paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field / Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Shooter Supply Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 270-443-3758
Address: 3919 Cairo Road
Paducah, Kentucky 42001
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
arch_angel207 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizard Land and WKYP
Review: What can I say about Shooters.......well, for starters, the paint prices were freakin high. Above that...the manager of the field (not the owner) is a total d***. I'm trying not to be biased but the fact that they couldnt fill my tank because my air nipple was too big and then the fact that the manager wanted to work on my gun to fix it really bothered me. I don't like people working on my guns and he called me an a****** for not trusting him. There are a LOT of little kids at this field and I, in no way, agree with the foul language. I constantly worried about getting my gear stolen since its happened before (just some paint) and the kids have their guns set to full auto and over 350 feet per second. The refs....there are none. No one watches thes kids or organizes them, not to mention the saftey hazards of the whole operation. If I had a child, I would NOT let them go to this field.........try Wizard Land in Aurora or WKYP in La Center. The positive side: they have four fields. 3 out of 10
Last edited on Saturday, February 26th, 2005 at 3:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PballPerson Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I have only played there once and I had a blast! The refs are nice and friendly. The fields are big and wide, and The other players are excellent! I was bragged on on my first and only day. They said, "I was hard to hit.", And I only got hit out 2 times out of 10! I have to say anyone who reads this review and hasn't played it yet, GO TRY IT OUT NOW!


I will be back to play next weekend!
Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 1:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BlinD Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The woods behind my house.
Review: Well i think that this is feild is great. I'll start with the refs.
Refs
The Refs are friendly and nice. They will help you out and give you great tips. No one is ever mean or rude when i play. But if someone is caught cheating then the refs will take action.
Players
Usally all the players are nice. And wont cheat but like anywhere, you will have cheaters but they are always dealt with.
Feilds
Always fun to play. Most are never too muddy. They have airball, 2 spools that they are going to make into one big feild. They also have one called the village field and that is one of the best fields i have ever seen.

All in all this place is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmoneypb Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
my backyard
Review: This field is great! Every time I go play there are always familiar faces along with new ones. There are four fields. I like all of them. Each of them vary greatly. There are two spool fields, an airball field, and a large village.

The village consists of anything from sheds, to run-down cars, spools, tire stacks, small houses, dumpsters, other random things. There is also a sniper tower if you wish to try and pick off a few unwary players. I like this field because it enables you to play with 8+ man teams. There is plenty of cover and it is easy to sneak around people for suprising hits. This field is also fun for smaller teams (3 man) becuase you end up on the opposite side of the field that you started on.

Both of the spool fields are great.
One of them has so much cover that you can play three on three games and get the whole other team out without even seeing some of them. If you use the shoot and move technique you have a sure win on this field. I like this field for bigger teams.

The other spool field (center field) doesnt have nearly as much cover. It is a really challenging field to play. Everyone is aware of everyone, unlike the other spool field. It is a challenging field to play with a lot of people.

The airball field is my favorite. I know a lot of people who dont like it, but airlball is my favorite. They have to take it down during winter, but i like all the other fields too. There is a giant Y in the field's center and there is also a lot of other cover on the field too.

The whole staff is great. They all know paintball really well. Every one of them can figure out the problem with your gun if you have a problem with yours. They all know the game well and they all ref pretty good. They are all fair calling the game. They are great about safety. They all know how a paintball gun needs to be handled. They are always concerned with the safety of the player. They keep their field netting in great shape so that spectators don't get hurt.

Everything is priced well. Paint isn't too expensive, it's about average price. They have a wide selection of it too. They have Nelsons, Marbalizers, Evils, Worr, All-star and more. If you have a small CO2 tank then you might have to spend a lot on air if you go
for the day. I have a 48 cubic inch 3000 psi pure energy air tank and i only have to spend 2 or 3 bucks on air every time I go. Rentals aren't bad. I've played with them a lot. Mostly, they are tippman 98's or pro carbines. They let you rent gun, tank, and a free fill for about 13-15 bucks. This field is great because you don's have to spend a whole wad of cash every time you go. Sometimes I play whole day and only spend 30 bucks. Field pass is only $5.

