paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crazy Paint Paintball Field / Crazy Paint Paintball Field / Crazy Paint Paintball Field / Crazy Paint Paintball Field

Crazy Paint Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 914-526-0806
Address: 1949 East Main Street
Mohegan Lake, New York 10547
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pballer1606 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stamford Madness, Crazypaint outdoor
Review: Ok so Ive played at the crazypaint indoor a few times and here is what i have to say

Pros- Large staging area, able to fill your tanks very quickly b/c its do it yourself, good refs, actaully check you instead of just giving you a look, staff is friendly, the carpet is usually not to soaked but enough to get a good slide, match the people up well, with ability.

Cons- tanks only fill to 3000 psi, long waiting times between play, chrono is kinda tight and if busy there is a long line.

Neutral- Prices are ok nothing 2 high, it'll probably run you just under 100 to play with a case. field is average sized, not small but not big, its a hit or miss place if you dont go on like a weekend.

Overall this field is pretty nice, its similar to that of stamford madness in size, (cp might just be a bit bigger), prices are less then stamford, but stamford is quicker for wait time.

I'd say this place gets a 8.5 but since i cant actually rate it that im gunna round to 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smoken Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball madness in stamford ct, cousins hauppage in long island, and areana paintball in west babylon, long island, and liberty paintball
Review: I love the crazy paint shop. They always beat the internet price and give you sweet deals. Anthony knows everything about each gun he sells. He always carrise the best. Any way the feild is ok. hear are the pros and cons.

Pros: amazing lighting
nice bunkers
awsome carpet
bunkering

cons: wide in width but short field

Basically this field would be perfect if it was bigger. Way too small making it kind of boring to play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brendonbth Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rush
Review: iIwent to the field in beacon this field was nice. It was packed when i went and the field isn't that big but it was nice. The refs are right there to check hits . You fill up your tank for yourself but it doesn't really matter. Prices of paintballs is kinda high but o well. If you go here you will have a blast!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad ape Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champion, formerly Rush- outdoor xball, awesome except for the mudpit
Cousins- same old crap
The Splat Factory- just visited, didn't play....But the place had no heat and sawdust on the floor for chrissakes.....
Review: Word
this indoor field up there in Beacon is pretty nice- Crazy Paint
Carpeted playing field- awesome. Some fields have trouble mastering this. They also have heat. Also seems simple but some places don't get it. Crazy Paint personifies the business model for Indoor Airball Field and seems to recognize what it takes to maintain it.
A good flat rate of play for the day. $100 all day air and a case of paint. Not bad.
They had the sup air bunkers that we all know and love. The field is a bit tight even for indoor but you get used to it.
A bit new so they have some growing pains to work out. I'm not saying in any way that they are negligent on safety, just a little awkward...Example: Rather than a mask-on-at-all-times-when-on-the-field policy, Barrel bags must remain on until just before the whistle, while refs remain maskless until plugs are allowed off.
Also, they only have one cramped radar station, a little too close to the spectator/line-up-outside-the-field area. Parents and toddlers mingling with the occasional barely alert 10 year old clutching a tippman that was just chrono'd......scary!
You also do your own fills which is ok for some but safe for everyone? The fill station is positioned right near the entrance too....
Not that the refs and manager weren't working really hard to keep everybody safe and happy. It was easy to set up your guns, gear up and concentrate on playing.
The staging area is nice- good sized, with tables, chairs and rows of lockers.
The refs were ok. a bit older and quicker to check hits than the shuffling teens at other fields.
Like all fields the players vary in skill and experience. Likewise I'm sure their field paint varies in quality and age. I went on a bad day for field paint (Nitroduck Margarita)
Another good thing is this place is located amazingly close to vast shopping centers that
wives, moms, and girlfriends worship. A good way to do what you want while the X chromosone in your life tries on shoes and can't guilt you up later.
If you jones airball all winter, and live within the appropriate distance, this is the joint for you. Can't wait to play there more often.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 6:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

