paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
aznheadshot Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
first time
Directions
to the Field:
It was really hard, but if you exit from the 60 freeway, look for river ave, which you should find after passing 1-2 bridges, which depends on which direction you go, and after you get on the road go STRAIGHT even if you seem lost, because eventually on the way you will find a sign that leads to S.C. Village. Follow the arrows and you will get there soon. After you learn the way it will seem really easy to you. The greatest obstacles you will face are the army of cows along side the road, it wasn't that bad tho, as I got used to it after 5 min. Before that tho...
gawd
Review: Ok, time for the review. Today I went with 2 friends and my bro, all of us were new to this, so
maybe my review will be different from the pros, and another note
This week and next week there is a discount of a full day pass for only 15 dollars, and today there were about 200 people here, and I heard there could be around 1000 people per day so again, might not help.

Safety- Really good, as their number 1 rule is DON'T TAKE YOUR MASK OFF, and they really do enforce that rule, because today I got hit in the mask part where I breath, and I ate paint and it tasted bad. I walked out of the field and when I thought I was far enough I took off my mask to clean it, but then a ref appeared out of nowhere and told me I was not allowed into the next game, but because I didn't talk back and probably he saw I was carrying their rental gun, which indicates I am bad, about 5 min later when the game was over and I was chatting with my friends that same ref came up to me and said I could play in the next game if I don't do that again. I was like heck yea and was really happy :D today there were only 2 refs per game but I guess it is because today there were less people than the usual thousands. Because we were all beginners we had to watch this video about paintball basics, and it was really good, only 5 min long tops, and teaches you not to do drugs and shoot refs (not to). The barrel plug rule is great also, but many of the new people left the safety off after their games and you see their plugs flying into the ground and stuff but pretty funny. (Whoa wat WAUGH ur plug iz missing)
Rating- 10/10

Fields- Hm, so many to go to, but I have to admit I haven't played paintball long enough to really rate them but they were all great and fun. Didn't try speed ball arena. They should probably clean their fields though as in some areas there were billions of not broken paintballs, and when i walk and crawl around, I hear pop pop pop. They probably clean weekly like weekends, and I played on a Thursday, so maybe that's it.
and in some of the fields with the big rocks there are sometimes little chunks, and if your not careful you can slam your feet into it and it hurts a lot. You get to play around 10 games each day, and each game is 15 min long with a 7 min break between each. I read a lot of the comments and they said that it takes forever to walk to each of the fields, actually they are really close together, close enough when they announced 3 minutes till game starts and we were eating and we still made it to the field on the other side of the park.
Rating- 8/10 clean the fields and ill give you a 10

Hours of operation- Mondays to Fridays usually closed but there is a special going on this week and next week, 15 dollar entry and opened from 10a-4p try to get there earlier at like 9:30
weekends I think is from 7:30-4:00

prices- Admission is usually 25 dollars whole day and 20 dollars half, but this week was a special so it was only 15 dollars the whole day.

For a group of four, me and my friends rented everything we needed and split a 2000 count box between us, cos ted around 60 dollars each person, which is pretty cheap. Food is really great, as it is 4.75 for 2 hot dogs, chips, and a soda or 5 for same thing cept 1 hamburger not hot dogs. Keep in mind the food stands only open for about 1 and a half hours around lunchtime, so eat, don't wait till ur hungry and its closed. Free water near the food place, tastes good, cold, so if your thirsty just come here. They have free lockers here but you need your own lock, so BRING YOUR OWN you can buy one at the dollar store for a DOLLAR they sell locks for 7 bucks, so my friend bought one.

Tips on making your day cheaper-
If you go with friends and some of them just like hanging back and support with cover fire, don't rent the pod holder with pods, just rent it for your friend and share with each other on the field. brings that 61 to 56 bucks.

