paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field / Randolph Paintball Field

Randolph Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 410 South St.
Randolph, Massachusetts 02368
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mfriedman97 Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball Supply (Worse)
Directions
to the Field:
Dont Drive!
Review: Safety (9)- They gave a safety lesson at beginning and made sure everybody kept on there mask in dangerous areas.

prices(8)- prices were good, BYOP if you have your own gun but if you rent paintballs cost a fortune.

fields(6)- Only 3 fields> The Rock- Map made up of a big rock at small bunkers of wood
Castle- A big castle that you switch off attacking and defending
Speedball(FAKE)- speedball field mape of wood.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PullTheStars Tuesday, December 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire is GREAT!!
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest is a good one.
Review: I started playing paintball at this field and i am glad i did. The staff is very helpful for inexperienced and pro players. They Crono your gun for you too which is nice. Ok here it goes...

Safety: 9/10: To begin with you listen to a 5 min lecture about safety and the refs are really strict about safety which is good.

Fields: 8/10: They have two speedball fields and like four or so woodsball fields. Their speedball field is made up of mostly barrels and homemade wood bunkers. (no snake), so thats a disapointment, but they make up for it with their woodsball fields. there is one field that has a two floor castle for a scenerio game. The game is called "Attack the Castle" played on Helms Deep from Lord of the Rings; there is a wall surrounding the castle and on the wall there is a flag and the attacking team has to simple touch the flag which sounds alot easyier than it is. Deffenders have 1 life (one hit and your out, gun hits count) and attackers have 2 lives (gun hits dont count). The other 3 fields all have their upps too. There are lots of different game scenerios. Over all i was very impresed with their fields.

Prices: 6.5/10: The prices are kinda high... a case of 2000 balls in $80. Also for the rental package the gun that you get sucks, but you can upgrade to a "sniper" barrel for $5.

Rules 9/10: Normal.

Services: 5/10: there are no building here... The staging area is under a collapsable tent and their uquipment is in a trailer.

Proshop -> there is not one here. Its at their other field.

Staff: 7/10 : their pretty good..

Refs: 7/10: Could be better, they dont always come if you call for a paint check. Pretty good at spotting cheaters.

PLayers: N/A: from my experiences it seems like it varies every time i go.

Food: N/A: None

This field is really good, i would deffinatly reccomend it! Check out their website. See you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a1exweibl Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Look at the site.
Review: Well, I had tons of fun first off. They have very bad prices for a case and entrance it is like 85 bucks. The field is small but the turf is very good to slide on. They don't allow cleats which I do and don't understand but its slippery there, the safety was very good there if you take your goggles off once you have to sit out one game the second time your kicked. Only like two types of snacks and drinks to pick from. Pro-shop isn't even a pro-shop but they do have a tech there for your gun. The hours aren't bad, the refs we had were super nice and weren't like some refs where when you call for a paint check they just look at you.. these ones came up to you and checked u out good. So overall its a fun time if your willing to pay 85 bucks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball < better
Fox 4 < better
Directions
to the Field:
Go to their site randolphpaintball.com
Review: This is a place more for recreation and maybe practicing, its more fun, the staff is really nice and they're all cool, the only bad thing is their prices on paint, food is all around the place theres a market place like down the street with pizza and stuff, their proshop is pretty dry with limited stuff. overall i like it because its like a small little community and i know alot of the guys that work there and they're all mad cool
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsmitty101 Tuesday, October 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL -- way better.\
Review: Note: this is review of outdoor field.
Well we arrived there and first off, the guy working at the front was a total jerk. My friend didn't have a mask, he forgot it, and so the guy wouldn't let him rent a mask. He had to rent a gun and so he couldn't use his gun all day. Then, the man at the front desk gave me a lecture about how we all needed to have extra equipment, blah blah blah. what a jerk.
After this, it got a little better. Key points:

Safety: The refs are fairly strict, though not as strict as I would like. For example, 2 teens snuck up behind a little kid (not older than 11). From about 4 feet away, they lit the kid up. The refs were right there. They didn't do much. Also, I kept getting nailed after I was already out.

