paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-443-3758
Address: 3919 Cairo Road
Paducah, Kentucky 42001
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
2twister Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wizardland
Review: Saftey-good for the most part no refs though
Fields-suck very bad one airball field and never blown up
Prices-very expensive $55 for a case of worrpaint
Refs-none but the owners son clint is a fat piece of trash
Food-clint eats it Alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
lllllllllllllllllllllll l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l ll l ll l l l ll l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l ll ll l l l l l l l l l l l l l it sucks very very very very very very very very very badly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2tw!steD Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizard Land -----> Much, much better.
West Kentucky Paintball ----> Even more, much better...haha.
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest people.....mapquest.
Review: Lots of things to discuss. This review will not be as detailed as the Wizard Land one...mainly because I don't like this field.

SAFTEY: The safety is excellent as far as netting goes. Everything is kept in top condition and the fields are constantly repaired as soon as a problem arises. However, the refs..or I should say ref (by the name of Zach Roach) is a cheater, liar, and a coward at that. He makes calls based on which memebers of HIS team are playing the match, making it impossible to win, regardless of your ability.

FIELDS: They have a Rec field, a spool field, some other rec field, and an airball field. There are always WAY too many people on the airball field for it to be any fun at all. I mean like a 7 vs. 7 on a 3 man airball field....not happening. The fields themselves are kept in good condition.

OVERALL: Zach Roach, the head of the field, was enough to ruin the experience for me. He cheated every game he played. He made obvious fake calls every game he reffed, and he shot a gun that chronoed 350 FPS which he refused to turn down. He said slanderous things towards me, for no reason at all. Actually, the little prick is lucky I didn't beat him down right then and there. If he ever shoots me in the side with a hot gun that leaves a scar again, I'm gonna give him a scar back.

EVERYONE else there is really cool. Jackie is a really nice guy. If you can manage to stay away from Zach, then you might have a fair day of play. Prices are a little high, but they won't destroy your wallet (although it will be close).

I do not play at this field anymore because of this ref who ruins the paintball experience for everyone he comes in contact with....therefore:

-----------------> OVERALL RATING (MINUS ZACH): 7 out of 10
-----------------> OVERALL RATING (WITH ZACH): 2 out of 10.

I hate cheating and I hate cheaters. For every kid he's gotten into the sport, he's ran 2 away from it with his attitude. I'm sorry if this review sounds harsh, but I do not tolerate behavior of such a horrendous nature...especially from the head of a pro shop...one that new players would look towards for a proper example of how to act.


*EDIT*

The following is some hate mail sent by Zack to me:

will,
Dude I don't know what the **** you think I cheated at but your full of ****. I never played with a gun that was turned up to 350 fps. And number 2 I never made any bias calls. Three I'm not a coward, your being the coward hiding behind the keyboard. "He's lucky I didn't beat him down right there" Well why didn't you. All I got to say is I never cheated anyone. I' quit playing in Jan of 06 2 just so you now. So if you wanna try to beat me down do it and don't be a coward behide a computer.
So step up or Shut The **** Up

Have a good one,

-ZACH ROACH-

-----------------------------------------

Also:

Will,
I think that its funny you call me a cheater. Your the one that cheats all the time and when someone owns you so bad that you can't cheat, you *****. Thats fine. I like how you said you could kick my ***, but you can't. Just don't be a ***** and I won't be an ***.

Have a good day,

-Zach-
-----------------------------------------------

Just thought everyone should see how the "head ref" responded to my remarks. It makes me warm and fuzzy inside to actually see him so pissed off he feels he must actually waste his time typing to me. This should be sure to enfuriate him even more.

Like I said. The field is okay. So long as there aren't any pricks such as this guy.
Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 6:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizard Land
Review: Overall I think that Shooters has a good foundation off which to build on. A good percent of the time that I am there with my friends everyone seems friendly, and willing to help out other fellow players with answer, and problems ranging from gun use, to play style.

Shooters has one air field, which is used most of the time by the players. It is pretty good, and provides good games when teams are kept between the 3-5 range. Sometime game get to 10 vs 10 on the 5 man field, and trust me then things get hectic. The only complaint about the air field, is that sometimes there might be one or two bunkers, not inflated to max capacity. They can sometimes be a pain if you get caught in behind one.

Shooters also has in my personal opinion a pretty good spool field. It never changes, yet because the bunkers are evenly spread out, and the bunkers are sturdy wood, they provide excellent cover, and chances for advancement throughout the length of the field. One of the better set up spool fields.

Next would be the new yellow half pike field. Heck I don't even know what to call it. Though trust me on this one, it has to be played to understand why it doesn't seem to be played much. At least while I am there. Some of the younger kids might give it a run or two, but it doesn't quite suit my taste.

Next to that would be the village. The village can be real fun when you have a large number of players on it. There is everything from shacks, to an old pickup truck out there to be used as cover. Only complaint here is that if you don't know who is on your team, then chances are later in game you might shoot him. Yet then again that is funny to me.

So now that leaves us with field operation. Shooters field fee seems very fair to me at $5.00. I have been places that are of less quality and paid much more. Heck I know some places that charge $10.00! Shooters is field paint only. Their paint seems just as high as everyone else around, and other places that I have played. I have just come to the fact that most fields will get their money through paint. If you happen to have a HPA tank then you can pay $1.00 for every 1000 psi, or just flat out pay $5.00 for all day air. In my case I just pay for all day air, and be done with it. I am not sure what their rental fees are on their markers, seeing how I bring my own. But most of their markers are Tippmann 98 Customs, and Tippman A5s.