Shooter's is great. Every time I go I learn something new. I always meet a new person who loves to play just as much as I do. Players range from kids to average players to above average players and every now and then pros. Everyone that I have seen playing at Shooter's really enjoys playing there. I don't think I have ever seen an unhappy customer.
Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 12:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontplayer1 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wizard land
Review: well lets see bout the field... its great lol. it is great place to play for noobs to semi pros to pros at that. 4 fields that has just about ne thing ne one would like to play . i like the air ball field but alot of the noobs dont, i just dont under stand it. oh well there is somthing for everyone. the paint is good small bore to large bore for all ur barrel needs good quality and quantity and good staff to back it up. it s all good at the P-town paint ball place known as Shooter Supply Paintball field.

but being one of the refs i guess it is kinda hard to put down my field but no complaints from me like i said its all good.


yours in p-ball

Cap'n obvious
Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2003 at 8:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WKYQ_Knight_Guy Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
uh, none but this one, I'm new at this
Review: On Saturday morning, November 16, I was a part of something so awe inspiring and special that I wanted to post a message for all to see and know. My name is Jeremy Newberry and I work for a local radio station in Paducah. Recently, another local dj of legend status was taken form this world well before his time. Anyone who knew Chris "Avis P" Bynum will agree. One of the things he always wanted to do was have a media paintball war, so, in his honor, the Avis P Paintball Tournament was on.

Now, I personally had never played paintball before, but it always seemed fun. Never in my life would i have believed that i would have the time i had. It was raining, cold, and for the most part miserable conditions, but the game was on. Myself, along with 5 of my co-workers made up 2 teams of 3 and it was the most fun I've had in a long time. The field was awesome, filled with inflatable obstacles and lots of mud (well, the mud wasn't intentional, but all the more fun). They have 3 more fields as well, that all seemed to present a different kind of challenge, and the bigger the better.

The refs, owner, operators, and even the other players were just as nice to some overgrown rookie as they could be, even letting me borrow a custom mask big enough for me to keep my glasses on.

When the day was over, i was hooked. I am currently in the market for a painter and am very much looking forward to playing again. Wanting to say thanks to all of the people form Shooters Supply, the guys form the Bruise Brothers Team for their advice and to the people at Willie Radio for putting on this tournament.

I'll be back
Jeremy "Roadie" Newberry
93.3 FM WKYQ
Last edited on Monday, November 17th, 2003 at 2:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lil_spyder_Kid Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Let me start off by saying That these fields ROCK!!!! They got four fields air-ball, spool, concept (spools, barrels, and some walls), and the village. The Air-ball field is ok but i don't like air-ball anyway, spool field is perfect, the concept field is perfect too, and the village needs to be evened out a little bit. The refs are all pretty cool. Blaine is cool but when he plays he don't like to get out, but not in a cheating way. Zack, he is really funny....when he is in a good mood, but when he gets a little mad he doesn't really care about anything. Charlie is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet, he even gave me free co2 when i was low on money! I haven't met any of the other refs yet. The owner Lynn is also one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. I think it is good that they make you use there paint because it keeps these cheaters from bringing frozen paint. They also have good paint to buy like Kick-en, Nelson, PMI, and a few others. My name is Cody Martin and if you ever come on Sunday i will be there because i appositely love the place, i will have my Electra Dx. Now i have gotten My dad, my brother, and 2 of my friends, to go and rent guns and try it out. Now all of them have a gun and play every chance they get. All and all im going to give this field a 9.5, but i guess i just have to round it up to a 10!
Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 5:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DevilDogHudson Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizardland (grrrr....), Blodgetts(sp?)
Review: This field is a good field, but not the best. It is lacking in some areas, but it has developed from the bare bones it started with. I've played this field since near the beginning when the staging area was a bunch of laid down spools and a tarp overhead and the pro shop was a poorly constructed shack.

They have constructed a larger more suitable pro-shop where they sell their paint, air and all other paintball supplies. The staging area has also been done with a tin roof and about four long and wide tables to lay out all of your gear. Lighting has also been installed in the staging area and Lynn, (the owner), talks of installing three-way lights on the field to support night play.

Shooter's has only two official referees, Zach Roach and Jacob Warren. Other regular players help out if the crowd becomes too large for the two to handle. I personally have not had any run-ins with Zach but I do know of what the previous reviews speak and he has since changed his ways.

Shooter's has four fields: Air ball, Spools, Concept, and Slab Town

Air ball- The air ball set-up USUALLY changes from week-to-week, but on occasion I've played the same set-up a few weekends in a row. Most set-ups have been well planned out and mirrored. They only have enough bunkers to support a 3-man game or possibly a 5-man. We've pushed 7-man but it was a little more chaotic that way. Personally, this is their best field.