Prices: Way too expensive. It is ridiculous how much they try to get every little penny from your pockets.

Fields: The fields themselves are actually decent. There is a fun speedball course, a barrels course, and a few woodsball courses. The woods courses aren't as woodsy as I would like, but they're decent.

Result: Go to PnL. I don't care how much closer Randolph is to you. For me, it's a 5 minute drive to Randolph and a 25 minute drive to PnL. I go to PnL. Prices are way better, courses are way better, refs are actually cool. Go there, not Randolph.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pwnyoass Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camp paintball- at camp paintball kingston they have the greatest prices ive seen 40 bucks a case of mid quality paint not monsterballs, and 10-15 bucks entrance and 10 bucks for all day air
Review: ive used the indoor field only, the field was all astroturf, and airball bunkers, the place was rather small, the prices..... were the worst. they charge you 80 bucks a case and inorder to use field they MAKE you buy atleast 500 balls for 25 bucks and 15 bucks more for entrace so basically you have to pay 40 bucks just to get into the place. and then, we have the proshop..... i walk in i see 2 used guns and some crappy spyders and some paint(which we cant use) also lots of random parts around. this isnt even considered a shop, not even a flea market, their shop is more like a newspaper stand without all the stuff you want/need. everything else was fine most people that went to randolf were nice they were the plus side. the staff didnt do much, and the refs cant call for crap my friends came with me and one of them shot a guy and the guy was sstill playing, and so my friend calls the ref, the ref says the guy was alive still and clearly if you were there, there were 3 shots of the crappy yellow paint all over the guys arm. this place in my eyes and experience i gave them 3 just because the other players and people there were kind and helped me when my hopper went nuts and spilled my paint,they helped me pick my paint up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BostonBaller Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball
Providence Indoor Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
From Boston, take Route 93 South, to Route 28 South (Exit 5A) and follow to Randolph Center.
From Mass Pike area (Wellesley, Needham, Dedham) take Route 128 South to Route 93/Route 1 North to Route 28 South (Exit 5A) and follow to Randolph Center.
Review: Hours: The usual fare, Friday night, Saturday & Sunday for walk-on games. +10 for reservations on weekdays. Friday 5:00-10:00pm, Saturday 9:30-4:00, Sunday 10:30-4:00.

Prices: Prices were fair for an indoor field. Case special is $80.00 w/ entry and all day air. $15.00 includes entrance and all day gas, with purchase of paintballs from them. Field paint only at this field! Paint prices and more on their page.

Field: This review is for the indoor field. I have never played at their outdoor field.
The field consists of one small sized sup' air field. Ideal for 3 on 3 but suitible for 5 man, pushing it at 7. The bunkers were all well inflated and clean when I arrived and there was a good field setup for the day. Staging area was clean with plenty of room for your gear and small viewing windows to watch the action of the field. The turf is pretty nice for sliding but when running it is a little hard to grip the floor after a half days play. Bunkers needed some cleaning off about halfway through the day as well but not too bad. No one was checking to see if people were chronoed in at all. This is a bad thing and needs to be changed. Be responsible for yourself. Shooting hot will really hurt on this small field.

Refs: Refs were attentive and cycled games quickly with little downtime. Don't expect any paintchecks from them unless you really ask for one. Refs generally always watched the game from the sidelines but were good in blowing the whistle to let hit players off the field and enforcing safety rules. This field is on the honor code, refs dont check for hits, that just fine with me, but unfortunatly some people need extra help to decipher what the broken ball on them means...The refs are nice people who like to have a good time.

Proshop: There is no proshop at the indoor field that I saw. There are some tools available and most refs are willing to help with any problems if they can.

Players: The people playing were a good crowd and that day consisted of a biker gang group with 20 or so players and another 15 walk-on players. Everyone was friendly, considerate, and listened to the refs. Groups were well divided.

