paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
lockedandcocked Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island - Great fields, staff, and prices.

Tombstone (R.I.P.) - The best park I've ever played at, great fields, prices, staff, and was able to play many through out the day.
Directions
to the Field:
Checkout there website for address info. If you are unfamilar with the area, keep in mind the park is in the middle of "cow country", but there is a sign posted leading you to a private road, leading to the park.
Review: PROS:
SC Village is a great park. The fields at this park are the best I've ever played. The park is fields seem to mainted pretty well. There staff are great people and they are really big on enforcing rules and safety. The have a store there supplied with all your paintball needs. Also something I pretty pleased about is they now have 4500psi fills on the "walk-on" side of the park, before they used to have 3000psi only. Also for convience they have a loud speaker to announce what field you are playing next. Also they have a monthly scenario game scheduled, which is a fun aspect of paintball.

CONS:
Being a great a park, its sad to say it does have a few draw backs. To me these draw backs are big issues. I'm to the point where I will not play at this park ever again unless the
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

MODAKA32 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island, splat factory, To be continued .............................................
Directions
to the Field:
91 to main, right on main , left on river and just follow the signs
Review: Okay I've been playing paintball for almost one full year. i perfer SC village over any other park not just cause it's ten minutes away from home but it's bigger and more veriaty of feilds. Also my co-worker and good friend Mesa is the nephew of the owner so they hook us up every time we play. every feild is very nice. every thing is very well built to fit the senerio. This outsidepark is the best in so. cal. the only draw backs to this Park is the area does smell but you get use to it after 20 mins. restrooms needs to be tore down and build a new one. SC please call MSI in riverside they can build you a real nice modular restroom for a good price. any ways The biggest Draw Back That they have is a few of the REF'S Are Difficult to deal with, they have this huge power trip where they believe they could speak to people the customer as if there trash. And that shouldn't be so. Business 101 treat the customer (i.E. player) with respect and they will continue to come to your park, which means more money for the park so they could maybe build a new restroom and keep the owner happy with all the money he is getting, if you direspect them they will want to confront you with hostilaty and anger, which in result could lead up to a Physical confortation, and the park could get sued and lose money, which could piss off the owner. If any one continues to have problems with Ref"s write a letter to ATTENTION RAY 27132 Paseo Espada
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675 that is their main office explain the situation and the refs name for that day and if played as a bigginer, interm, or advanced.

so to Recap,

PRO"S
big park
nice fields
most employese are nice and helpful
a pro shop
and shooting range

Con's
it smells cause of the cows
PLEASE GET NEW RESTROOMS
And a few POWER TRIPPIN REF"S

my rating was a 9 but because of this last time it's a 7
Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 1:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

dts366 Monday, May 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
Corona california, off river and Archibold
Review: Fields- all were very good, one in articular was a cess pool of paintball. Nasty and stinky. ALLOT of people allowed to play at the same time. Too many. So it would be better to organize a group and play with a group rather than walk on.
Refs- What a joke. Wesley was the ref who took the intermediate players for the day. He was power stricken during the THREE rules that he continued to repeat before every game, BUT once the game started, he and his co worker, who together weighed in at a buck five, disappeared. people hit 3 and four times before leaving the game, some never left the game. This was painfully obvious to everyone. 16 year old kids allowed to spout off without any repercussion. SUGGESTION... refs should wear a jacket and a bright ORANGE vest and stand near the action. not back at the flags where nothing is happening.
Pricing, adequate
Rules- they stated them loud in clear in the morning, but of course, no one followed them.
Chrono!!!!!!! what a joke . the KID who chrono the guns, didn't know how to set chrono, and of course, out to the parking lot went the people and "chrono" their own gun, to a rate of 500fps!!!!

all in all a OK place to play, not great, but good.

I suggest group and better refs!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Gspence Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle, Pendleton, Tombstone, Outlaw.
Review: This is my favorite field because of its price and proximity. it was my second favorite before Tombstone closed.

