paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field

LVP South Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (215) 997-7877
Address: 307 Swartley Road
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
nayseal2101 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish- More expensive, really crowded, better woodsball.
Review: Safety- was 10/10, they had a people putting barrel covers on any gun they saw without them and continuously gave remminders.

Players- Most are nice but the sponsored team players can be a bit cocky and annoying. Unfortunatly between the team players and refs it really pulled grade down.

Refs- Most call a good game but 2 are a real, well you know.

Shop- The shop is really good with lots of things to buy. When I was buying half a case, the owner gave me a whole case for price of half. Hes a really cool guy.

Fields- The indoor speedball is actually really fun even though i was called out of a game b/c i was so covered in wet paint after a slide they couldnt tell if I was hit or not, heh. The outdoor speedball fields are incredibly good. The woodsball courses are alright.

Price- Entry I feel should be lower or should include all day air. Paint prices are good. I got half a case for free!

Final: Its a very good place to play at. Owner is extremely nice. Refs can really ruin the fun if they make fun of your gear b/c you dont own an SL66 ego for instance. Also thier team players can be jerks. Other than that I recommend it. Just ignore them or act creepy and keep them away like I did. I say try it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

prescottion Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw paintball (pretty crappy)
Grip n' Rip Paintball (pretty nice, but closed for zoning)
Atlas (really nice, but really far)
Review: The first time I played at cobra command was really sweet, it was the first time my dad had ever gone paintballing, and for all the complainin he does about me obsessing over the sport, he had a really good time, as did i. The guy there is really nice and cuts you deals a lot. The refs there are pretty cool too, i had a bag of the same paint as the field that i brought from home and the ref let me use it. When we played in the woods the refs were pretty crappy but when we played on the nppl field, the only ref was all over the field making calls as i was shooting people out.

the fields there are really nice, they have like three woods ball fields and three or four sppedball fields. all of the speedball fields have astro turf and the bunkers are really nice, either nppl bunkers or sup'air bunkers

all of the guys there were really helpful with whatever i needed, whehther it was air, paint or food, they had everything i needed. Like after the third or fourth game on the speedball course, my barrel sock broke and so they sold me one for $3 instead of the usual 6 or 7 dollars

the hours are amazing, open til eleven on the weekends... its really nice being able to go at like 2 pm and stay til 10 pm. with out having to rush around

i would advice anybody that is close by (2 hours or less) to go to Cobra Command because the place is really nice, and you also have a chance of meeting some pros like arsenal, nyc revolution, ne hurricanes, etc. They are there a lot. Great field, great staff, great prices, great time. 10 of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
SureShot Paintball
Review: This is my home field and what an amazing field it is. The 3 outdoor speedball courses are amazing, just like the ones the pros play on. There is always a few refs there and they are always helpful. The owner, Big John, is one of the greatest guys I have ever met. His prices are extremely fair, and if you pay in cash he gives a discount. Also the gun tech, Steve, is always helpful and can fix anything. The pro shop is extensive and provides a lot of guns and parts. All in all this field is amazing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scout2692001 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
E-jam
Atlas
On Target
Fireball Mountain
Paintball Invasion
Skirmish
Review: Let's Just start... I've been playing paintball long before a lot of players today have been born. My first game was in 88' So I've been around the block. Watched this sport grow from nothing but guys in the woods, to speedball, to "Pro Teams" playing on television. So now my experience has been established I can begin with a criticism. I was a first timer there and was shocked to see the utter confusion. No one was available to explain were the fields were, so after waiting 90 mins. ( of playing time) to play indoor. was told that a "team" was practicing, I would have to go up to the upper fields to play. So once we hiked up to the upper fields. I noticed a lot of guys in Arsenal Jersey. OK, So was today a team Practice. Well I figured let's ask a ref how they rotate players into games. He stated we will have jump in with anyone. Well, everyone was a team not looking for walk-ons (Remember this a a critique not to be confused with bashing). So we were S.O.L. Ended up playing 2 on 2 with 2 other players who were in the same boat. With NO referee mind you. Yes you read that right no referee. In all my years never that was never even considered.
I've played all over the East Coast, Tourney's, Big Games Etc. never have I seen this many players on the field with MAYBE one referee. Who was not clearly Identified. The field has Potential to be a great place to play. Just remember your return player, becomes a regular customer. But no player wants to feel like a second class player behind "teams" I'm sure games could have be rotated in and out with a little more field staff. I would have to give this field a below average rating. Simply because of the lack of field staff. Maybe management was not aware of the situation, but now this is opportunity protect it's younger less experienced customers with more referees.
Thank you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scuba1412 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball on the Fly, Poco Loco
Review: The fields are very nice. I only played on the one speedball field, but I was very impressed. They had a wide variety of bunkers and the turf is amazing, very fun to slide on. It rained the night before, so the field was soaked, but it still held up and was in pretty good condition. The pro shop is down the hill a little so you pay there. The people were nice too. When I went there the Arsenal A or B team was playing on the other field and later we got kicked off of our field that we were playing on, which was kind of a dick move. I wasnt informed that they would be using the field that I was playing on. Not a big fan of Arsenal anyways. Their indoor field was under construction so I didnt see that. Prices are average I guess and the rules are about the same. Its fill your own air, which I like very much. I dont know what they do for CO2 though. I like the field a lot, just wish I had more time to play on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ehass Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triage
Review: Cobra is a nice place but recent expeirences have made me change my opion on it. Last time i was there they decided to sell me parts that didnt go to my gun and my friends and i were completley blown off by some of the staff. Dont get me wrong big john is cool and he cut u a deal here or there but other times some of the staff are idiots. An example would be them saying to me when i just bought a qev there they said it would take 45-1 hr to install it. It took me about 6 min but then i found out the sold me a bad product then didnt go to my gun and screwed up the tube.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whateverwho Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lehigh Valley Paintball
Review: I've Played at cobra for a long while and its improved since the new owner so if you've been and its was ok check it out now

