paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field / LVP South Paintball Field

LVP South Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (215) 997-7877
Address: 307 Swartley Road
Hatfield, Pennsylvania 19440
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Front-Assualt Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco (great fields but expensive)
Review: I only played on the outdoor fields but am going to play on the speeball field tommorow.
I found that some of the refs were cocky and unwilling to help some people with problems with their guns. The Village course was really fun and the other field was OK but really just an open space, you gotta know how to play it and thats what i know!.
This field is only about 5 minutes away from me and is a good quality for the small amount of fields they have.

Conclusion: The fields are great but the refs (Chet (or whatever his name was) in particular) could be nicer and more helpful. One thing i found funny was that when i was behind the other team shooting them he sat there and laughed the whole time when I shot about 7 people close range. (one of them started crying lol.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lobsterboy360 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish (nice fields but expensive and far away)
jack frost (same as skirmish)
Review: i played at cobra's indoor air-ball field for the first time a lil over a month ago and it was awesome. It's small because its a 3-man field but thats fine. I played there last week and yesterday again and i had a great time. It's only about 15 minutes away and its not too expensive. Only problem is that sometimes the bunkers aren't filled all the way and they lean over a lot. overall its a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bang bang fire Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Captn Carls, so on so on
Review: Ok, well first off im going to say that I had a great time there. Everyone there was very knowledgeable about paintball. They are very nice, and have no problem helping you out. For example, my friend was having trouble with his A-5. The response trigger didnt seem to be working, so he told the guy he thought it was broken, then the guy proceeded to tell him that he was putting too much pressure on it. Second of all, they have a very nice air field. Its pretty small though. But finally I have one complaint. There were two kids there who were 14, and 13 that were reffing. Well I shot this guy, and he wasnt leaving. So I yelled at the refs who were standing right now to him, and they didnt do anything. When I got farther down on the field I overheard them talking about television, so thats the only complaint I have. Overall I think I will give it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmb1605 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I wasnt very happy with the customer service of Norm and his employees. They seem to treat you liek you are a nobody and that they are "gods" of paintball and you are just a petty person. Given, Norm has been around pball since the start so for that i can trust his judgement on paintball. But i have had a problem with a lack of respect to me and my brother when we come into the store sometimes and ask a few questions. They just seem to not care and not want to help, but there supposed to. So overall i havent played at their field bc i dont want to, and i was very unhappy with the level of customer service and lack of respect towards customers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbotter Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco- more and better fields, but WAY too expensive
Review: Thi place was pretty good. I liked the air-ball field, but it could be a little bigger. Their outdoor fields are pretty good, but have a lot of prickers( by the way, the place moved, its in hatfield now.)

Good...
1. pretty good woodsball fields
2. the sup' air ball field
3. The prices...$60 to $80 bucks a case

Bad...
1. The Refs. They are rude. My friend asked for help with his remote line, and they said it was a really cheap peice of junk. They make you feel like you are not welcome. And one was 14 years old.
2. Lots of prickers, but i was bothered by them, i wore camo.

I would go here again, but for any people planning to go for your first time, dont go here, you will be made fun of, and not be helped. You have to chrono your gun by yourself, so if you dont know how to do it...o well. Im giving it an 8 because opf the refs
Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2003 at 6:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Captn Carls(my all time favorite and my "home field".)
Poco jocko i mean loco ( one of the worst fields ever)
Skirimish USA
Globel
Review: Ive only been there once because i live in delco county and thats pretty far from me but i did make the trip once and the whole place is really nice. the owners are real professinal. the indoor sup air field is really nice. it feels good to kneel in sand instead of mud and dirt. i would definitly go back to that field but the only problem is its in the middle of no where.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

subhuman12345 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capt'n Carl's
Review: Im on Forest Spyder's team and i was playing with him on the 21st of September. I have nothing to add to what he said except the only part i really like about the place was there indoor field and the owner. The owner has been around paintball sense it started he knows allot about all the guns out there. He is a great autococker timer. They have some nice e-blades up there customized by Bud Orr. but other than that the place was clearly for the "Locals".

Nothing more to Say

Zach
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco (sucks....)
Campbell's PB and Mini-golf(My Fav in NJ)
Review: Things have changed as of late. Captn Carls boned over all it's walk on people by denying the right to play on their air field, so I go to Cobra Command now. The staff isn't half bad actually, very friendly. I go there on tuesday nights to play the indoor field, and it's a blast. My one complaint is that I went two days after a tournament and you could tell they had been playing, so it wasn't 100% ready for play. But it was still a good time.
Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 2:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

M98_Marksman Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish USA-- Too far and too expensive
Review: All in all, this was an ok field and a great value for the money. The field fee was reasonable, and the paint was fairly priced at $20/500. This field's downfall was in logistics and refereeing. The lack of pack and pod rentals to the renters meant that we had to return to the staging area to reload fairly frequently, and although the refs were ok during play, they did not show much leadership; allowing these reload sessions to drag on for far too long.

The owner of the place and the refs seemed fairly experienced. They had their stuff together, except for the earlier mentioned lack of leadership.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zmann2087 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not many, skirmish (a little far), and poco loco (not very good)
Review: this place is very good

the operator has much experience in the world of paintballing, and he listens to ur opinions, and the prices are as ghood as most online prices

if u ever are around the hatfield/ lansdale area u need to stop in

the other thing that is very good about this place is if u are a tourney player, he reserves tuesday nights to them, they get to play indoors with other tourney/team players for cheaper prices, and u dont have to deal with noobs

the other thing that is very good is that he is open every day except monday
--so u can play at any time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media