paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field / SC Village Paintball Field

SC Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
192Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (562) 867-9013
Address: 8900 McCarty Road
Chino, California 91710
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Sc-Village-ReF Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Experience them all for URSELF
Review: Ok I'm a ReF at SC-Village . I've been there for 1 year now . My dad and older brother worked there in the to . Every Fields gonna have there good and bad parts . Not every ref is A hard worker . Yes the bathrooms SUCK . Not even the staff will barley use them . During the summer a kid got bit in his genitals by a spider in the porta pottie in the areanas . Its Horrible guys . But u know what . Denis (the owner) is cheap . He Is losing money because of Hollywood sports in bellfollower . His other field . That place sucks for paintballing . If u wanna Put down SC-Village REFS go right ahead its ur freedom of speech . But right now Our staff is about 40 poeple . We take on about 1700 poeple a day . Not everyones gonna be happy . Not everythings gonna be greaT ! The rains took out most of our best parts of some of the lower fields because the water was 20 feet high . It took out building 9 . those of u who knew what that was . (the jump suite rental building). Even the employees Don't like things about SC . But its a great place for PAINTBALLING . The road (the long walk to get cronoed and get air) is not even funny . But GUYs Some REFs are good and do paintchecks and don't let poeple abuse the system ! also to the guy that was sad about not getting to use the Blow up bunkers . im sry . u must have went on the wrong day . When we were renting it out to a team . Most of the time u can play on it all u WANT . putting up and taking down that field sucks .lol.

All IM asking IS u guys GO TRY SC-Village Out for urself . Don't put it down untill u have . !!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

103cole462 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
just some abandoned feilds with some trash that we use as bunkers
Review: I went here with some friends in April. This Field had its ups and downs.Everyone was really friendly. Except the little kids, they felt big with their paintball guns and It wasn`t cute. Being a speed ball player myself the Fields were great. Just decide who's on who's team and you`re set. refs don't care about anything. Which can be good or bad or both, depending on how you play. You can forget about getting a good game in the wood ball fields. Then gain you cant expect 150 people to get along with each other and not CHEAT. Games lasted about 20 Min's each and 10 min in between them. I thought it was a waste of time. But when i got there i heard something so disappointing. Watch out inthe firing rage that place is crazy. And you could not use the sup air ball field. That tore my heart right out of me. Seeing the Cal Jam reel on derder.com about 20 times and not being to play in it was the most devastating thing to happen to me. : . .( .
In conclusion if you like sppedball and playing against strangers with autocockers. This is the field for you.But if you have a customed pb gun to look like a rifle and a head to toe gillie suit this isn`t the field for you . I give it an 8 because the lazy refs, Expensive equipment, Cheating scenario players, and long walks to refill air, But the food was GREAT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spc. Puma Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Lions Den
Review: Well let me start by saying that this is the field that got me started in paintball, way back in 93. In my opinion It has just gone down hill, I used to love this place up until about two years ago. We were playing on the Iraq field, my three friends and I, and there was this player who I know I hit a couple of times. I tried to get a ref for a paint check, but he never showed up. I eventually got hit and called my self out, the same happened to my other friend. We were standing on the side lines out side of the field watching our last friend play. The same thing was happening, that one player would not leave, but this time there was a ref, who i called over and asked him to do a paint check on the one player. This is when he informed me that the one player was a ref at the field and that was why he let him stay on the field after taking so many hits. Well I thought that was bull, what point is it to play if there is a player that can't be eliminated. From what I hear at the local paintball stores is that this sort of thing happens quite a lot. I mean what kind of experience is that for a new player. It also seems that they only cater to the speed-ball tournament type of players. Also there facilities are in need of a major overhaul, you would think with all the money that this place makes through the NPPL tournaments and the amount of players that play there on a regular basis and what they charge them that they could do SOME maintenance. I mean the only thing that has changed in the last 12 years are the addition of the speed-ball fields, a couple of scenario fields and store, which is way over priced. And those restrooms, they have to be in violation of some sort of health code. My advice if you need to use the restrooms is don't, but if you really have to, bring a gas mask and chemical suit. So in conclusion, SC Village needs to stop worrying about profits and start paying attention to Customer Service, Cleanliness and Maintenance. On a positive note their fields are pretty fun, but it dosn't make up for what the park lacks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

blkbelt Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Conquest, and Proving grounds
Review: I have been to SC Village about 7 times and have always felt it it was the Disneyland of Paintball, but the day I went on 2/26/05 it was not a happy place. The fee to play speedball was great and the amount of fields that were available was more than I can ask for. But what really got my attention was the lack of safety the park in the parking lot. There many people their that day and many were either dry firing or shooting their guns. I personally had to yell at the guy next to me to stop shooting his gun at his friend with paint. They stopped but I don't feel that it is my job to regulate that.
another time on that day I saw this guy shoot his marker in the air and I saw the paint fall back down and hit the roof of an SUV, If that were my car I would be asking for someone's head. Then I saw this other kid shoot his air soft gun at his friend in the parking lot and hitting other cars. the owner at the guys car had to be restrained by his friends. What point is about safety. I don't need to lose an eye because of some dumb kid. Where are the employees regulating this. There are no excuses for this. So I don't want people saying that it was a busy day; even more so you should need more control. anyhow I still believe SC is a great place to play and learn from large population of players. I just want SC to be aware that don't get too big in the head and let your guard down because you're the biggest field around. Lets keep it safe. In all, lets hope this is an isolated incident.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxdmxx Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone
Hollywood Sports Park
Review: This field is great, but the scenario field is a little costly ($25). The speedball course is pretty good, but the lockers are far away from the speedball area be prepared for a long hike to the lockers if you go all day speedball/areana if you don't have a car with you. Really inforces their "DO NOT FIRE IN THE PARKING LOT INCLUDING DRY FIRING" rule.

