paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
KATZEN Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Some crazy indoor field in Vegas... can't remember the name but I think it was in an old Vons. Also played some river bottoms.
Review: This is a big place, over 60 acres, with many theamed fields. Taliban city just opened up with tons of vehicles (buses, taxis, trucks) to hid around. Very cool. Other fields are pretty cool too. Kosovo field has helicopters to hid around. Cost is $25 for full day $20 for half. Rental equipment functions pretty well. Only $13 to rent marker. Some rental masks are pretty beat up and stinky. Pretty good organization of the games, althought you will do some standing around between games. A few down sides: lockers are beat up & nasty, if you are there when it rains you are going to get soaked - no place at all to get out of the rain even to eat lunch. Overall a good field, I will go back for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoOdStOcK Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline, tombstone, impact zone, hsp,...
Review: i used to play rec here till i got into tourney play. the rec fields used to be one of the best around, but they dont seem to maintain them anymore, same with the arenas. the arenas the best part of SC, the lego field kicks ass and i like the hyperball fields too, i think they have the best speedball fields anywhere, but they should get permanent supairball fields, and not only put them up when Dynasty, Avalanche, and SC Ironmen come to scrim.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toklas Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle-Island, Tombstone, Hollywoodsports, California paintball park, xpark, TAG
Review: SC is over-hyped. Ever since the new owner took over the feild a few years ago it's been going down hill fast. The rec feilds are hardly ever maintained. they are overgrown, covered with debri, and poorly reffed. The arena side is not much better. The only good part of sc is that you have the chance of playing against top notch teams. although lately it seems less and less pro teams are practicing there. The owner seems to be more into profit than a good experience. They are dumping so much cash into their new field (hollywood sports -- also a joke) that it seems that SC has become thier step-child. Gio (the owner) is probably the most rude person I've ever met. I tried talking to him at HSP and pretty much got the cold shoulder. He really doesn't seem to care what the players think. my suggestion is to spend your money elsewhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thrillkil Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island, Tombstone
Review: The Speedball fields here are top-notch, but the recball is pretty miserable. There are 4 good fields (Taliban City, Beirut, Iraq, and Bosnia)and the rest are horribly overgrown. I think Jungle Island is a much better bet for recball.It is usually not too crowded, and the clientelle is generally pretty nice. It is very professionally run, but there are no facilities to repair your equipment. If you dont ring all the tools you need to fix your gun, you are screwed. But overall, it is a very affordable, well run field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IOWNU Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Uhh i havent been to any others around corona but ive plaed pendleton
Review: Well i have to say its huge
great courses and uh its really good
I like iraq the best and on the site thers a new course called taliban city that just came out i guess
i cant wait to play it cuz im goin there in a few weeks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarBUCKs Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle, Tombstone, The old "War Zone" (back in the day, sniff), Hollywood Sports
Review: I really seem to enjoy the fields at SC Village. They are named after all of our favorite third world countries where the United States has fought in the past (most of them). Some of these fields have some good huts, bunkers, hooches, and so on.

I would reccomend this field to the newbies. They have walk on games that range from Beginner to Advanced and that way you aren't stuck looking down the barrel of an Angel or Emag.

Admission is $20-25
They also have half day admission.

If you decide only to play speedball you can pay $10 for all day speedball. You do not get to go the other fields though. Speedball only.

SC Village also hosts great events. NPPL and Pan Am tourneys happen throughout the year. Just need to look for them.

The only think I Really don't like about the field are some of the players. They are either shooting to "hot" or they are just buttholes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryane99 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
UHH Tombstone
Review: - Helpfull people

-nice fields

-mostly all friendly players

-good pro shop

-hpa and co2 fills

-great field to play on

-uhh dynasty is usually always there(well at least some players from the team)

-great field

always get there early because then all the newbs get there and it is hard to get around
Last edited on Thursday, March 13th, 2003 at 2:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpulseTwEaKeR Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No need for others this field rocks!
Review: S.C. Village is the best PB park out there they have got a mix of all kinds of fields such

as speedball supairball woods jungle you name it they have it. It can be a bit pricey but

totally worth it I like to go on special day when it is about 12.50$ to get in. Reg. day is

20$ bucks but thats no bid deal go out and get a job like i had to. Or beg your parents....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I never drive this far from Los Angeles.
Review: I've been to SC Village 4 times. There are many people that go to SC Village, which is good and bad. First, the more people the more targets, sadly the more people, the less games you play. Playing recreational will only get you about 9, 10 or so games, that's not a lot. I learned that playing at the speed ball courses will get you more games adn more fun because you play with more experienced players. The themed fields are incredible, i.e. one field, I believe Kosovo, has rock bunkers that came from the "Star Ship Troopers Movie". Anyways, the price is bit over average, its $20.00, but they do have specials sometimes ($12.50 to $15.00). If you are interested in going, I suggest to play at the speed courses for more games, and heres the biggest secret, in the morning everyone is split in groups, if you wanna get more games playing recreational, switch to another group....hehehe!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiNt Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone (probably the two most prominent fields located in corona)
Review: SC Village is a pretty good field. They have many themed fields (which I personally hate) that supply even helicopters as bunkers. Although their themed fields look "cool" I just find that they are just not as fun as some other fields. Their staff is decent. The refs do have a hard time calling all the shots (as the fields are huge, and games exceed 50 on 50) Also, the refs are not usually on top of things (they dont know whats going on sometimes) The thing I do really enjoy is the arenas. By far the SC Arenas is what brings some sort of relief to going to SC village.. for a low price of 10 dollars, you can play like the pros, and sometime with the pros!

Admission: $25 dollars entrance or $10 for all day Arenas
Prices: $10 all day compressed air (fills to 4500) 12oz = $4

Sc village does supply lockers, just bring your own lock. They have bathrooms (which I rarely use, its dirty) and although their parking lot is huge, its usually full.

Overall rating 7/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media