Spools- the spool field is the only original field. It's been there since the beginning and has earned the title "Center Field". At one point it was the middle of the three original fields. The spool field is planned with different size spools, a few lay-downs, and a few stacks. Starting bunkers are a big piece of lucabond(sp?). In the center of the field there is a huge concrete cylinder that acts as the fifty marker. Unfortunately when they laid this one out someone thought that wood chips around the bunkers was a good idea. Fortunately after a few years of being played on, the majority of the wood chips are gone and hopefully won't return. However, I've heard that this layout is about to change so the "Center Field" may be no more.

Concept- This field is for the sneaky, definitely. It is nicknamed "Bugg's Field" after the guy that designed it Charlie "Bugg" Berringer (sorry if I misspelled your name man). This field is packed with spools, carpeted palettes, huge tires, and propane tanks(empty of course). with so much stuff on the field it's easy to lose track of players as they advance. Many times I've found a guy I was battling on my mirror to have suddenly appeared right before me, seemingly outta nowhere. This field is good and can hold more people than their spools or air ball.

Slab Town- Overall the biggest field that Shooter's has. Starting bunkers are a "house" on each corner of the field. Some games can have up to four different teams playing at once. Most newbie players at the field like this one, but it is really a good field. There are plenty of vans, spool stacks, tires, a "church" built in the center, dumpsters and some other metal thing that a few of us call the "Rape Crisis Center".

Overall this is a good place to come and play, especially if you're just wanting to have a good time. Lynn has always welcomed anyone to play and takes care of those wanting to get into the sport. I think field hours are Sat & Sun 12-5 and I think that do appointments as well. Anyway, that's all I gotta say.

==============
DevilDog Hudson
==============
Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 7:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakeyramone Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Local wooded areas and farms.
Review: This is great field. It might not be because I haven't been to too many but I'll say what I think right here.

They've got 4 fields: Village, Spools, and Spools with random stuff (tires, barrels, etc...) and an Airball field. Village is GREAT field, especially since they've added soo much (last time I was there was on the 5th and it was great). There is soo much cover you can move up really quick and get in it. Total Chaos. I haven't played Spools with random stuff since they've added on but it was ok when I played it way back when. SPOOLS! This field rocks. I call it Jesus field sometimes because it was painted by church groups. It's great, that's all I can say. Then there's the Airball field. I hate airball, I HATE AIRBALL. But this was ok. It's a refreshing change if you ask me, cause they change it up sometimes.

The refs are good guys. Jake is a good ref and he makes good calls. The "dreaded" Zach is a really cool guy. You respect him, he respects you. If he's making fun of you about something it's prolly something you said to him in the first place. He's a real cool guy and a good friend. Evan, haven't seen him ref as much, and I haven't gotten to know all the refs yet....damn.

The paint in the shop is good. Hell, everything is good. Theyr'e rentals are ok (I've shot em' before. Mainly M98's and Procarbines and like 2 Spyder Victors) These are FIELD reviews, not ref reviews. If the ref is so damn bad talk to the person above him, jesus. The refs just ref and the fields are what you play on. Review the fields, not the refs.

I love playing here and meeting new people, it's always fun. I haven't had a good time here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

front07 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wizardland-better; West Kentucky Paintball- better, Blodgetts- better, Outback Xtreme- better
Review: I dunno where to start really. The staff is pretty cool with Zach and all of them, I got nothin but love for all those guys, and for the most part everybody that plays there are pretty nice ppl as well. This review would get deleted if I started in on the owner, so ill just put it this way: He is in it for himself, not the players or the sport. If you want to support a field like that then its fine with me, otherwise you should definantly try other fields in the area.

Too many newbies, no tourney teams ever go there anymore simply because they were basically weeded out by the owner. According to him "tourney players dont bring in as much money as little kids, so why should he care".

The fields are okay... I hate rec, so I never play on anything but the airball hardly now. The other fields seem pretty cool though, they arent bad, but like i said, its just not my type. The airball is pretty cool although some of the setups have been kinda funky, but they were still pretty challenging. Its always a swamp because its located near the river and it has a nack of just holding water on the fields.

Tournaments are horrible. There are little to no prizes sometimes, and even when they do thier first place prize doesnt even come close to making up how much ppl spend there.

Prices are average, Air is what sucks because they charge per fill. Its a major pain in the butt.

Thats pretty much all that really needs to be touched on... the fields, the prices, and the atmosphere so I'll leave it at that. If your wanting to get better or your a tourney baller then you should forget about Shooters and just go www.westkentuckypaintball.com Its totally for the players and everything is of the highest quality and has cheaper prices, friendlier staff, better competition, better fields (all tourney style :D), and an owner who is in it to help the sport and players grow.
Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 9:39 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media