Pros:
Big
Lots of people
You can get lots of games in with Speedball and have people to play with even if your "friends" decided to leave you
Great Referees

Cons:
Restrooms I would rather go in the middle of the field
Price of Scenario
Lockers could be cleaned quite a bit
Needs lockers next to the speedball areana
Shop prices there are HEAVILY OVERPRICED do NOT forget to bring ANY of your equipment

Overall:
Great field if you are going to play some woodball. If you are going to play some speedball bring a car to put your stuff in and make sure you lock your car.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

edocsil Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i rarely play at fields (too much money for cheap man like me =D)
Review: well last i played at this place was very very fun....this was also my first place i ever played paintball at =D ppl there are really friendly and the courses are really fun. kinda streached out and ive gotten stuck on pretty crappy teams before. overall a good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer500 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields, but I'm looking forward to going to Tombstone.
Review: It's a great parl. Everyone is very nice there, unless you get on the ref's bad side (they WILL kick you out). There are manmy varieties of scenario fields. They also have many speedball and sup-air fields. The price for CO2 refills are a bit pricey. The store I usually go to fills any tanks for 2 dollars, sc village fills a 20 oz tank for 6 dollars (maybe I'm just cheap). The fields are far away from each other (depending on what field you're currently on and what field you want to go to). They also have stores where they sell parts incase you need some. They also paintball guns and everything too. They also have repair stations, which is nice.

Overall, it's a very nice park, I recommend it, I guarantee you will have fun there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadly Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This place is pretty cool but I do have some gripes which I'll get to in a bit. The speedball fields are cool but sometimes you have organized teams or poeple who want to sit on the same field all day long but usually you can work your way onto one. Most of the rec ball fields are nice but some of the ones out in the boonies (Cambodia, etc.) suck. They are really spread out with very little cover so you find yourself laying in the sand in one spot the whole game. The staff is O.K. usually but you get your occational A-hole. One guy at the chronos yelled at my cousin who was playing for the first time. When I complaned to someone you could tell he didn't care. Most refs are cool but I could really do without all the yelling and talking down to people that goes on with some of them. You can enforce the rules without treating people like crap. Organization is sometimes terrible at this place. Last time our group refused to play on a field that was basically under water, we were then made to wait 45 min. to play on another field and we were kicked off after only one game because of a private group. If there are a lot of private groups on a perticular day you are kind of screwed because they get priority. My biggest complaint though would have to be the so called bathrooms. I can't believe that more people don't mention this. These things are FOUL. I would seriously take any gas station outhouse in the heart of Tijuana before I would use these things again. Every time I have gone one of my friends suffers all day holding one in so he doesn't have to use the restrooms. If anyone from SC Village reads this, please do something about this!

Pros:
- Lots of fields
- Always plenty of people to play.
- Refs are good once the game is going.
- Nice speedball fields.
- Ladies that take your money are friendly.
- Lots of tables.
- Free water (for those of you that trust it)

Cons:
- BATHROOMS... you should be ashamed!
- Some staff are rude and on a power trip.
- Sometimes unorganized.
- Private groups push everyone around to much.
- Each group should be able to play the best fields sometime throughout the day.

All in all I would recomend this field for someone to try at least once and make up your own mind. Also, for the love of God I recomend that you go to the bathroom before you get there. Try not to let the cocky staff or bathrooms bother you and you should have fun. If the bathrooms were redone and the staff was a little mor friendly I would give this place a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp2carbon Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a paintballer's dream!! I felt like i was at Disneyland.

Very organized games. Reasonable price and friendly staff. The division of skill leves is a great idea as well. Bar none, this field is worth going back again and again. They even have helicopters on one of the scenario fields!!!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BadKarma77 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
From Fresno, CA so none in the area. But, TAAG, Agape, Blackbeadrs, All located in Fresno.
Review: What a great field to play at. 1st my Likes.
Likes: Very nice staff
Plenty of parking even if its packed.
Three skill levels to play, beginner, intermediate, and advanced.
Soooooooo many fields to play on, speed ball or scenario.
Great fields, every field was set up different.
Clean bathrooms
Good food available and not all that expensive
You can bring your own paint
Even Teams, no lopsided wins

Dislikes: Only 3000 psi fills, no 4500 so a 45/4500 tank is almost useless
The mud at China Beach, it rained a week earlier so I understand
The Smell is only bad when you 1st get there, you get used to it
Lot of walking to and from fields, but have to expect that

All together a great experience and I will be playing there again soon.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (20):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media