Pros:
Organized: COM system; 10, 5, 1, and check in times are announced. separates walk-ons into advanced, intermediate, and beginner.
Clean
Safe: stresses mask, chrono, barrel condom. Requires lunchtime chrono. Uses safety nets and constantly has people patrolling the parking lot.
Variety: offers many fields of all type, including arena and rec ball.
Has private parties
Does not restrict you to field paint.
Cheap: $25 for all day ticket, $10 for all day Air.
Rents markers, pods, packs, and masks.
Provides tables, water, restrooms

Cons:
Mediocre referees
Long walk to some fields
Overpopulated

7/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

p b f r e a k1 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Very nice field a little pricey but not to bad, Can get very crowded up to 100-150 people on each team. Still very fun but the bathrooms and the refs arent the best. the refs didnt even out the teams so it was about 80 people on 50-60 people so we really got creamed. Plus there is a lot of cheating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddballer Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports isn't as good cause you cant bring your own paint
Review: I went to SC with a bunch of people from my local pro shop so it took forever for everyone to get their markers set up. However there are alot of fields and the refs will usually let you have a quick one on one match. The field was well kept admission was cheap but the place was crowded (there must have been three or four hundred people there) I didnt get to play scenario games but I will next time. I would have given this place a 10 but it was really crowded so I give it a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Just Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest Paintball-not as good as SC by a lot
Feild of Fire-o.k.
California Paintball Park-very good
Paintball USA-very good
Review: I think that this place is great and me and my friends had lots of fun there.Their prices are a little high if u need to rent everything but luckly for us we had are own guns.

Pro's
walk on paint
lots of feilds
nice refs
sell food there

Con's
bad bathrooms
can get crowed

I give this place a 10/10
Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickfingers42 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island, splat factory, hollywood paint ball areana
Review: This place rocks!! the staff is friendly, and they have alot of fields to play on. uhh as far as i no they dont provide food so u bring ur oewn lunch...they have ausome speedball fields, and everything there rocks! I would say the only down side is that its by dairy farms, and it stinks.....oh and if u fall in the pudddles...just keep in mind that u didnt fall in water...u fell in...well dairy farm run-offs...



so i give it a 9/10 cause its ausome...but it stinks....bad



UPDATE!!
__________________

Yes THEY DO SELL FOOD!!
Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

animal control Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle village, smaller, friendlier,
very much alike, yet very much different.
Directions
to the Field:
BFE
Review: I played on a FOF's(friend of a friend's) private day game.
this site was great, and i loved the many DIFFERENT fields they have.
we had one assigned ref who led us around, started/ended our games, and reffed as best ONE ref can for each game.

safety, talk in the am, this place seemed safe, chronoed everyone
fields, quite a few different fields from woods, to urban to fox hole and speedball
hours of operation,i think like 8:30-4
prices,resonable
rules, what you want and expect
services,small shop, techs, air
proshop,small staff,
seemed helpful and friendly
refs,adequate, could have used one more for our private group, most knew each other so that kept it honest
players,friendly, really just socialized with private group that invited me
facilities,decent parking, temp/trailer restrooms
food,snacks and a roach coach

i would play here again, and would TOTALLY play here with a private group again...
Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 10:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobdude101 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood Sports
It wasnt as good, not as many fields to go to
Review: Overall this is the best field I've played at I'll tell you why
1. The Refs
All the refs I've had there have all been really nice helpful and followed the rules making the paintball experience more fun by making wipers get out and people playing unsafe get them off the field
2. The Fields
This paintball park has TONS and TONS of fields it makes it more enjoyable getting a variety of different fields to choose from and have fun on. They have different types of fields one game your in a swampy like place next your in the Iraq then your in a forest its a great park to go to i suggest you try it at least once
3. Staff
The hole staff there is very nice and friendly easy to get along with
4. rental gear
The reason i gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because of the rental gear it SUCKS the guns jam and they could seriously need some work
5. food
for an outdoor park SC Village has pretty good food i usually go with the hot dogs :-) while my brother goes with the burritos they got there (i suggest the hot dogs) the drinks is a variety it is the first paintball park I've gone to were they have energy drinks to give you that extra go

All in all i tell you to go to this park because you will have a blast i guaranty you'll have fun so go check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media