Then I think you can choose not to buy the all day air pass and save another 10 dollars, as I only shot 500 rounds that day and didn't even need one refill so that would bump the price even lower for everything you need 51 bucks includes the 5 dollars for food

After that I suggest buying your own paint, as their paint is RPS Rampage, which was pretty bad when I used it, and i didn't like it. Go out and buy another kind of paint, around 40 bucks for a 2000 count high quality one, and save 14 dollars off the price of paint there, which is 54 dollars for a 2000 count of rampage paint.
54/4 = 13.75 per person based on a four person group
40/3 = 10 per person
13.75-10 = 3.75 saved so
it brings the total price down to around 47 dollars.

Their gun rental fee is 13 dollars, which rents a Tippecanoe 98 and sometimes the hopper is so worn out that it pops out easily, just ask for another one. when i used it it would swerve the paint around so either the gun is worn out from use or bad paint.
I was aiming at a guy with half his body sticking out from a truck tire, and he didn't notice me so I was like, easy shot. I was about 15 feet away too. I aimed, shot, and the ball swerved and hit the tire. He didn't even notice my bad shot, so I just unloaded about 10 shots at him after that , and I hit his mask and arm.
I suggest you bring your own gun.

Rating- 8/10 for great price but bad rental or bad paint, cant tell

The staff was really friendly great for newbies, cept the rental lady didn't even know the name of the gun, and it was printed on the MARKER in big white letters, kinda weird, but i guess she isn't a paintball fan. Refs were cool, players today was awesome
my gun jammed during the game so i took off the barrel, checked, fine no paint checked the nitro, pretty full, and checked the safety, it was off, so I was like what
I asked the people hiding near me how to fix it and some guy just came over, took my gun, pulled a bolt on the side of the Telemann and cocked it back and a paintball rolled out. after that it worked fine, depends on who you play with though.
In the North Vietnam scenario we were the ones with the house bunkers and while I was in the middle of the map, these 2 guys hiding behind a rock told me to find cover from our own team. I asked why, then I was shot by 3 paintballs. FROM MY ALLIES. turns out the new people just spray and pray into the field, and don't know about drop from the shots at this range.

Rating of staff- 10/10

The restrooms- I read in most of the reviews before I went that the restrooms were really bad and makes you don't want to go but yea they seem to have installed real restrooms, and new too, really great as they listened to other people's complaints.
Thumbs up for that.
Rating- 10/10

Locker rentals- Really nice except I don't like how they place the lockers furthest away from the fields, its a pain if you have to get something out of your locker before the next game starts like extra paintballs, and its all messy inside the lockers too, all this paint and paintballs lying around but they are dried anyway so it didn't matter.

Rating- 7/10 for being placed so far from the fields

Conclusion, you get what you pay for, great fields, great food, cooked right there so it is fresh, great staff, already planning to come again next week. :D If your gonna go tell me maybe we live close or something and can hitch rides from the other guy Rowland Heights 91748 my zip code.BTW they are selling annual memberships now for 300 dollars, posted so when you go pee there this flier glued to the wall, which im gonna get after I save up for my marker, and if anyone from S.C. is reading this POST SIGNS NEAR GAS STATIONS OR ROADS to point a direction to your place, or get a real address because yours is not real, so map quest could only take me so far. Just email the guys over at map quest and tell them there is actually a great paintball park over there, not that cow rodeo building near your park. Tip, first timers to this park come at least an hour and 30 min early because it takes time to find this place, but after that its really easy. don't forget to bring chips or something to eat if your hungry and the food stand is closed. Keep your mask on, your barrel plug on, and if I ever get the chance I would probably work here.

Most memorable moments of today - During the North Vietnam scenario, I was standing in the back for the beginning and there was this little kid with his dad, about 10 I think and he had a brass eagle striker, really bad gun I heard., was standing in the open, and shooting like crazy at the other side. Because he was so far back I guess
the other team just got rained on. Tell you the truth, I was actually gonna buy a brass eagle as a back up because I noticed while he was shooting it was accurate for a cheap gun until he accidentally shot at a tree about 3 feet away and the paintball bounced off. yes, for real, 3 feet. the ball almost hit the kid too.

