paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Merrill Dunes Paintball Field / Merrill Dunes Paintball Field / Merrill Dunes Paintball Field / Merrill Dunes Paintball Field

Merrill Dunes Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 1039 Merrill School road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TiPpMaNn4eVa!!! Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My private field, that I made in corrals and another in the tree's, but of course this is much better.
Review: This paintball field is all i could expect (even though it's the only one i've been to) The people here are great, there only facility is a bus... But it's a heated bus! Free HPA fills here, there is no longer c02 availible. There is no refs, there wasn't any when i went, but that's alright, I dont really like being watched will i'm paintballing. There is a 3 story tower, wich is now used for paintballing, not for spectators. there is also, a rusted tank, swat bus, large (and i mean large) cattle trailer, turrets that rotate and are protected, and very many scenarios. They have cold drinks, but no food, so bring your own. You can phone in ahead of time, or walk on I do believe, but don't' hold me againts that statement. That is all I have to say about this.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

carson6112 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M.R paintball and saskatoon paintball and Paintball Paradise...all of them are garbage compared to Merill Dunes
Review: This field is a great place to go if you have alot of paintball buddies. If it is just you and a couple of friends it makes the expierence so much worse... they have no food. There facitities is a single bus :P. But the field makes up for it! it is large and they have a bunch of stuff you can hide in like buses and cattletrailers. They have one big tower and one small tower. Overall this is my favorite place to go to to shoot some paintballs. Well their paintballs you cant bring your own... I just sneak mine in :P I would give it a ten but that would meen they would let you bring paintballs and have an actual facility.
Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 2:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

benny196 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise
Saskatoon Paintball games
Review: Well at first glance it may look alright, but i believe it is quite gimmicky. It may not be too hard on the wallet if you go once a year, but weekly paintballers will not grin at the steep prices. They only have one field, and if i wanted to play on a weekend i would have to book 3 months in advance. Add that in with them blowing up their HPA compressor and you got a less then desirable field to play on.

PS: The guy who runs the field doesn't play paintball which takes away from the atmosphere a bit. He also puts down other fields quite regularly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

InfernoPbMaster Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball paradise...ummm...asquith...i dunno this one is the best
Review: Well i went there with some freinds for my first time and it was really cool. They had awsome prices for paintballs,they sell the draxxus rainbow paintballs for like 4.04 cents a ball,they only use tippman guns, the custom 98,proarbine,flatline,A-5,and a customed A-5 they call the A-10,the masks they use are jt thermal masks for antifogging,they rent all the upgrades you ever need, they have a full pa system that lets them play your favorite music while you are playing,they have their games hooked up electronically so the capture the flag,defend the base, capture the base ect work great,they have full nighttime lightling and are willing to have a game any time day or night, they have have great winter paintballing, a 3 story sniper tower,bus,cattle trailer,and loads of forest to cover you,and the staff is just really helpfull and great. And they usually have good sales on their guns,i bought my inferno gun and a 12 oz anti siphon tank for 120 bucks...a really good deal Anyway i'm sure you get the idea why this is the best paintball range in saskatoon and probably saskatchewan.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voda Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Used other fields in Saskatoon area but not all of them.
Review: I haven't used all the fields in the Saskatoon area, but all of the ones I have used have been really good. Although, Merrill Dunes is my favorite. The Staff are really committed to maintaining and upgrading their field. They have great props such as an old army personnel truck, Bren gun tracks, swat bus, cattle trailer, and log bunker with guard tower. Also, (currently under construction) a three story observation tower for parents and spectators, and large lights throughout the field for night play. Most important, is the rental equipment. The markers are good quality and well maintained. The masks are CLEAN, clear and have thermal lenses. The rental markers are powered by HPA, good for cold days, but CO2 fills are also available. This is a really good place for first timers to experience paintball with a helpful enthusiastic staff and lots of different game scenarios. Merrill Dunes bends over backwards for their customers and offer lots of good time slots. I have played as late as 10p.m. to 1a.m. Over the past 2 years I have become more serious about paintball as far as rec. play and scenario events are concerned. I have spent alot of time on the Internet looking at fields all over North America and I have seen some awesome ones and not so awesome ones. Merrill Dunes may not be a large facility, but it is a quality operation and I highly recommend it. I guarantee a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham101 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paridise....pretty good fields but bad rental stuff
Review: i really liked merrill dunes cuz they got good service and pretty decent rental stuff... they have alot of cool "technology" like the armoured wheelbarrow....i really enjoyed the varios terrein with the dumpsters and the swat bus and the cattle trailer...im giving it a 9 cuz nobodys perfect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media