paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field / Crusader Paintball Field

Crusader Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 215-949-4600
Address: 225 Lincoln Highway
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania 19030
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Rick The Great Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My own field in Fairless Hills and Fireball Mounatin<<<<GREAT!!
Directions
to the Field:
its a bad location you have to drive all the way back to the feild from the store because there is some stupid truck company
Review: The fields are kinda beat like they are always a mess and the speedball sucks unless they blow up the air ball field.

Safety is good like the dead zones where you can put all your stuff but then again keep and eye on your stuff because kids like to steal.

The hours are kinda short on the weekends like BYOP Sundays.

Prices are pretty good for the trype of fields there are and the supplies they give you.

Rules are pretty simple which is good.

Proshop is nice i like it alot.

Staff are sometimes rude but....

Refs are rude and they sometimes play with you.

Players LOVE TO STEAL SO WATCH OUT!!!
(and they pretty much all haave rental tippmans)

I dont know if theres food so eat before or bring your own.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

N3F Saturday, November 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atlas NJ-Excellent
Review: Drove about 45 mins-hour to get to this place with 6 people. Went inside and they where sitting there playing ps2. (Cool). But when asked about paintball they where very impacient with us and did't really seem to care that they are a buisness. They where young guys 20's if i have to guess. To sum it up. These guys would not even show us the fields. Drove all that way and they showed us pictures i saw on there webpage. Thats no way to run a buisness.

This is my experience and You can dispute it all you want. I drove almost an hour to see "Something" or get some info. And all i got was 3rd rate service and shown pictures from their website while they played ps2.

Ill give them a 2. Since the kid playing the guitar game was pretty good and i guess i learned something watching him.( Kids should't be in charge of anything)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

4squareace Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't played anywhere else
Directions
to the Field:
just go on mapquest
Review: Ok well this place is great for newbies. Esplaicaly the B.Y.O.P sundays, you will save a lot of money on that day. The fact that it is close is great. The only problem that i had was that the ref that we had didnt same to care that much. Though the field is strict about barrel plugs and/or bags. If u dont have one you can get one there for $2.00, but its used. The great part is that you can give them your 20oz. tank and get a compressed air 3000psi tank for the day with free refills for free or your parants can give them ID. The field itself is good with a lot of open spaces and places to hid. BUT if u do go to play bring ur own drinks, THEY DON'T HAVE ANYTING BUT SMALL CUPS OF WATER, BRING UR OWN!! Also the pro shop doesn't have much. But if you need paint then you can just go to Dick's down the street and buy some for $30.00 for 1500 paintballs. When you do go u should wear either camo or old clothes that are brown or black or green. They do have speedball there but we didnt play there so dont ask me about that. The woodsball that we did play was fun and so was the castle. Dont woory about going there alone. I did my dad was there but he didnt play but, the people there are nice and easy to work and get to know. Don't be afraid to ask questions either the players there are more then happy to help. Though brining friends is not a problem but, IF THEY DONT HAVE THIER OWN EQUIPMENT THEY CAN RENT A GUN AND A MASK THAT'S IT. They dont rent any other kind of protection, but if u need it you need it you can buy it at Dick's down the street. All in all its a god place for newbies. but even if u have been playing 4 a while you will have a great time there. Ok now that you know about the place u should b a good person and get ur gun chrono'd it there right by the filling bus. the max is 300 put it below that. and play fair and most importantly HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionguy06 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, cobra command
Review: Ok place if your local byop on sundays and 25 bucks get you field & air for 4 hrs cant beat that. The fields are not that big so it makes for fast games the fields are clean no debris . The only problem I had with the place was it seems like they were not 2 concerned with safty EX: barrel plugs not in, firing in safe zone, maybe it was just that day but wont stop me from going back. Pro shop not much 2 offer go down the street to BALLERS INC check them out if u r in the area they are awesome. Anyway all in all it aint bad u can drive right up to the fields no need to wait for a bus to take you which is pretty sweet. Speed ball was cool no one was on the course jumped right in. Staff is pretty cool when they are around. Thats all check it out and judge for yourself but so far sundays are awesome cause of byop....
Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 5:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agent005 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command-More Fields, but better Speedball
Review: Safety-The refs are all strict about masks and barrel plugs. But they will not ban you from playing, maybe sit-out one or two games.

Fields-Sadly, the new owner took out their Depot field :( , their airball field is usually down, but Towers, Castle and Crates are still great fields. And rumour has it they are going to be changing the fields....

Hours-Field is open weekends, sat from 9-4, sunday byop 10-2. Also avalaible for scheduled patries on anyday.

Prices-CHEAP their package is the best value, they even ahve it compared to other fields (FBM, Cobra, Skirmish, etc.). But the pricing on gear, etc. is a little high.

Proshop-It does not look it, but they are qualified techs for many high-endmarkers, even thoguh they do not carry such high-end equipment. Like mentioned, Prices are a little high.

Refs-They make sure players follow the rules, but they are all relaxed people who interact with the players.

Food-they do not offer food, but can cell drinks on the field and proshop. It is close by to many places to eat thoguh.

Overview-Good for beginners and parties, but not the place to be if you are of high-tournament experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOpsBalla Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
There really are none close to me as far as i no so I haven't played at any others.
Directions
to the Field:
Behind The Home Depot. Turn left onto (if ur next to Mealeys) Lincoln Highway going towards the Exxon. Down Past Perruzi Cars in a big truck yard.
Review: Triage/Team Combat Paintball was the first place I have ever played at. I had tested out some of my friends guns and watched them play but I've never actually played a game. I just recently got my first paintball gun and decided to try it out. I went to BYOP (Bring Your Own Paintballs) Sunday it cost me $25 to get in and I got a free Co2 can.