Next was I think at Bosnia and there was this guy, he was strapped with so much tubes for his Phantom (wow) pump gun and they were filled with pink paint. I thought that was pretty funny because when I see someone on the other side get eliminated by him they gotta walk off with a gigantic pink blob on their mask, very insulting, glad I was on his team... Near the beginning his gun jammed and he started cursing and tried cleaning it but nothing worked, so finally he just told us where the enemy was when he popped his head out. cause of him I got 2 people out, but then after he told me there were about 5 people behind this large van to the left and retreated, I knew I was gonna get out. I pop my head out and got hit with a spray of paint to my face.
Funny tho after I walked off some guy on our team heard the pump dude and just popped out and sprayed into the huge mass of people hiding behind the van. I think he took all five out with that spray.

Come here with friends, make it more memorable, bring a towel to wipe ur hits AFTER the game because i don't think they provide their own, Play with honor and dignity, don't throw paintballs at littler kids because their guns are worse than yours ( these guys were doing that at the locker area, and they were laughing too and the kid looked all sad, worse he was with his dad and he looked like he was about to unload all his paint on those bad people >:D, but they were both beginners and played fair so they walked away )
Apart from all the bad players it will make your day, better than a day at Six Flags and about the same price, if not cheaper.
Really, I mean it.
And before you come, do some exercised because on the fields your gonna be doing Lot of running, crouch running, and now my legs feel like jelly Caz im so outta shape from taking band instead of pe at school. Name is Josh, and hope this has proved useful to all those who come to this great paintball site. Now go and buy me a Phantom for reading this. save up on money, just for this. I swear. worth every penny. I don't know what im writing now. Its midnight. o yea if you have glasses the rentals fit fine, because i wear them.
did i miss anything... O yea go on less crowded days that might make your day better because shorter lines to food, when in games its not like a super horrifying shooting random people paintball fest 90v90 style, but just around 30v30 with teamwork.

If some things sounds weird it is because the spell checker would not let me type the name of some things, even the name of the marker I was using. You will kinda figure it out though. Tippecanoe 98. Go figure
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

MadManMarkDaddy Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports, Jungle Island, Splat Factory
Review: I just wanted to let you all know that the #1 complaint, as I read it from reviews here, was the bathrooms at SCVillage. There really is a Santa Claus!!! New bathrooms have been installed and are up and running. Lots of room for us guys to use. Lets all do our part and try to keep it clean and as new as possible and maybe the place won't go into the "crapper" so soon. The rest of the field remains the same. We were out Wednesday, 12/27, with about 145-150 players, everything from 1st timers to regulars, and only 1 game running. They said they didn't schedule enough refs to split the group, so we were stuck in the mob. Did play some speedball after lunch, which was great. No massive groups and all the fields were open, but some had pretty big puddles from the rain. They could stand to clean up some of the old paint around the playing fields, but what the heck, we all have to deal with it. SC still remains the best field to play at in the area, despite all its pitfalls, in my opinion. Hope you alll had a Merry Christmas and have a great New Year in '07!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucky12 Friday, November 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Local rec fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Its pretty close to a couple of stores so dont buy anything from their store. Its way too overpriced and they have cheap equipment.
Review: Its extremely dirty! With all the money they make they should clean their bathrooms once a year atleast. The lockers too. Over half of the lockers dont work and even when they do you dont wana put your stuff in there. And you slip on the broken paint on the field.

All day air is good for $10. Exept a lot of people get pissed when they close the air station 30 minutes early and you dont get to fill before you leave.

Most of the refs aren't good but some of them are. Its usually some little kid screaming his way through puberty or an old man. There needs to be more because the fields are big.

The refs don't pick the good maps. They pick the worst maps where you have to hide behind a tree or a pile or dirt. Don't expect to play the map that you want.