casingbill Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champion (formerly Rush), Splatfactory and woods ball
Review: Checked out the new indoor field in Beacon today. Must say I was impressed. Overall the field was extremely clean, very well lit, and the carpet was easy on the body. The staging area is also clean and organized and fillin your nitro is super easy and quick. The guys were great. Very professional. Pretty laid back and helpful. I would highly recommend this place. Paint prices are reasonable also. Not the best but reasonable. Can't wait to get back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vassili17 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Roughneck NJ, Crazy paints fields, Cousins indoor.
Review: I live about fifteen minutes from their small field and I go to the school right by there two fields. There two fields are decent. There small field sucks. they have nine bunkers. Crazy Paint pushes all the stuff on you. They push on you things unnecessary. Like if I go on mind-set on getting a tickler lpr I end up coming out with a Jackhammer. My friend got pushed on all that. Later on got a new body and the guy said "If you want to buy the parts that come with the body there as good as the ones you have on now." I have witnesses and proof. It used to be no tax on air but now for some reason they like doing that. The small field has about 9 bunkers. 3 in the back 3 symmetrical with that and 3 at the "50" or 10 as we like to call it due to its like 20 feet long. That's a exxageration but it is really small. The width is about 40 feet and the length is about 80. They don't really push fpo on you. It's 15 for me (idk about the rest of you) and they don't check that you have their paint. "The farm" is there other two field everybody has been talking about and they are okay. Open maybe once or twice a year but it's fun when open. They are opening a indoor field 40 minutes from their store so that should be interesting. All sup' air ball. In Fishkill or something. I made my own field and it is better than the small one so if you wanna play then come to my field if you live in the area. I even have rentals for cheap :-D I give it a 7 for the two good fields and a 5 for the bad field. so i will make it a 6 overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowStalker14 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
A place way up in the Catskills... or near them... that place was nice too...
Review: The feild is decent the refs can be pretty partial to the "vets" of that field... The guys that run the store... not the owner(hes a relitive... i get price breaks! YAY!) can be a little snappy and kind of know it alls. With all that aside its a great field... you have to play there a while to get a truly fair game but once you do its fun as hell!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skier8689 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Local woods/backyards
Review: Crazy Paint is too small. They have resonable prices, but tend to add a little more tax than expected, if you catch my drift...*cough*(i like to call it Crazy Paint tax). It is not a great place for beginners. It was my 1st game ever, and they didn't tell me the rules, but made me sit out a few games because I broke them. They help people they know, and find ways to bench people who they dont know. I think that they have a 2nd firld on Route 202...but I'm not sure. The one by the store is VERY small, but its is fun, fast and intense. I would go back, but it's certantly not my favorite place.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 at 2:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

KORN89 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just back yards, woods
Review: needs bigger bunkers, refs are partial to people that they know. My cousin was hidding behid a bunker, and the ref told the opposing team member where he was. I haven't been to the bigger feild yet, but i heard and hope that it is better. Over all it was just an ok place. I probably would go back there again, but i want to go to the bigger field because my gun isn't made for speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

phyrro Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty Paintball @ Thunder Ridge, Cousins @ Plattekill, Cousins @ Long Island
Review: This review is more about the staff, and less about the field, although both are great.

First off, Crazy has two sites to play at. The first is a small but intense and fun little speedball deal about 200 yrds from their store. It is only about 60 ft long, and about 25-30 ft wide, but it makes for the most intense 2 minutes of paintball I have played to date. The bunkers are all moveable, and before each session, the refs let the players come in and move the bunkers around to suit their game style. It is fully netted, and the people that play there lack the attitudes and arrogance of someof the regulars at larger fields. The second field is much larger, and can comfortably host 30-40 people. It is about 10 minutes drive from the store, and the prices are exceptional. 15 dollars entry, and 50 a case. More than the fields though, are the staff. I've been to Cousins, and also up at Dragons Den, and all I can say is..."Cousins, who?" These guys are the nicest, most knowledgeable, friendly staff any paintball enthusiast could ask for. The store workers double as refs, and they are fair and quick to pull your @$$ outta the fire if you get roasted. The teching is AMAZING. Mike Oneto? WHO's MIKE ONETO? I'll take Anthony any day. I shoot an E-cocker, which, as I'm sure you guys know, is a B(eye)TCH to work on, and it is NEVER there more than a day or two before all the work is done on it. The rest of the staff are all really cool, and when you go in, you feel alot more like a friend than a client, and yet the overall profesionallism is unmarred. They are AWESOME with new players, and really work at making it easy for the younger or less experienced guys (myself included) to assimilate into the "culture."
SO, in conclusion of this novel...
Ant, Aldo, Jeff, Bose, Keith, Sin, Mackey....Thanks
-Adam
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media