Now every field has a grip I assume, and mine would have to do with the refs at certain times. They know their stuff that is for sure, et at times, they seem a little too laid back as they watch the game. Only when an oncoming bunker tag, or when it's down to 1 on 1 do I see real action from them. Most of the time outs are called by the player either shooting, or the player hit. Not everyone is honest, but at times it can pass.

Their shop where you pay for your equipment and what not has drinks and coke machines in there as well as a few snacks at the desk where you pay. The owner seems nice enough, but be warned he doesn't take any crap. Plugs, and condoms on folks!

Shooters has a good thing going, though I do believe they could improve on the air ball field, and perhaps have ladder matches, and the like. And have refs that are into the game each time to make good calls.

Oh there is a guy up there by the name of Jackie I do believe. I hope I get his name right. Now he seems like a real down to earth cool arse dude. One of the many characters up there that can make a day worth while if you get to playing some good games with him.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

InterNtlDelight Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Hyperball/Skirmish I made in my back yard.
Review: This field is awesome! The airball is always being changed around so it's like a whole new ariball field everytime you go back. My favorite fields are the Village and the Airball field (as you could tell in the previous statement.) All the refs are pretty nice(if you don't back talk them)<- Of course that's just common since not to(if you know what's good for you.)The rentals, paint and Co2 is a little bit pricy, but admission is only $5.00!


I give it a 10 out of 10.
So go out during the spring time and play!
Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 4:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KYPBallKid Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in a lot of my friends own fields they've set up in there backyards, and some we've set up on a friend of ours farm.I honestly believe both of them are better.It doesn't take much.
Review: Here is my review.

Fields:
They have 4 fields.
1.A usually half-inflated airball field, that is really way too small for big games.Verdict- not worth it.
2.A spools field, it's just a bunch of spools put in a semi-mirrored fashion.It is decently mirrored.Verdict- The best field they have.But still not good.
3.Concept Field.I usually avoid this field, but the few times i've played it, I personally found the layout to be horribly unbalanced.Verdict-It's a decent field.
4.The Village Field. It has broken down cars in it, they could be considered a hazard with all the broken glass inside them.They have 2 dumpsters.The starting point is a poorly-constructed "house" on either end of the field.This field is a major waste of paint.
Verdict- Not worth the paint, especially at these prices.

Prices:
For the types of paint they have, it is over-priced,and a lot of it is old, real old.
Field play is 5 dollars for a day.5 dollars for all day HPA.$3 per 9 ounce fill on Co2.And I believe $5 for a 20 ounce.

Staff:
The owner is in it for money, not for the love of the sport.The refs are a joke.More often that not, you can have a whole day of play and never even see a ref.Thes people could be shooting hot,wiping, anything!And you'd never know because there is rarely a ref to judge.And when there is, they usually just stand around as another body out on the field.A joke.They make a lot of newbies feel afraid to ask any questions, because they usually just laugh and make fun of them, i've seen them do it many times.The only redeeming fact about this field is that often you can find a friendly person like Timmy or Dustin that are willing to help you out.Although, they don't work for the field, if more people like them did, it'd be a lot better place.

Overall, I'm only giving this a 2 because the fields are at least somewhat playable.I have no affiliations with any other field, so this review is as unbiased as I can make it.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zigg Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mainly my farm. not really a field but who cares.
Review: The refs are pretty good but they don\'t do many paint checks. They mainly just walk around.

The fields are O.K. but the village and the airball are the best. When I went I was able to properly take out people from behind one of the large dumpsters. The airball field has plenty of bunkers and things to hide behind.

Paintballs are a bit overpriced there and the idea of having to buy their paint makes me queasy. Just sneak in paint in some different pods. It isn't hard either. But the price ain't as bad as it could be.

Overall: Very clean, nice place to play with plenty of people to fight. It is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucas51 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WKYP - BEST FIELD IN THE WORLD
Review: Shooters is great for 2 thigns a cheap day of play, or a laid back day of shootin up noobs.

Now shooters have a decent fields (they have four) the only one i play on is the airball which depending on who sets it up can be pretty nice, then they have two spindals, and a village which dont look like anything special.

the staff ae actualy pretty kewl guys are fair about everything but dont do a very good reffin job

thier paint is really cheap, which if your wanna ball and you dont have much green then you can go up there and shoot around

the scene is really comfterable its a place where you can just chill, they have a good set up booth area, everyone will tlak to ya, they do have a lil thief prob though.

all in all though its a good field to go and just play around for relaxin, not very competitive day of paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyson_Frailey Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
woods, my own field
Review: Shooters is a good field the reffing is pretty good and the people there are nice and helpful. The airball field is probably the best field they have the spools are okay but the village in my opinion is a waste of paint. The prices are good compared to other fields in the area. Overall Shooters is a good field you can go down and make good friends and have a lot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

corybarrett19 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i played at wizard land great field to. shooter field is more advanced i think they do have more funding owning a large gun shop.
Review: the Field is the nicest field i played in. but they could use a large field that could hold a mass game. the employes are pretty nice one even let me borrow his gun when mine messed up. but overall i think its a great field. i play there pretty reglarly now. hope to see you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob_paintball Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizard Land and out of town fields
Review: The fields arent really quality fields they do not have much room for multiple players to play on them. There tournaments are out of wack they have two many rules like you can't use full auto and you have to buy field paint. The refs are pretty good like Chance and Jacob. The owners son Clint needs some work on refing he dosent run up and down the field for paint checks. AQlot of people say he is spoiled because he is lazy when he refs
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media