paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field / Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Paintball at The Fun Farm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-3580
Address: 2690 Breckenridge Rd
Corydon, Indiana 47112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Roland1977 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conder's Paintball in Elizabethtown, Ky. Conder's is good too, The Fun Farm is just closer to me.
Review: This is a fun place. The guy who owns it (Steve) only wants to make sure people have a good time. The refs are nice and the other people who were playing were easy to get along with. While I didn't play on the "Black Hawk Down" field, it looked like a lot of fun if you have a big enough group. I'd reccommend it.

Of course if you're in the Louisville area, there isn't much other option right now.
Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 7:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Its4:20 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
asylum, marengo, proving grounds,
Review: Paintball fun is a great field for everybody to play at. There are several scenario fields and huge woods fields that are super fun for woods players. They have this awesome field called cowboys and indians its so fun. Theres some other fields, speedball fields. Theyre a blast. The refs are very nice and are always trying to make your experience better. All the staff there are some of the nicest ive seen and make me happy to go back again. Paintball fun is great for every kind of player. You never have to worry about getting "Noobie Bashed" or "Lit Up" or being "Bunkered". The games are always fair and the teams are always even. The prices are excelent. This place keeps me coming back all the time to play. It's a great place to have fun on the weekends and i guarentee you will have an excelent experience at paintball fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anonym Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spanky's Paintball
Review: Howdy folks! I've been playing paintball for over 15 years now, and have had about 3 years of tournament experience. The first time I played at Paintball Fun was back in 1997, and it was the first time I'd ever been to an "organized" field (ie: not outlaw paintball in the back yard). I was very impressed with the facilities at that time and they've only improved since then. The owner is also very nice and tries to be as helpful as he can.

I've heard a lot of people complain about PBFun saying that their fields suck and they are overpriced, but I'd have to disagree. As far as their prices go, they are very competitive with any other field around for what they offer. They have a very nice proshop and can get you almost any kind of gear you need (if they don't already have it on hand). Sometimes the workers behind the counter could use some more "know-how", but then again, most are just players like us. If you could do a better job, why did you bring it to them in the first place?! And they have the widest variety of fields available anywhere around here. Remember that it's what you pay to play that goes into maintaining and building new fields. Make suggestions and play more often and I'm sure that some wonderful things could be done there.

All in all, I like Paintball Fun and will keep going back. I've visited & played on several fields all over the place, and this one isn't that bad! There are a lot of "noobs" but weren't you at that stage once too? I think it's a very good place to play and learn a lot, no matter what your level of play is. I give it a 10 because there just isn't anything that offers what can be found there and the people are friendly.

~Anonym

PS: If you are going to write a review (good or bad), at least write it so we can read it without getting a headache! I'm starting to wonder if some of you guys are (mis)spelling like that on purpose or if you really are a lot of 12 year-old crack babies!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misfit1 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spankys, underground,Asylum,Proving grounds, gator pit, pbvalley
Review: Ok , first off Hello
Now I have playing PB for going on 12 years, and plaing tournament ball for 11 years. I have played at many many fields all across the U.S. And this past weekend My team and I had the pleasure of playing at this field. The prices were outstanding! The field fee was reasonable the air fee was great $5.00 all day. We did bring our own paint {being a Nationally Sponsored team we have to}charged us a $10.00 sur charge for that. Which is the norm "IFyou can find a field that will let you bring your own paint !!! The fields Played the slide field which is a wild concept field. played great good angles you can either sling it or bring it on that field. Some of the guys wanted to get old school so we broke out the pumps and played the woods field in the back "boy it has been a while since I done that". Played the indoor kind of dark but that is indoor for ya. Checked out the pro shop man there is a ton of stuff in there If I could ever get behind the counter I would probably spend 2 weeks in there and still not see everything. And the staff here is where it goes even better! The staff is extremely friendly and the main thing they shine on is there safety.chronoing markers every game. making sure masks stay on when you are on the field. If it is your first time there you have to watch a 20 or 25 min instructional video that goes over the operation of your rental marker and safety topics of paintball. The owner Steve Boehman I think that is right talked to me a bit about his up coming projects for his operation and it sounds like it will be a great thing when he gets all the work done. We arrived at the field at 10:00 am and did not leave till after 8:00pm and that is strange for me. Because when I go to a normall paintball field 2 hours and I am packing my gear and headed for the car. But here I felt like sticking around and talking to local players and seeing what they truly felt about the sport and which direction they were going in the sport. It is that paintball fun and its owner are making a positive effect on new players. And that is a very very good thing for our sport! I WILL DEFINATLEY BE BACK!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kris1234567890 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields are asylum, Underground P.B. and backyard paintball
Review: I think that this is a really nice place for rec players to go. The refs are nice and make sure that you don't get smashed by some 31 balls per second "newb" eating machine, and really try hard to make sure you have a fun day. The prices are very decent for paintballs and air. 29 dollars to get free air and 500 paintballs (if you have your own gun, otherwise it's 300 paintballs). Then if you want extra balls it is 50 dollars for big ball and 65 dollars for premium (evil paint). The paint is in really good shape too. They have never lost and eye at Paintball Fun which is amazing for a older field. They also have a monthly league for those players who want to take a step higher in skill.