Overall: I enjoyed playing at this field and would play there again as long as this brutal weather continues. Field is a bit small but is fun nonetheless. Check it out, its worth a trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bperk23 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball-Just a little bigger field, same set up and prices are about the same
PnL-Nice fields, high price, good staff
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to follow either off the site or on mapquest
Review: I went there on the first day of vacation with a coupe of friends, i had never been there before but my friends had a few times. They said it was good. You walk in and they let you look at the field and buy your stuff while you wait for the poeple to come in. We were the first. About an hour ater we were ready, they spilt the teams up pretty well, so they at least know how to be fair. The staff was really helpful. There is this one guy who likes to wear burger king crowns, he gave us a lot of pointers. The whole staff was really nice, some say they are jerks but thats only if you dont listen. they care alot about safety so just listen and youll be fine, otherwise you get kicked out of games or the whole pace. A lot of good people go there and there was tis one guy who was on our team and he was mad goood, took down three guys when he was the last one lef, and they werent renting either. All in all it was a good one, the prices were good too and the field was well kept. The field was always clean, except one we started then the bunkers became covered, but who cars, you go paintballing to expect to get a little dirty anyway. The turf was really nice to slide on and it doesnt rip up uless you dig your heels into it. Im defintely going again soon, i reccomend it to anyone, and also a good size crowd is usually there, so always plenty of games and fast action shooting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbponcho Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod, Boston, P&L
Review: I used to play here when i first started then after like a year i started playin at Cape Cod for the airball but recently they redid the indoor field with turf and airball and although i havent seen it yet i think they has outdoor airball too.

Staff

Some are nicer than others but theyre all helpful and theyre always making sure its safe.

Rentals

Not realy very good but i guess thats why theyre rentals. Ive only used em a few times and they did what they were supposed to with varied accuracy. I didnt mind em but i prefer my guns

Indoor Field

Great new sup airball field with astro turf. nice easy sliding but it can be tough to get a grip when running. Overall its pretty good but a little small

Outdoor Field

Pretty good fields with a variety of bunkers. The fields are big and allow for a lot of room and i would expect that the airball is good.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian Burns Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape cod Paintball, PnL Paintball, Fox4, Showtime, Eastside paintball, Boston Paintball, Birch Hill paintball, Lake canopy paintball.

Randolph's field layout is just as good as any of the above. Very nice bunkers and astro turf to play on. The only thing they lack is a full sized 7man field. I didn't measure the field, but if I was to guess I would say the dimensions are about 100'x50. Its perfect for three man. Fine for five man, and you can run a good practice for 7man if you make due with what you have. The field would be great to run drills on.
Directions
to the Field:
It is pretty easy to find until you are at the driveway. The sign is on the other side of the building so we didn't see it. Once we came to the stop sign across the street from the Pizza joint (good pizza BTW!) We didn't know where to go. That is because the driveway was sort of hidden a few feet back from the stop sign. We ended up just taking a right and saw the Randolph paintball sign. If you are confused just look for the tabernacle church sign and Randolph paintball is tucked right in behind the church.
Review: So I went on a Friday night for some team practice. I was pretty disappointed when I got their to be told they were out of paint! I guess that is good for them since that means they had a busy week but it really sucks for the five guys I had drive from cape cod (hour+ travel)! I spoke with a gentlemen name Allen, He was a professional person who went above and beyond to try to rectify the situation. He was going to send someone to Summerville to pick up more paint for us which I appreciated, however due to the time factor we decided to call it a bust and plan for next Friday. In there defense it was explained to me that they had a shipment of paint in route but something came up for the driver and he had to cancel the trip and head home.

I don't need to play on a field to know if it is a good one or not. I walked it and spent some time speaking with several of their employees All of them took great pride in what they were trying to do at Randolph paintball. They just put in the turf, and brand new airball bunkers and you could tell by talking to the guys who set it up that they took pride in their work. No more saw dust ( I am glad I never saw that but I heard the stories, and read other reviews). The field was spotless when I was there aside from some paint up against the netting and the usual mess from a day of play on the field. I was told that they clean the field every day of the old paint and it showed! The bunkers looked to have been cleaned regularly. All in All I think this is going to be a great place to play. Anyone who lives in that area is very lucky and should go support the field and help them grow. It will only benefit the paintball community.



Brian Burns
Team: DC White 7man

Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 9:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media