-Safety-
Triage/TCP is very safe they have 2-3 safety zones between courses and there are mesh nets around the perimeter of all feilds aand safety zones. The refs are very strict about keeping your barrel plug/barrel condom and trigger lock on when not on the playing feild.

-Feilds-
The feilds are great and range for every kind of paintball players and guns. The have many woodball courses, a barrel airball course, and a pro airball course. My favorite i sthe Castle Couse. It is set up on a hll with a castle at the top and sandbags and wood walls up the hill. The attacking team starts at the bottom of the hill and attempts to get one team member inside the castle without being hit. The Defending team starts in the castle and trys to prvent the attackers from getting in. This course is really fun both attacking and defending.

-Hours of operation-
(Eastern Standard Time [USA])
Mon-Fri 3-7
Sat & Sun 9-5
Mon-Fri (reservations) 10-4
Sat & Sun (reservations) 9-4
Sat (Walk-on) 10-2
Sun (BYOP) 10-2

-Prices-
(Package Deals)
Half Day $55
Full Day $ 85
2 Hour $40
(Single Deals)
Half Day $20
Full Day $30
(2 hour parties)
$300 (10 people)+$30 for any additional people

-Rules-
All rules are explained thouroughly by the refs before play

-Proshop-
Triage/TCP has a very nice proshop although it is a little pricey.

-Staff-
The staff is great and will help you get set up wether it's your first time or your an experienced pro.

-Refs-
The refs are always fair and will make sure you have a great and safe time

-Teams/Palayers-
Triage/TCM is a public feild althought they do have a team that you can try out for.

Overall i say go there it's awesome and you'll love it.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dilbones Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is one in hatfield pa called cobra command but they suck.
Directions
to the Field:
you dont need them this field will take directions from you too as well as your money
Review: I turned in my impulse 3 weeks ago, I handed the gun to the guy behind the counter, he plugged in the air, and busted my solenoid and my board, but I had to wait 3 weeks to find this out, then I was told after waiting 3 weeks that this gun needed a regulator to control the airflow going to the solenoid, at the time, I new it needed a reg, to my knowledge I thought a regulator was a guage that your put on a drop forward to make a STEADY NOT a LOWER PRESSURE of air flow through the solenoid. The man behind the counter fitted my macroline onto my drop forward with no reg and I heard a loud pop, he said to come back after it was fixed, because the place gave out no reciepts I walked out with no proof, THEY COULDVE STOLEN MY GUN. When I FINALLY recieved a call from their "technician" PETE which was three weeks after I turned in my gun in I was told that he would look at it. Approximately 15 minutes later I recieved a call, he said I would need a new piping kit for my lpr, ok that was cheap, then he said I would need a new board and solenoid. Then I was outraged, when I got the gun I was told it worked and the board and the solenoid were replaced. I was also told I would need a lpa tank and a regulator, all coming to a total of 300$! I was told my solenoid was going to cost more than the board! He said 95$! So my mom took it up with the police and was escorted there, he told us to pick up the gun the day before, when we got there the next day, he wasnt there and saqid to go get it fixed elswhere. This place COMPLETELY IS UNSAFE ON THE FIELD. The drivers of their buses are mostly underaged and dont have drivers licenses. They let me go into the field without a chrono testing, and I saw a kid using a towel as a barrel plug! They tell you they are the best, they may have the best byop deal in PA, but they are the most unsafe, and least courtious in the whole county. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE, now I must take fixing my impulse into my own hands and I just lost aLOT of money.
Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

mikfur69 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish(bigger,more expensive)
Directions
to the Field:
In a truck lot
Review: I went to Team Combat on May 13th for their grand reopening. It was my first time here, and I will be going back, it was a lot cheaper than Skirmish, I ended up spending like $50 for entrance,n2,and 1000 paintballs. My group of 4 got put into a group of like 30 so we had some good 15 v 15 action. The refs were good, we had like 3-4 guys with us that payed attention and kept everyone in check. They kept it moving and we played their 5 fields twice each in like 4-5 hours. The fields were mainly small woodsball, but they were small enough that they could cause good firefights. My favorite was their Castle, attacking was good going up the trenches towards the castle. The airball field was good with the exception of the wood chip ground making it rather painful when I had to dive in off the break.
Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 7:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker club Saturday, January 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, poco loco, fireball, picasso
Review: fields are OOOKKK but nothing to fancy. its a good field that is close by and the field prices are good especially with the byop specials.

REFS- most of my experiences were the refs were a joke especially colt. lol people shooting in the safe zone.

Pro shop- fairly priced on most selections although it looks like more of a hangout than a proshop.

All in all its a decent field if you live close and just want to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannboy98 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Review: Well let me start by saying that before this place got a sign, it was very hard to find. It is inside a big truck co. parking lot. But anyway here goes the actual review.

Pro Shop
------------
Pros: Stuff for every type of gun, nice staff, paint prices 48$ for a case of blaze!!!
Cons: not a HUGE selection, can be a little pricy

Field
--------
Pros: Lots of them, some speedball fields, big fields too, great refs
cons: none really

I really like this pro shop/field even though it can be pretty expensive sometimes, its never too bad. It also helps to live down the street from one of their employees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media