The fields are great but they should spend a couple of bucks to fix the bunkers and fire all of the refs.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 6:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Blackhawk62 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was a real great place to play at. I had so much fun and my dad was right. When you get out you get tired. There were alot of fields to choose from. The prices were not to expensive and not to cheap. If you want to rent you got to watch a video on the rules and it took a while for us to get in to the action. The refs where pretty cool. I would recommend that you buy your own gun and equipment because your going to spend less money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.C. Friday, November 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball usa, hollywood sports
Directions
to the Field:
when you smell cow crap your close
Review: SC village is a great place to play if your into scenario or you are a intermediate player or advanced player, (i.e. taging 20 people or more out a day, if your a noob its a good place to go with an experienced partner, as the saying goes if you train with the best you become the best, the refs are pretty cool its a @#^$* cause you gotta walk forever to get to your next feild, unless your a noob and you always go to the 2 feilds right at the red gate thing, the food is great ,but me and my team went this summer and it got 112!!!! degrees it gets hot out there, and then you have to walk to you feild, pretty cool people out there, but if you have a question about your gun dont ask a ref ( RING RING THEY ARE WORKING AND ARE VERY BUSY KEEPING YOUR @$$ SAFE) they are not much help ask a player who looks experienced (i.e. thers dirt on their gun, only noobs clean their gun until all the scratches are gone, or for every time they die they take 2 with them
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreaktilidie Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA (not as good)
Tombstone (almost as good)
Urban Quest (not as good)
CPP (Almost as good)
Crossfire (not even close)
Proving Grounds (didn't like the one field)
Review: This field is the best one i have ever been too. Alot of the top pros has played there. They have all sorts of types of fields that range for nubes and advanced players. They have about 5-6 jungle ball fields for noobs and ppl that just like to play jungle, and they have like 15-20 speed ball fields that are open to play. They have a on field store, food stands, tech support, information, and every thing else you need to properly run a GOOD paintball field. If you haven't been there you have to go and check it out. And if you go the day right after thanks giving its half off on the price. ($15)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone RIP
Camp Pendleton
Splat Factory
Directions
to the Field:
In Corona, Near All The Smelly Poop, Cant Miss It.
But Really, Check The Site, It Helps Alot ;)
Review: Safety
SC Kind Of Sucks On Safety and Does Not Enfore It Much, but you kind of got to go easy on them for this as their are well over 300+ every weekend there and Is not an easy job at all. They do check the HPA Tank Date So Thats Good Atleast, and they are pretty good on GET YOUR MASK ON PLAYER rule enforcing so yea safty not toooo bad.

Fields
*Im Judging On Normal Walkon Feilds Not Speedball* Well.....The fields are Big.. But Their are alot of people so big feilds there equal good. You do get tired alot from the big walks and stuff along with it being out in an open hot area...kinda sucky. Their are a WIDE variety of fields.....Like.....A-L-O-T. Most Of The Fields Are Pretty Cool, Some Just Suck But Refs Ussally Bring Players To Good Ones.

Prices
Eh....I Dont like Them But Hey Im A Cheapo. $25 To Get In Per Person, $10 For All Day Air. Not Too Bad, But Not To Good Either. Anyways im not going to complain on price to much because its a big place and alot of buildings to run.

Stations
Proshop -
This is were SC Kills Camp Pendleton, SC Has Good Parts For Most Guns, They got New Player Kits, Everything, So If You Forgot something your not sorry outta luck. Also Most the Refs have atleast half a brain and can help you with your marker, unlike Camp Pendleton (NEVER LET THOSE REFS TOUCH YOUR MARKER OR YOU R DONE) Nice Ladies At Proshop to and Spare parts Are Priced Right For a Field Atleast $1 For a Screw But Hey That Sure Beats $5.
Air Station -
The Air Station Is A Line Up Of (CO2/HPA 3000/HPA 4500) So It Covers It All, For The All Day Air Just Get the Repciet and Show Them Your Tank, BAM Fill Your Tank Yourself Alllll Day Long. If You Dont know How To Fill Your Own Tank Most The Refs Will Be Glad To Teach You How.
Ticket Booth -
Yea Its Ok, This Is were you get tickets for EVERYTHING. Nice People Run It and Stuff Just the Whole System Is Dumb. Go Ask for C02, Go Get a Reciet, Theeeen Go Fill Up. Takes Time.

