paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field

LVP South Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (215) 997-7877
Address: 307 Swartley Road
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I love this place, John and company does a great job setting up bunkers and the refs are excelent. They we're very helpful and answered all the questions i had, If you pay with cash, john will give you a great deal mon almost anything. The food they have there is very good, if you find hot dogs, pizza, and Bawls, etc.. good food. I am deffanetly playing here more often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

lotrb90210 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish (expensive), Impact Zone (both in the poconos)
Review: This is a great field! I have gone here since I first started paintballing, and it has suited me well. The indoor speedball course is nice, but a little small for 5 on 5. There are also two levels where you can put your gear. Also, prices are phenominal. A case of paint is only $40, and the gear they sell is great. I bought an egg 2 w/z board for only 50 bucks, and they lower the prices down if you ask. The refs are a bit stingy with their calls, but that is ok in my opinion, because no one wants to get hurt.
All in all, this is a great paintball field, and i advise anyone who lives in Pennsylvania to try it out for yourself!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

simpsonsfan789 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball depot-good quality, badly designed woodsball
Review: I've been to this field only once, and I was disapointed.
Pros:
-Pretty good prices, unlimited air for 1 price
-Very good refs, extremely safe, fair to all players

Cons:
-Muddy woodsball field, crowded indoor speedball
-While cleaning the speedball field, they mostly sat around and threw unbroken paint at one another. They said the cleaning of the field and fixing of a bunker would take 45 mins, it took 2 hours.
-Not good for inexpreienced players like myself. Many teams play there(e.g. My frends and i played the Dye team and it was pretty much target practice for them.)

Overall:
OK for experienced players, inexperienced players, I would save this as a last resort. I rate it a 5/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtrosie Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, Skirmish is the only other one I have been to and you can see my review there.
Review: Cobra Command is a decent place to play. The location of it makes it ideal as it is nearby where I live. Costs are comparable to Skirmish (except have to pay for air) but overall it is cheaper since you are expending a tank and a half of gas to get there.

There are only 2 real outdoor fields but they sometimes combine them into one big one which is cool. The number of people there is small so it isn't like a little city like Skirmish can be. The indoor field was being refurbished when I went so I wasn't able to experience it, but a couple of my friends have said it is a nice play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

da bear Thursday, January 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The field is a decent size, and the floor is much better to play on than the few I've been to.

However, the inmates run the asylum. I saw so many safety issues stemming from the total lack of supervision, it's actually scary. I had to chrono my own marker, after asking what the field limit was. After that, I was never asked whether it had been checked, let alone rechecked. People were firing their pressurized markers in the staging area with no barrel cover (bag, plug, anything) to speak of, and there was a kid acting like he was playing, no hopper, visible tank, barrel cover, anything, ducking around corners, aiming his marker at people, and playing with his trigger, again, in the staging area.

With decent supervision, this would be a great field. Norm is awesome, and the technical help is hands down the best in the area. NO comments like "your marker is a piece of junk- here, buy this" like i've heard said to customers while shopping in other stores. They actually seem to want every customer to enjoy the sport as much as they do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

NycProjectPile Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in that area.
Review: So..... Cobra Command is a geart field. The Staff is great , everything is run good . The Pro shop is big has everything you will need. The Shop has a huge selection in markers , jerseys , pants and all other stuff for really good price's . Cobra also has a huge parking area for cars if your going to drive there . It also has a snack-bar inside that go's from energy drinks to chips , hot dogs and more . The field is nice and the terf is clean and bunkers get cleaned almost after every other game . The field is also nice and long in distance . The staging area in nice and clean . They have 2 levels of staging area , a first floor and a second , also the second floor gets a very nice view of the field . They also run toury's there , the prizes are great and you get good players there to play with . Over all very nice field and staff and planning to come there again. This tells you the field is nice , i live in New York!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartsHomie Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in area
Review: I was on vacation when i played here. This field is graet!!!! They have a very friendly enviorment. Norm is one of the nicest guys i've ever met. There paint starts at 40$ which is the cheapest around. The refs are very good at calling people out also. I started playing and my gun broke, Norm let me use his personal shocker, velocity loader, and air tank so I could keep playing. he even bought me lunch!! The compressed air fill up is very quik. I loved the indoor airball field. Their store had alot in stock. I had a great time playing here. This one of the best I have played at. I would highly recomend this field to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidloats Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
poco loco, jim thorpe
Review: when i first came to this field i was with a bunch of friends and we knew nothing about. well after a few games i seemed to notice that it is a very friendly and truthful place to play paintball. unlike poco loco it was a bunch of jerks that wipped and kids that couldn't play paintball and talked abunch of crap. even though it doesnt have alot of space it is well built and just loads of fun. especially when you get alot of people and play the both fields, crater and village, you get to use the paths through the woods which not to many people know about and flank the other team. steve(tech) is extremely helpful, he was able to explain a new gun i got to me without a prob. norm(mang) is friendly and nice to any customer that comes in. id give this a place a 9 out of 10 only because the lack of space, but is understandable. Also there is always room for improvement. The indoor speedball field is the best ive ever played on and i just never came out, just refilled my hopper and waited for the next group of victims. one of the best parts is the reefs they are really funny and good to get along with. Just make sure if you play there that you shoot the short teenager when he dances lol its a good site to see. Over all this place is my favorite and i hope people go and play there soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenix117 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not alot of Field's around but the people here are really nice and they are great paintball players.
Review: I have been going to this place once a month the owner norm is a really nice guy and so is everyone else there. i have been to poco loco and have seen people wipe paint off of them but not here everyone here is truthful. They have 2 fields and they are really good, one is called crater which is my favorite and they have another one called the village and that's fun to. Also they have a indoor speed ball field and that is really nice one of the best i have ever played on. This i a great place to learn and have fun and to enjoy the sport of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grinningsphinx Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball, Skirmish, Poco Loco, Iron Triangle, Paintball on the fly, Del Hobbies, Picasso Lake, Mantua NPS.
Review: Players rejoice! The most evil sand pit has been removed and in its place is an astroturf play surface! The shop continues to look better with most items being availible on special order. The outdoor fields are underutilized, but thats just my opinion....
<br>

The Refs here really arent the best. Complaints about the job/company are common and often spoken of in front of the customer base. The old adage, "you get what you pay for" really holds true here...Ive always been opposed to having teens as refs, especially when they are the first point of contact for most of the day and most especially if they arent representing the company well.

I also observed some new players recently who were given untested rentals. The first time out on the field and the gun doesnt work leaves a bad taste in most peoples mouths. Bad form.

Paint is average, at 60$ for 2000 rnds and the option to bring your own paint you cant complain. The techs can fix most problems on-site with the most commonly availible markers and at the least everyone is friendly, unlike Poco Loco and Skirmish....yeesh..
Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 9:07 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media