paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field / Paranoid Paintball Field

Paranoid Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (559) 924-5520
Address: 11900 17th Ave
Lemoore, California 93245
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
StrigaMort Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rankin Field, Various Woods/Renegade Fields
Review: I have been to this field only a handful of times, one time rented by my place of employment for our use privately. Paranoid is by far the best field/experience I have had. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. They have a small pro shop with airsmithing, gun rentals, markers, accessories/clothes, co2/hpa fills (kalibur fills no lines ;), vending, and nice restrooms. Prices are very fair and it is byop unless you want to buy their paint which is at a good price. What more could you ask in that dept?

The last time I went it was for a walk on game. Everything went really well, air fills were great, the chrono area was cool, there was a guy there (I think staff) who was showing a newb how to adjust his marker and explaining what the field speed limit was and why it is set at 300fps.

Reffing was always fair, there were no arguments. At one point someone had done something that the ref didn't deem fair and people were very cool about making sure the guy knew that whatever it was (overshooting/stabbing not sure I didn't see) wasn't ok in that game. I say in that game because bunkering is allowed as far as I know just keep it to a minimum when newbs or kids are playing.

The atmosphere there has a great vibe with a garden to walk through, several dogs running around (really friendly dogs, who from what I could see enjoyed eating paint/plastic bags lol) and music being pumped from a stereo.

The fields have tall netting and have a seating area between the airball and zipper fields where you can chill and watch as long as you don't mind the occasional hit. Otherwise you can watch from outside the nets, they have several tables with cover for staging and chairs to sit and watch.

On a side note I wanted to point out that numerous times the staff was out in the fields between games with a blower, blowing paint away from the bunkers to keep sliding clean. The bunkers looked clean and squeegeed when I arrived as well.

I love this place and I'll be going back as often as possible!
Last edited on Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 at 7:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JackManic Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
only the new quicksilver paintball field they are opening
Review: On the times that i have been there everyone was very friendly and they have added more fields to there setup. I find the shop to be overly helpful, for example they will try their hardest to fix your gun at no cost to you. On another occasion my friends gun blew a line and one of the paranoid team members let him use his DM4. this will make me come back time and time again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihateintel Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
target zone, agape
Review: This is a good, fun field. Unfortunately it is ran poorly. The people who run the pro shop also play in the games. So if you get shot out early in the game, you must wait for the person who is running it to get shot out in order to access the snack or pro shop. The paranoid team also consistently stack the odds in there favor. They put all the newbies on one side, usually about 15, then all ten of them will play against you. On games like that it is no fun for any of the paying costumers, but they try to do that every game. the indoor bathrooms are nice. The prices are reasonable for the most part. There field fee is i think to high for only being able to play one field. I would say about ninety percent of the time there is no ref. Cheating i think is a problem there. The last time I was there the two people who ran the place were playing and almost got in a fist fight over one thought the other one wiped. The field is good, indoor bathrooms, that is about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

sojmoj19 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC village, Las Vegas, Xtreme.
Review: First of all, I'd like to admit that this field was sick. I enjoyed the layout of the field, and their was plenty of competition. Two thumbs up to the staff and the refs, they did excellent. The only thing I'd like to see happen is better staging areas, there's not enough cover. The local team there, was pretty kewl, they helped me out a lot. The indoor restrooms are a good touch, I hate out houses or porta potties, so that's a plus. Great touch with the on site shop. Lates.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WadWerks Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I have only been back into the sport for a few months but I have found this field to be very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices in the shop are as good if not better than shopping online. The fields are fun to play on and I have yet to find a problem with any of the refs. The teams that play there all seem to be very good and will let you join A game even if your not on there team. It is nice to see grass and bathrooms at a field, and they are kept up well. I have yet to try any of the other local fields because with a field like this near by I just don't see the need to drive and try anything else. I would just like to say thanks to the owner and staff for making paintball such an enjoyable sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfun Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
waterford. crossfire. extreme
Review: i went here for the fist time the people were helpful ,the refs were good ,there was alot of very skilled players and they played with the nubies , they should have split the skilled players and the nubies so the less skilled players get more opportunity to play at there level more often during the day.if you are use to playing on big Fields or woods ball , you will find these Fields very very small, we only used 1 Field all day the other field was only 5 on 5 and very small, the games go by fast because the Fields are small, but the refs keep the games going there wasn't much down time.they should put the 2 Fields together and make 1 decent size Field. they said a scenario Field is coming but its not there yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Quinn Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rankin i think
Review: this is a great field- the reffing is done by players and is very good
there are 2 airball fields and soon to be a scenario field!!
they have a snack bar with bathrooms(not outhouses like most places)
paved parking so you dont trash your ride
lots of covered staging area
this place caters to everyone from spyder shooters to angel killers, newbs to pros
they have CO2 and comp air-soon to have 4500 fills
the shop has great prices and pretty much anything you could need!
check it out and ignore people who give reviews below an 8 because its pretty obvious they are not experienced players and the rest of the posts say 9 or 10
a 2 is retarded as is the person who probably wrote it!
Q
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

7586 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: I thought i would take a weekend to play at this field. My friends and I decided to go and we all have the same output. The field setup was good, price was decent, but the field management was the worst i have ever seen. Nobody watched the chrono station, the refs were players and half the times you were not being reffed. Between the two fields, there were no boundaries and the staging setup is between the two fields, so you would have to watch the flying paint. On top of it all, the day we went, there was a massive amount of cheating going on and several fights almost emerged. I myself could not believe walking off the field getting hit 12 times by the same guy even when i pointed to him and it was clear i was out. I will not be going back to this field, nor will my friends.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 2:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

caveman28 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TAAG other fields in Fl and Va
Review: It is a good speed ball field. On saturdays it is mostly newbies and some tourny guys and on sunday that is when the tourny guys mostly play. The ten man field is nice and the way it is set up. The 5 man field is nice for newbies to play on. Jerome is really nice and a good guy and helps out the newbies and does a good job refing. Air fills are not that good unless Jerome does it. The blonde hair guy gives pretty poor fills so paying for all day air is worth the money if he fills. The spectator area is really nice for people to watch. They have nice covered picnic areas for people to set up for all day play. Paint is a good price and the pro shop is nice. The refs are fair and keep a close eye on the playing field. My only problem with them is the air fill, and the rentals are not all the good. I would recommend this field for newbies to advanced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rme_dog19 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara, Rankin, TAAG, SC Village, Hollywood Sports Park, Viper Paintball (Johnson City, Tenn.), Extreme.
Review: Paranoid paintball is a centrally located field in the valley. Its Ultimate Air field is NICE, and I really enjoyed playing there. The local team was easy to get along with.

Positives: Good field layout, cool refs, lots of people to play with (Tourney and rec players). Good atmosphere. Indoor bathrooms. Certified Tech, (Thanks Jerome)

Negatives: NONE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media