.

That being said playing there was a bit of a nightmare. The place was packed and from what I gathered it was the norm. There were at least 500 maybe even 750 players on the fields. With the teams up to almost a hundred on each side, it was terrible. Even if you managed to stay in the game, you never could reach an objective on capture the flag. The refs were pretty much terrible. Tons of people wiping. That pissed me off. A lot of tournament players going for the Beginner groups in order to shoot noobs. So, if you like tons of people and huge fields go, but if you like smaller groupings and a lot of movement try a smaller field like Conquest.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

buttcrackmclane Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Hollywood Sports, Jungle Island etc.
Review: Ok,
i've been to SC village like twice and both were not to great of experiences...
when you go there the parking lot is freaking insane, you have to walk like athousand miles to get places:P and, you NEVER get used to the smell!! but the fields overall are (pretty) fun you should bring a noseplug if u go there...
Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 at 11:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArchAngel17 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Jungle Island
Review: My overall review of this park is that this is probably one of the best places to play paintball in Riverside/San Bernardino county. The scenario fields are quiet good and the arena fields are also pretty exceptional. There are many fields to play on and it can accomodate quite a few people. If you are into competition, there are a number of speedball fields to accomodate you and your team. Refs are also pretty good.

THE GOOD: Many Fields, above average facilities.


THE BAD: The smell and the flies takes some getting used to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doinkster Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone - smaller, but fields are close, could have better rentals
Fields of Fury - haven't been there in a LONG time
Review: GOOD:
-so far, I've only had good refs(4 times with private group).
-rental guns are in decent shape... much better than Tombstone in my opinion.
-great maps... if you can get the ones near the parking lot. Some maps are really far though. Just hope that you get to play in the close maps.
-they have shade, benches, and a good bathroom. You'd be surprised how many places have no bathrooms or really nasty ones. Benches are great and under shade of some kind.
-free water... although they run out sometimes and I don't trust the tap water there.
-good chrono and gun repair... pretty fast and know what they're doing.


BAD:
-cow poo smell, which you can't tell after 15 minutes, but it can get pretty bad on certain days.
-can get pretty hot on certain days. If possible, go during Fall or Spring on a partly cloudy day.
-half their maps are freakin far... have to walk like 10-15 minutes to get there
-private group requires 30 people.
-not much fun in walk-on game if it seems like 50 people are shooting at you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Triggerhappy24 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports, Fields to play in
Review: I love this field. Everyone I know goes to this field. That is because it is the best. I usualy go every other weekend. It is huge. It is OVER 16 ACRES. SC village has Speedball and woods coarses. Some fields are themed. They are Vietnam, Taliban City, Beriut, Bosnia, and more. SC village has different levels so begginers dont get dominated over by experts. SC village has well experienced reffs to insure no one gets hurt. Overall it dominates over the other fields
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

uh-60 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports, Tombstone
Review: The Good- great speedball fields, a few good rec fields, shoot your own paint.

The Bad- Hot, limited shade, other then the few good rec fields around the parking lot the rest of the rec fields are nothing but woods, and its along walk to the other fields, long drive to get there from anywhere, there is a bit of a wait to get your game started, a bit crowded ( but if there where as many paintball fields as golf courses there wouldn't be a problem).

The really bad- My wife and I were playing on one field when she fell into an unmarked 6ft deep ditch, she shattered both lower leg bones in her right leg. THERE IS NOT ONE MEDICAL PERSON ON THE STAFF TO HANDLE SUCH EMERGENCYS!!, their staff is not trained in first aid, they didnt call 911 and told us not to call 911, their idea to get my wife to a emergency room was to put her in the bed of my truck. Upper mangagement has refused to give us a copy of the accident report. After surgery, 4 days in the hospital, rehab, 7 months out of work, over $75,000 in medical cost my wife is back to work and walking again. Have a plan if you or your buddys get hurt because they don't.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

|2ogu3 4ssassin Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only private places
Review: THE GOOD:
HUGE!!!
SPEEDBALL!!!
HYPERBALL
SUP. AIR BALL FOR TOUNEYS
BEGGINER, INTERMEDIATE, ADVANCED SO ANYONE CAN PLAY
LOTS OF FIELDS
THE BAD:
OVERCROWDED!!!
REFS R WAY 2 STRICT!!!
RENTALS KEPT IN BAD CONDITION 4 BEGINNER
NEXT COW FARM!!!(SMELLS LIKE DEAD COWS AND COW POO AND PEE)
FIELDS RNT KEPT IN GOOD CONDITION
CANNOT GET OUT OF TRENCHES IN KAWAIT OR U GET YELLED AT
PROBABLY MOST $$$EXPENSIVE$$$ FIELD IN THE AREA
Last edited on Saturday, May 17th, 2003 at 9:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media