Refs
Just Like Most Fields, Some Refs Are Good, Some are Bad. 90% of the Refs Rock, just like theirs one guy with long hair who seems to be stoned every time, he sucks, fun to bonus ball at since he aint doing anything else. (Sorry To All You Refs, I Just Dont Like This Guy.) But Discluding This Idiot The Rest Are Good, and Try To Do The Best They Can That Is Humanly Possible (Doubt That But Theyre Still Good)

Players
Yea, The Players....The People who Decide How Good Your Day Will Be. In a big place like SC Its a Mixed Chain, Got all the people who are new, all the people who think their gangsta's, the normal nice people, and those rude people who isolate themselves. Most people are pretty cool and stuff, and you of course will come across alot of wipers and such but hey life aint fair.

Anyways Im Getting Tired Ill Update Somemore And Stuff So Yea, Check Out SC, Youll Have a Fun Day, But Definitally Better Fields Out Thier.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat factory
Hsp
Review: Good:
Fun
10 bucks entry for speedball
BYOP
Nice helpful players
Scenario if your into doing that

Bad:
Refs dont actually ref
1 airball field
Turf sucks on the airball
Smells

Overall:
Even though i didnt have much to say that was really good about this place, its really fun. Even if the refs dont really do their job and ref, the players on the side line make up for that. The people that go there are always nice and helpful. I like this place
I give it a 9 for only 1 airball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmyh Monday, September 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island
Directions
to the Field:
luv the one bout past the poo smell so true
Review: any way once is a nuff....to crowded.. missed two games becuase we missed annocement.. o well our fault .....the refs...well just let me put it this way one was shot up more then i was...i almost left the minute sum kid put his magic marker in my face explaining rules...but i stayed...got in about 5 games....about half you would get at Jungle Island the only good part was the repair shop...but i got there early....1 hour later there was at least an hour wait...the fields were a mess...the restrooms really gross..any way I'll stick to jungle island..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

MaNDoGG Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendelton
Tombstone
Splat Factory
Hollywood Sports
Jungle
Review: Well I just spent my Labor Day at SC and I must say, what a disappointment.

I will keep this short.

Been playing for more than 5 years and am in my late 20s.


Fields need more upkeep.
Refs all who must be under 16 need to be taken aside and explained what customer service is.
Most refs were jerks on a power trip, not all but most.
If you enter late into a scenario game, you cannot participate.
That means that if they close that game even before it begins or rules called out you are not allowed to play. I saw a father and his kids get kicked out of a field by one of these refs who again must of been 15 cause he entered the field 10 seconds after it was called over the speaker to be closed. Again 10 seconds after it was called closed. The ref had not even started to count how many players where going to participate and he kicked this guy with his kids off the field. Gotta love the family environment.
My tanks born on date 4/03 its a little over 3 years old and in great condition, and it states on the tank which by the way is a Smartparts tank that it needs to be retested every 5 years you will have no luck being able to refill the tank. Any tank 3 years or older needs to be retested no matter if it states on the tank "RETEST EVERY 5 YEARS.
That's a SC policy.
The gunsmith is non existing there even thou they have one you will have better luck going to your local paintball shop and getting your gear fixed there than at the park.
The bathrooms need to be burned down and demolished then a priest needs to come and and bless the land where they were.
The chrono guys even thou their kewl didn't bother to check the guns, I think they get a trip just from shooting them.
The rental girls are nice but the guys there who work with them are tools. Im almost 30 and was just there to get a air tank since they would not allow mine to be filled and it was almost as if the guy was threatened by me talking to the rental girl. She must of been 16 years old and the guy there must be 17, relax guys im not a perv. No need to give me a hard time, im not there to pick up on little girls. I am a customer remember.

I felt more of a bother to the people who work at SC than a customer.
I will never go there again.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 at 1:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media