paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field / Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Paintball Mania Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 936-588-3128
Address: 924 Butler Rd.
Conroe, Texas 77318
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sh((O))cka Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
havnt played at any other fields in the area
Review: I've been playing at this field for about 2 months now, i recently joined a team that practices here, i live 100 miles from the field, looking at their site i didnt think it was going to be that great of a field but after i went there i fell in love with some of their hyperball fields
They have a great staff that will help you out any way they can, good un-bias refs.
some of the best paint and field fees ive seen, the owner of the field is usually there and is a really cool guy.
They have fields setup for any type of player rather you play tournament style or scenario / woodsball
The ground is a little hard though makes it difficult to slide on and hurts :(
The only thing i would like to see is netting completly around the fields instead of only on 1 side but i know netting isnt cheap
If you're in the area you need to come by this field you will have a good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alphasnail Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted=if u want to get treated like u blow and every1 is better than go to twsited
Review: Ya I used to go to twisted all the time, but everyone there were all stuck up and stole your crap. at mania people are really friendly and are always willing to help but not at twisted the refs are to lazy and say " go ask that other ref" and it gets really tiring, also at twisted there are such long breaks between games, they will say 5 min and 20 min later we will head out. but at mania everyone leaves to play when there ready and play 1-3 games before going back for a break. also ther are hot chicks that work the fill station at mania, and if your into fat chicks then twisted is good for u. and mania doesn't rip u off when it comes to paint, if u bought 1000 balls at twisted u could get it at mania for half the price. also twisted is all scenario and some hyper ball but at mania its got everything. all in all mania is a better place to go, its more relaxed and fun environment. aslo i forgot to talk about the reffing staff, there really good and fair always ready, never are we waiting on them unlike twisted were all they do is sit around and eat pizza.
Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 4:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintudown Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - good, better for scenario players, lot of waiting around for reffs
Review: I alternate between Mania and USA and but I have to call Mania my favorite. At mania you can have someone reff your games instead of waiting around forever for the reffs to finish their coffee (time that your paying for) you can stick with a big group or go off and play with a select few people, as long as you are respectful to others around you. You have alot more freedom than you do at other feilds, yet it is still a safe enviorment.

It is really cheap compared to other nearby feilds, 15$ entrance and 5$ if you bring your own paint. You are given unlimited C02 and N2 fills just for paying admission.

There is a hot girl who works at the fill station - no complaints

All in all i give Mania an 8 - it is a smaller feild than other places, but cheaper, and I would consider it a great place for novice - expert, although, if your a first timer- this might not be the place for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

austin91 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Katy
USA
Twisted
Adventure village
Review: It is a good field great price it has pretty good fields and the air ball is great the owner is a very nice person and is very welcoming but the staff can sometimes get a little mean they like to make fun of the new people sometimes but overall it is a good field the owner is a very nice man
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

henderson1225 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: If you go to mania you don't have to pay alot. they have a few fields that are pretty good, but the air ball field sucks. i recommend going to another field in the area. The owner, MIke is a great guy. he just needs to hire better employees. the refs there will insult you from time to time. MIke if your reading this i suggest you check your employees. the girl that fills my nitro and co2 is great though. every body else needs to be put in check mike.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowballs Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb usa,
Review: Ok i played there today and it was......... safety was disregarded. People walking around with masks off and was barely enforced. Unorganized. If i didn't know how to play paintball i could have been climbing trees, playing on and running around naked without a mask. No one every told us the rules so we had to guess on that. They had a really hot girl there though so for that i'll give it a 2.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooky da balla Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA ( far drive) Twisted
Review: This field is by far the best I have been to. They field selection there is the bomb, 3 hyperball fields, a few woodsball fields, a spools field, sometimes an air ball field, and The White House field. My favorite is the Hyperball fields because they are very well set up and fun. They white house is ok, but i think being outside the fort is better. Mike and the staff are very nice and helpful. The refs are good, especially this one chick who is also pretty hot. I also live pretty close to this field and no other one comes close to this one.

Oh yeah, the paint and play prices aren't too bad and they have the BYOP too. ( Just not the Rec Series from Academy)
Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 8:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ikillsuckers89 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
um... i really only go to this one... i've been to boondocks, it was alright, but i prefer mike's
Review: lol, when you first get to the place, you'll think to yourself, "umm... is this the right place?" that's exactly what i thought. i saw some porta potties and a shack. i wasn't thinking too positively about the place at that point in time. but when i got out there, i met mike (very very nice and helpful person) played on the fields (they're geniously made fields, so awsome), and i fell in love with the place. since that first time i went out there, i've been going all the time (pretty much only during the summers though, just can't find time during school). it's a great place. the only complaint is the people working there. i don't wanna stereotype all of the people that work there, but there's alot of people that work there sometimes that will take the shirt off your back when givin the oppurtunity. i know mike would not allow this if he had any knowledge of it, because mike's a great guy. but just be careful, make sure you know the price of everything and try to calculate the prices by yourself. if mike's there you don't have to worry about it, but he's not always there.

there's alot of good workers there, alot of good refs too. but there are the select few you REALLY have to watch out for. aside from this it's a great place. the only reason i give it an 8 is because of some of the staff. plus it kinda smells funny lol.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman9000 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Okay I have been here about 10 times and is good friends with Mike's(the owner) son. I go to school with him. Well this place is very helpful with things and has 3 speed-ball fields, two woods fields, and a half wood half regular field called tower. So I highly recomend this place. ;)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This is a great field. They have fair refs and great service in the little shack were you pay and buy paint. They have 5alot of courses, 3 speed ball, and 3woods. They have a field called Tower ,My favorite, Where you clime up into a tower and its almost impossible to get shot in there. They have fair pricing.
Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2005 at 8:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media