paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Albany Outdoor Paintball Field / Albany Outdoor Paintball Field / Albany Outdoor Paintball Field / Albany Outdoor Paintball Field

Albany Outdoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 150 41st Ave S.E.
Albany, Oregon 97321
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Johnny_QuestOR Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint, many home built courses and one we have been building also.
Review: Well ill start from when i got there:

I was invited to a company game where about 85% of the people have never played paintball. when i arrived the kids running the place had no idea what was going on and had to call the owner or someone else to figure things out.

Once everything got settled they started to chrono guns of people who brought there own equipment. They person running the chrono acted like he didnt really care about anything and didnt want to be there! he chrono'd my friends gun and it was shooting way low(about 240 on a good shot) and i asked if he was gonna turn it up and the guy said it was fine and not to.

Everytime i tried to ask one of the guys a question about anything they just responded with "whatever, it doesnt matter" or "do whatever you want". and i wouldnt consider them refs because they didnt ref a single game... they just sat back and yelled out goggles on and barrel plugs out.

From the reviews i read prior to this i assume i just got the wrong people running the course that day! sounds like when they have people who actually care its a great place!
The courses were pretty fun and nicely layed out for the most part and i really enjoyed playing.

Pros:
Nice courses
clean areas
was decently priced

Cons:
Paint was way overpriced
Bad refs that day
no organization
took forever to fill my HPA (didnt even fill it all the way)

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skeemer Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other fields I've played at are the Warpaint Chemawa field and indoor field. I didn't much care for the indoor field, but the Warpaint outdoor field was much bigger than the Albany one.
Review: The staff here is great. Very friendly and helpful. This was the first place I played and they made us all feel very welcome. They have a couple of really great fields for woodsball and a decent speedball field.
On the down side, it is kind of spendy. $20 field fee and $20 for 500 balls. Plus you have to have at least 6 people. And you're only playing with the people you bring with you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tilldain Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
warpaint in and out door, and splat action
Review: field was nice and clean they where always picking up garbage that had gotten left from previous groups it was easy to find, some cool areas to shoot in, they where mostly shaded and in the trees which helped keep it a little cooler also. most of the guys i went with really liked it and where happy with the rental guns tippman 98's.


the thing i am going to complain about on this field is the last of HPA i have all my own gear and they where not able to refill me after i ran out they had loaned out there tanks and filler and it had not been returned to them.

they did take care of me by letting me use a rental gun with unlimited air and my personal paint that i had brought. she was also quick to jump on the phone and start making phone calls to try and find me a refill with a refund of some of my money also. just check with them before heading down it was Sunday and no air places in town where open there is a scuba shop on 2nd ave in Albany.

overall i would try them again, they really tried to write the wrong by not having air and that makes me fell better about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-man19 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The new indoor REBAL course in the corvallis sports park and paintball pallace

oh ya, i have a course too but its just for practice and play
Review: I have been playing for 4 years now and i cant complain at all. the only down side to this course is the prices (much better now by the way). it is very fun for everyone and how can u complane when ur in the midst of the killer NAUGHTY DOGS!!??!
the referees are very nice and give u pointers on what to do in the middle of the game (if ur clear to advance or not, go bunker that dude, hold back)
and they have new good rentals too (souped up tippys and stuff!!!!!). it is overall one of the best places to play if ur lookin for a good time and if its too spendy for you, theres always the reball place at the sports park if ur lookin for some late night action.

edit: mmmmmmmmmk?
so i just got my dm fizzle and it rips heads off but we get here and none of the ppl know how to fill a fu*king air tank so i barley get to play with it... then they make my party play with everyone els cuz "they diddnt have enough reffs" and then they didnt play on the fun courses and THEN they dont have any tools to fix stuff and THEN we left cuz it wuz so crappy

so for the money, its not worth it unles u like wasting time waiting around to play
Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 9:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil101 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint International
Review: This place is pretty nice I started out here and they were nice and in forced VERY strict safety rules. They quite a few fields and an indoor field in case you don't like the weather. Plus they keep there rental gear in good condition.This is a great place to start out at or play at if you have already played before.GO TO THIS FEILD.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Savier Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
International Warpaint Indoors
Review: I have live in albany and play here with some friends during the weekends, and the price is spendy but is worth every cent when your out there playing the fields., Plus you get that chance of meeting pro players which is a benefit that some fields don't have
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colby robinson Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
peak, paintball palace.
Review: great playing with the n. dogs at aop and the other local teams. they have had a few tournaments. the paint is exspensive $30 for 500 shots. i like the arena cuz it's fast paced. my fav. is the sup' airball field. lee is cool. i like the goats cuz they try to fight when you hit them on the head with your hand.

.
.
.
.
.
.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Aedonite Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oregon Paintball, Portland Paintball
Review: AOP uses Tippman ProLite (or Pro-Carbine?) and 98C for rentals and is field paint only. There is no pro shop but I was told that they can order stuff for you. There are two porta potties and two covered areas to get out of the sun/rain/snow/whatever. From these areas you can see the action on a couple of the fields. They are able to do night games by appointment only. The fees seemed reasonable (for me), call or check out the website at www.albanyoutdoorpaintball.com for exact prices.

There are six fields covering 20 acres. These consist of a kinda speed ball field (that slopes off to one side), some woods ball fields with lots of bunkers for sliding behind (or into ), roundtown for attack and defend games with a dry, deep creek bed for trench action, and an ultimate air field. It seems this place has someting for everyone.

One thing to be aware of: When Lee (the owner/ref) says that goggles must be worn on the field and that barrel plugs must be in, he means GOGGLES MUST BE WORN ON THE FIELD AND BARREL PLUGS MUST BE IN! He explained this to me and the group of early/mid-teens to mid-20's that were also there 3 times in detail before we got on the field. Three times! Yet within the first 45 minutes and one warning apiece 2 dummies were kicked from the field for violating those rules. His field, his rules and I applaud his sticking to them to make sure everyone is safe and can have fun.

I find that AOP is worth the hour plus drive for me. Go check 'em out. If you go on a sunday you might be able to see the NAUGHTY DOGS practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickjoke_2 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
warpaint of salem
Review: This feild is very well run feild. If you didn't know this feild is set up by the NAUGHTY DOGS, they practice here. This feild has every thing. Airball, Speedball, forest, attack and defend fort (Round town), and wooded tournement feild. The staff is very helpful, if they can't help you out no one can. They don't have a shop there but they can order you just about any thing out of there suppliers. They inforce strict rulles and well reffed games. Great feild to go to with groups or by yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media