Fields / INDOOR
The indoor field is fun for if its wet outside or late at night they also now have all night glow in the dark paintball
/Outdoor SPEEDBALL
All around great field all new turf and bumkers great field
/WOODSBALL
The woodsball course is not real special just a small building and some wood bunkers

SHOP/ Great shop Will fix your gun if you bought it off them for free. Steve is a great gun repair man can fix practicly anything. They have any thing you need and will get it in stock if they dont
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyEcOrE289 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: yea i go there all the time i went there today and played with semi-pros and it was alot of fun and the indoor filed they made bigger and they are also making a two 7 man Fields they also have woods ball Fields it not that great but it fun



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dilbones Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: It was my first time, and I dont think Ill be going again for a while becasue paintballing is expensive, my parents litterally had to charge everything that I got for Christmans (which was my paintball gun and paint and , you get it. But the refs were annoying, my barrel plug wouldnt fit in my 21" barrel so I was like dang! and they made me buy a 7.00$ barrel cover, one kid there ran out of batteries on his hopper and he had to spend 6 dollars per freakin aa battery! But the kids were pretty cool, I mean I hit my own teammate by accident and they didnt call me any names for sniping em. But the firled was pretty bad, the first one i went to was the one with the stupid wooden bunkers and there was no bushes to shoot kids from, I play sniper position and I cant like crawl to the side and hide in the bushes to wait em out, I had to go to a crappy bunker. But other tahn that THE PROSHOP WAS FREAKIN AMAZING it had everything, they even had like bob long intimidators and timmys i was like...wow. 7 out of 10 decent experience (other than the field)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

davidj1030 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have been to cobra only once. It was fun but the place wasn't the best. It's ok. It is safe there; whenever I forget to put on my barrel plug or mask, they will scream at me and make me put it on. They only have two fields: one indoor, one out. The outside one was muddy and sucked but the indoor one was pretty good. The entire place was pretty dirty and broken sorta... They had one little bathroom and it was broken when i was there, the outdoor field were muddy and was hard to play, and the field just had a bunch of wooden planks and boards, no hills, no ditches or anything like that.

My favorite place to paintball has a creek, stone bridge, big hills in some places, little hills in others, some parts of the place had lots of trees and brush, some parts had few and i like it when its like that because u get to have different and unique strategies each game.

Cobra wasn't like that. It was pretty much the same and not much stuff and small.

There staff there are like bad. They just want money and are kinda rude. They like yell at people and stuff and they are stupid. My friend made a referee eat a paintball before.....they do care about safety but they are like just bad...They aren't nice and smiling and helpful. They curse and are rude. i already said that but okay..

The prices are pretty much the same as any other place.

They have a huge selection of guns and stuff though but they are so expensive.... A mask that you could buy on the internet is like 40 dollars but they charge it for like 60.

The worst part is the facilities....The walls are just concrete and dirty, the floor is muddy. The bathroom is small and was broken when i was there. the place was dark sorta and the outdoor field sucked...muddy. and simple field. no hills, ditches or stuff. basically im repeating myself.




Safety - 10 Out Of 10
Indoor Field - 7 Out Of 10
Outdoor Field - 3 Out Of 10
Price - 6 Out Of 10
Rules - 7 Out of 10
ProShop - 4 Out Of 10
Facilities - 3 Out of 10
Ref, staff, services - 4 Out of 10

But mainly, it's about the fun you have...you have fun, its just that the staff and field is a little bad and the facilites.
Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 11:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media