paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
nym Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure, Corona is a trek.
Review: Don't get hurt here. Nobody knows where the first aid is, and they won't help you if you get hurt. There are no signs as to where the first aid is, and the staff overwhelmingly don't know where it is. They expect you to do it all yourself. Also the first aid is probably contaminated because they don't use individual packets of alchocol or anything.

You would expect better help at a well established field like this, but they're totally useless. Basically I recommend bringing your own first aid and leaving it in your car.

Also they have way too few refs to handle the load of walk ons. Cheating is rampant because of this, and the fields are usually too crowded.

Pros:
* Lots of fields

Cons:
* Staff sucks
* Middle of nowhere
* Refs can't handle the fields
* Too crowded
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.koolaid Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island
Review: SC village has numerous fields they all have their own advantages all the fields are cool. the prices are ok but kinda expencive for people like me who are kinda tight on money. it is kinda over crowded alot of the time so it would be a good idea to have a private party. good place for speedall cuz of all the people who come. extra crowded lately because of the closesur of tombstone. good place for speed ballers but if u r a woodsballer like myself i would recamend Mile High Battle Zone its far out of the way compaired to SC but itis worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballpunch Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HSP-great, but expensive, but getting better.
Proving Groundz- 1 field (an awesome turf field)
Warped Paintball Park- great pball place, $10 admission!!!! Speedball and recball.
Field of Fire- Best for recball fun.
Tombstone- closing
Review: I've gone to SC numerous of times, best to say it is the Disney Land of all paintball fields in Southern Cali at least. Located in Cow Country Corona, SC village really smells but you get used to it, located next to the freeway plus paved roads make it an easy access to get to. Prices aren't that bad: admission $25 all day, $20 half , $10 Arena All day /// co2 $3-6, air $10 all day, $5 half. SC has many fields, too many to list, and their Speedball Arena is just awesome. The refs are decent depending whom you get. Speedball arenas have refs SOMETIMES, otherwise you got to regulate yourself. The downside to SC are their rules and sometimes their bathroom (sometimes its clean and sometimes you'd rather just hold it in). They are very strict when it comes to safety. BEWARE THEY DONT FILL Co2 and Nitro tanks older than 3yrs old and no rehyrdoed tanks either. SC VILLAGE IS A HYPOCRITE when it comes to this air tank rule, their rental tanks are way older than 5 yrs old, i don't know why would they have an air tank rule such as 3 yr policy if they don't regulate on themselves as well. SC Village is crowded every time, but they are able to handle the amount of crowd they get pretty well and there's lots of parking. SC is a great place to play pball but be aware of their strange rules and sometimes of the many TOO MUCH TESTOSTERONE GUYS who want to fight you because they lost in speedball darn poor sports.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kombatarts99 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle
Review: SC Village is a great field if you know what to expect. Refs are tedious about safety and that is a good thing. If you for a paint check you'll get 1 out of ten times. Alot of fields and my favorite is bosnia. A closknit field with alot of walls that creates alot of action. The best part is the pick-up games of speedball. Just go to one of the speedball arena's get next and pickup a game. Just like basketball. Experience varies so just ask the players and everyone will getalong. I have been playing sc since 1990 and when I was in highschool I worked there.

Pros: Decent bathrooms
fields close together
speed ball where you don't need a ref
Cons:
on busy days long waits in field games
bring your own lunch
25 dollars full day, 20 half
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chballer Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: ok the rumers are WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i just played there on sunday and talke to alot of people and Sc employs say that they just got another 25 year lease approved and that you cannot build on there property cause of it being in a flood danger area. SO DONT WORRY!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigCheese2 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood sports
Review: The rumors of Sc village closing are wrong. They are mistaking it for tombstone. Tombstone owners didn't pay their rent.
This park is great. Everybody is friendly. There are a ton of fields. Great park There were some small problems but those are with any paintball field. I like the space compared to hollywood sports. Not far from where i live







Great place i would recomend it to anyone
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rangeriko Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Fury - very good staff, fill by urself air stations no lines chrono urself with ref keeping an eye.
Conquest - a lot of people go coz its very close to the valley and downtown LA area. Bad facilities
Jungle Island- Walks to the fields are are too far but a good field. Lake Elsinore's too far from me.
The Badlands -Chicago area. The best field I played so far. I started palying there.
Review: The place is huge compared to other fields in Southern California. A lot of fields for scenario and tournament. I was impressed by their paging system. ypu would really know when and where the next game will be played. They categorize you by skill level, whether you may be kids, beginner, intermediate or advanced. Lower categories can play with the next higher category but higher can't demote. The refs makes sure where you belong.