I will give this field a 10 because it has everything I want in a paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johanthan Penn Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I think the bad reviews for this field are BS it was written by punk kids who were caught doing something they should not have been doing. So Steve the owner and a very good friend of mine did the only thing he could he banned them. I have been playing this sport for a long time most of which was at paintballfun. Steve has very reasonable prices and very nice facilities. You cannot go many places that have an indoor staging area and showers. So all you whiners need to go play at other fields and you will realize how good you actually had it. Oh and Steve if you read this I spelled my name wrong on accident but its johnathan. My team WAR "We Aint Right" will start the Houston Rookie League on January 11th 2004, can't wait.............


Johnathan Penn
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hahnsolo Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Paintball Fun is a great place. And above all, it's a fun place. If you're looking for the hard-core, trash-talking, paint-wiping tourney ball bull**** you read about in the magazines, you won't find it here. It's a family-oriented place, run by nice people who genuinely love paintball. They're not in it for the money. They're in it to introduce as many people to the sport as possible. If you're one of those whiny little rich kids who thinks they're the next LaSoya, go cop your attitude someplace else. If you enjoy playing purely for the love of the sport, go to Paintball Fun. The prices are better than they used to be. And while some of the refs are young,they're getting better all the time. Both woodsball courses are fun. The speedball courses are fun, too. Granted, the indoor course is in disrepair, but the other fields make up for it. The field shop is fairly well stocked, and free HPA or CO2 refills are included with the price of admission.
Last edited on Sunday, January 4th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

jonnymcjonjon Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Paintball Fun is definetly the place to go for the best paintball expierience of your life. I have been paintballing for about a year now and I can definetly tell you, i will be playing at Paintball Fun for most of the rest of my paintballing expierience. They have 12 VERY nice fields,(5 woods, 3 speedball, 3 scenario fields, plus a 4500 square feet indoor field) air conditioning, flush toilets, showers, arcade, karaoke, and even laser tag!!!I dont think there are many more fields in this nation that offer that many things. The refs are incredibly nice and helpful. I think, I mean I KNOW this is the best paintballing facility in the country!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Condorsix Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I've played this field for a long time. The refs are always courteous. They go the extra mile to make sure players have fun and people appreciate that. I have NEVER had a bad experience when playing in any of their arenas. The last time I was there, My gun jammed and I brought it to the service counter. They had it apart and back together in 8 minutes. My gun has never worked better. This is THE place to play.
Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 8:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stryker2 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spanky's Paintball, Wicked Trigger, Paintball Asylum, Conders Pro Paintball
Review: This would be a decent field to play at except the website is very misleading making this operation sound like its a lot nicer than it really is. Their "indoor Speed ball Field" is a dilapidated old wooden barn with boat foam for bunkers and very little room to move around. It had boards and trash laying around. Their outdoor speed ball field is in a dip on a side of a hill and not at all level. Guess thats why its called the "valley of death". They have a nice pro shop but beyond that don't believe the hype on their website this place isn't worth the price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media