paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Graffiti Paintball Field / Graffiti Paintball Field / Graffiti Paintball Field / Graffiti Paintball Field

Graffiti Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1127 N. Seneca
Belle Plaine, Kansas 67013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Belle P chaos Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played anyother fields graffiti is the best place there is!!!
Directions
to the Field:
Get on 81st street and look for the sign then go down the road opposite of the sign. Then go to the first turn before the bridge and turn right then go to the y and there to your left is graffiti
Review: Ive played at graffiti and me and my team practice there with team graffiti and witchita mayhem and aliance on sundays. Almost every sunday jimmy will set up the air ball field and the teams practice. If you want to play bunker nock you can but you will get bunkered if someone gets the chance so be ready. The fields are great. I`m a tournament speedballer and the fields are great for speedball and woodsball alike. there are three speedball courses with the air ball field and three woodsball fields.
Graffiti is open 9:00 to 5:00 in the summer and the winter 10:00 to 5:00 if it is over 40 degress. Paint is 40 bucks a case which is a good price and its good paint. Rentals are 15 for a tippman 98 custom and a c02 tank. Field fees are 10 bucks for field fee and all day air for one tank if you have more its 2 bucks to fill the others. There is bunkering and all the other rules at every other place but cheating is really look down on. There is a portapotty Jimmy sells gatoraid pop chips and candy bars. Graffiti has just opend a new proshop at 631E. 47th street south in the strip mall behind the kfc by the k mart and the exit to the turnpike. The staff and teams are helpfull and nice. Refs are very good and keep the game under control. Almost all players at graffiti are nice.

I`ve been going here for all three years I`ve played and me and my team have been going almost every weekend that Jimmy opens up. So i recomend to go here once and if you dont like it you dont have to keep coming but if you do you can come all you want.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

liver_pudding Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Frog Holler.
Directions
to the Field:
Easily located if you drive down 81 towards Belle Plain. You'll see the sign to the east off 81 that points you in the right direction.
Review: Not a bad place to play. The only other place I've played at is Frog Holler. I went there with a friend and he's also played at The Edge.

Since Frog Holler is very close to Graffiti, and since it's the only other field I've played I will compare the two. Woodsball at Graffiti just isn't as good as Frog Holler. I played 3 woodsball fields at Graffiti. One was called the small woods, wich was acceptable even tho there were some very high weeds inside the boundaries. The second one was called the big woods, and I didn't care for this course at all. Very overgrown and just plain hard to move around in. The last one I believe was called the castle. This was probly the best woodsball course they had to offer, but we played capture the flag on that course so I really didn't get to feel it out as well as the others. This course has a fort that you can climb up into to hold people back from the flag, long cinder block walls and a dried up stream bed where the flag is located, giving those who go for the flag atleast some way to approach the fort with cover. They made it more interesting by throwing smoke bombs (not dinky 4th of July smokes) into the stream bed, for additional cover. This course would be awsome for just a standard team game.

And that brings me to another gripe about Graffiti. Teams. I'm not sure what was up with the way they organized teams. At first, we were seperated into arm bands and no arm bands. Pretty standard stuff. After that, nobody paid any attention to or offered to give out more arm bands or to even seperate people into groups that already had bands. If you couldn't remember who was on your team, you were just SOL. Enemy players come up behind you? You don't know if you should shoot or not. The organization of teams was far too relaxed for me. Frog Holler has the advantage here. They make sure to check bands before games and in general take more time to organize a game.

Speedball at Frog Holler in my opinion is a little weak. This is where Graffiti has the advantage. They have a car course, tire course and tube course. The tube course is hands down the best one. Very well laid out. Allows very good advancement while staying concealed. We played a mini tournament with four 5 man teams on this course and this course worked out great. I really like the height of the tubes and the height of the tires on the tire course. I'm a big guy, so I don't like staying constantly hunkered down for cover. It was like having the mobility of speedball with the relaxed speed of woodsball. Made for an easier and more entertaining day for my friend and I. I didn't care too much for the car course but again I am a big guy. I don't like staying crouched down during an entire game. Because the cars have no windows, u can imagine how low you need to get for proper cover. But still a very interesting speedball course. I believe they also have a course with inflatable obsticles, but it wasn't in service while I was there.

My final gripe against Graffiti is safety. Although I heard the refs tell players multiple times to keep their masks on, that was the only time I heard anything about safety. When we went to chrono our guns, we were just told to keep the speed under 300. Fine with me. The owner probly figured my friend and I were slightly experienced players since we walked on with our own equipment. We checked our own guns and went on our way. Without anyone verifying the speed. I could have just turned my gun all the way up and nobody would have known. Also, I never heard them go over the rules such as walk or die, or bunker busting rules. During the game in the castle, an enemy came up on us and literally said to my buddy "I call bunker bust on you". WTF?! If it was a bunker bust, there'd be no need to announce it.

Maybe from reading this you get a negative impression of Graffiti, but it is a good place to play. I would go back there again. Now that I am familiar with the courses and I know wich courses to skip, it would make for a very good day of paintball. I just wish the teams were better organized and the woodsball was a little better. And one more plus for Graffiti: all day air is included in the walk on fee. Frog Holler and Graffiti both charge the same for walk on, but Frog Holler wants 7 bux for all day air on top of the walk on fee. Paint prices are equal and we got the same brand of balls (Karnage) that Frog Holler sells.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

derbyxplayer Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
W.I.P.A - closed for relocation so i havent been for a while but it doesnt have the selection graffiti has i like it though
Frog Holler - mostly woodsball i hate woodsball there courses i think are better than the woods ball at graffiti but i still choose graffiti over this
Review: graffiti is probly the best field i have been to i cant wait untill they get more developed something like an indoor or somethin would be awesome but still their sup air is the best in my opinion i have a great time on it everytime and i get to watch their team play it so yea its cool and i dont really like theyre woodsball but then again i dont like woods ball period but they have a great hyperball corse the bunkers are pipes so its skinny you dont have much protection from the side but its still fun and i almost left out that their prices ARE AWESOME too 10 dollars for entry with or without ur gear and it includes air yeah its good i would like for them to get a bigger pro shop tho that would be cool and the guy that owns it is really cool hes a fun guy gives us tips and every thing the refs are kool too the word graffiti basically spells out good time paintballing oh and here you can go all out bunkering and everything but if your brand new to the sport he'll throw in the bunker knocking or walk or die in so you dont get hammered
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gwashburn Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Edge, Frog Holler, Survivor
Review: You can have a good time at Graffiti.
--------------------------------------------
Here is the good:

Large, maintained fields. I prefer woodsball and was happy with the size and terrain of the woods fields. For speedballers, the car and tire fields were cool.

Reffing was good. They paid attention and cheating wasn't tolerated. Good job guys!

Price - $10 "walkon" fee includes all day air. Best price I've seen. Field paint only is reasonably priced.

The people playing that day were friendly and fun. I think everyone had a good time.

--------------------------------------------
There is room for improvement in these areas:

There wasn't enough people when I went even though it was a beautiful Saturday afternoon. We had between 6 and 12 players. The owners need to advertise or do something to get more players.

They need to check chrono speed and go over the rules. The players were good about chronoing themselves but it was never checked. Some of the players didn't know the basic rules. The refs should have briefed the players at some point. I "walk or died" someone and he didn't know what the heck I was talking about.

--------------------------------------------
Most of the players were more interested in speedball instead of woodsball. Overall, I had a good time and I would recommend it. I'll be going again.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mettman215 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I love this field because it can appeal to anyone of any skill level. I started out on this field and have built almost all of my experience and skill here. Jimmy(the owner) will help any player is always worried about safety, but he tries to let everyone have fun. The fields are great and it seems like every time I go there is a new field being added. There are three woods courses, a tire course, a car course, a speedball course, and a sup air course. All of the courses range in size, so play speed and times are all varying. This allows you to find a course you like no matter your preference.
This course is especially great because of how any experience level of player can play here. Every so often tourny teams will practice here and they are fun to play with and all nice guys. None talks down to you here except for the first timers sometimes, and that will happen anywhere. It is great because you can bring your inexperienced friends and they can learn the sport or there is always a group of people there to play with.
The refs are great. They always watch for wiping and people shooting after their out. If someone cheats they will hear from the ref. It is all in all a great place to play.
It is also incredibly cheap. It only costs five dollars for a field pass and five for all day air. The only thing they could do is watch the chrono more and allow outside paint.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 7:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ty2 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This was my, and my son's first experience with paintball and we had a great time! The owner of the field was very friendly, and offered all of the first time players helpful instructions. I was also impressed with the respect for safety that the owner emphasized to all players - new and experienced - during our entire day.

The fields at this location are well marked, and range from 3 very challenging woods courses, to a course filled with old cars, one with old earth-mover tires, and a speed-ball course. He also has a Sup-air course that was not set up the day we played. The owner refereed all of our games and seemed to have as much fun watching as we did playing.

The field facilities include spools for laying out equipment, a chrono station, porta-potty, and check-in building where he sells paint, and CO2 refills. He also rents markers - Tippman 98 Customs. The markers my son and I used were in good condition and worked perfectly all day long.

We will definitely play at this facility again! We enjoyed a full and safe fun filled day of paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBall Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Edge, Tornado Alley
Review: I went to this field with a group of about 20 people and had a good time. When I went up there it was about 45 degrees and in late November, so I cannot say if my experience was typical or not.

The owner of the field reffed the games and was always on top of the plays. Quick and good paintchecks but never in the way. Was also very friendly and quick to give good advise to any questions or problems you may be having. In terms of pricing, you will come away spending the same amount of money or less as any other field in the area. Well worth the money.

All the fields were well maintained even with winter setting in. I did not see any bunkers that were built dangerously or sloppy. The grounds were kept as clean as the outdoors is going to be kept. There is only one field that is close to the main staging area, and the owner was very good about keeping an eye on barrel plugs and masks. The most serious accident that was going to happen that day was the kid who shot himself in the foot (I know some of you have done that!)

The Air field was not up the day I was there for obvious reasons. The speedball field was setup very well and of typical size. After playing The Edge and Tornado Alley speedball fields, I found I had to make a lot of subtle changes in the way you play it, and while manageable for tall people like me, you definitely learn how to play tight.

The first thing you notice about the woods fields is that they are BIG. Two of them in particular are BIG! If you like woods ball and/or going to be part of a very large group, this may be the best place for you. In one game I probably did run a total of 3/4 of a mile by the time I stalked somebody for 3 half laps around the course on top of all the other running around.

The other thing I liked about this field is that out of all of the fields, only the Tire course is not entirely enclosed by nearby trees. In the case of the Tire course, only the west side is open to wind. It was actually a fairly windy day when I was there, but you'd never know it while playing on the field.

This field is out of the way for me so I probably won't be a regular. But that's because of the drive not for the quality of the field. Good prices, good owner, I'd definitely recommend it to anybody that plays the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DasuperTech Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Several look at the other reviews!!
Review: Jimmy Glover the owner runs a very good field.
There are 6 fields as of right now. Sup air,Speedball,Car course,Tire course,small woods,and the big woods(I hear there are more on the way).

It is alot of fun to play here. The safety is always the up most of concern. everyone is required to chorno on the field.

Paint is great.

All around great field, better the most in the area!(there are a few very nice fields and then there are some I have been to that I wont go back)

The fields website is www.graffitiks.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media