Facilities
Compared to other ones I went, it has a paved parking lot, decent restrooms, paper towels galore, shooting range and benches to say the least. But to chrono your marker the employees do it not you. You have to stay in line and they don't even tell you what the velocity is. You have to chrono twice. Morning and noon, an annoyance. At noon I had to adjust and lower my velocity and when I re-chronoed I saw that it was shooting 245-255, too low, limit was 285, and he started to put a re-chronoed tag on my marker and I complained. So I adjusted and finally after two more adjustments I got it to the specifications. If you don't pay attention you may be playing with a low velocity set gun.

Different areas for scenario and tourney play. Different parking lots too. Scenario area only fills your tank to 3000psi. The refs always do a caucus b4 every game. It gets to after a while.

I conclude after acclimatizing my nose from the manure smell, this field is very good, very competent staff and lots of fields. The place is just too huge and it was plain annoying to stay in line after walking around the facility just to fill your tank up. For me it was not user friendly. Too much bureaucracy is just too much.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

CommissarGaunt Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pendleton
Tombstone
Hollywood Sports
Review: The fields are awesome, the speedball courts are good, but the bathrooms are horrible. People have complained about the refs there but I have only gotten good refs so I have no complaints about them. Also the trick to the crono station is get there early and chrono then, and chrono at the begining of ur lunch time, and there won't be lines. This is the only field my friend is willing to play at, and I also have yet to find a better paintball park. It is the most popular park for a reason.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

singlepayer Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't played at any nearby ones. i've played one near san fran, one in wash dc, and another in boston, ma.
Review: SC village is good, not excellent.

Yes, it has lots of fields and is very popular. They seem to get hundreds of people on one day, but the downside is that they don't have enough refs. They know this and are trying to hire people, but the games take too long to start and have way too many people in them. When I went on a Saturday, they broke walk-ons into three groups: beginner, intermediate, and advanced. There were at least 100 people in the intermediate group, and they had us play on one field all day. It's ridiculous. And it takes like half an hour just to round up all the players. Too slow for me. I'm used to play a game every 20 minutes or so at every other place I've been to and the average number of people in one game is usually 25-30.

The employees are generally friendly, but (again) they need more refs and some of them need more training. The bathrooms are kinda gross, but minor detail I guess. Another downside of having so many people is that you have to wait in a lot of lines for chrono, rental, etc.

SC Village definitely has the most fields of all the parks I've been too and they're themed, which is cool, but it doesn't make up for the other negatives in my opinion.

Prices seem about on par with other fields, maybe a little cheaper.

I'm not a patient guy, but if you are, then you'll have no problem at this place waiting around for the games to start.

Again, SC village is good, but not the best. It has potential to be the best, but it needs a lot of work. I'll go back when they improve.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

el.dorito Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 6th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPP more laid back
PB USA, more games
Hollywood Sportz, worse, must buy their paint
Review: SC village is gigantic, which i really dont like.
For walk ons, it is horrible, they have one compressor for hundreds of people, and not enough refs. You're lucky to get 5 games a day. Half the games you get in are on the opposite side of the park. The gun techs are over priced, its crowded etc.
The fields are nice and big, but unbalanced.
All the fields are named after conflicts the US has had (North/South Vietnam, Beiruit, Germany etc.) and you see "support our troops" everywhere like its freakin nebraska or some other redneck state.
A haven for noobs who want to sit at a bench waiting for a game to start and pretend like they're doing stuff while hiding in the very back of a field.
7
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media