paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skorpion Paintball Field / Skorpion Paintball Field / Skorpion Paintball Field / Skorpion Paintball Field

Skorpion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4885 Highway 440
Laval, Québec H7P 5P9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Raffaele_snoozy Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arnold
Sxc
Review: This field is THE BEST! The speed ball is really cool and the outdoor field do the trick. The staff is helpfull and the shop beside don't have a lot of stuff but enough to find what you need if something breaks on your gun.The rental equippement is good. The overall suits are old but who cares. Just go there and you'll love it. I give it 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

escloflowne Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Great field!!! it has the best playing surface I have ever played on!! Check it out.

the only problem is that the paint is $200 a case which is the only reason im probably not going back to play...but if you have that kind of cash(which i'm guesing most of you guys from montreal do, because every field in the area is this expensive), this is the place to play.




giving the field an 8 because the paint is too expensive
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wood ball... but its no match against Skorpion Paintball.
Review: My first paintball game was with my friend in the woods and with his two Blade 2, it was ok but i wasn't really satisfied. Couple of months later i bot my first marker, a Spyder Victor (wich i still have for the moment but im saving for a Tippmann A-5) and guess who sold me this gun at a good price? Skorpion Paintball of cource, and i was happy too have that for olny 20 more dollars then the Brass Eagle Marauder, with i wanted before i went too Skorpion paintball and he told me that buying that would like investing in a trowable camera (because it wasent repairable if it was broken).
Now the fields are awsome, if u prefer playing on a competision type of field theres a Xball field inside (wich i play during winter) but if u prefer senario ball u can play outside because its a urbain type of field with broken cars and houses.
Staff are realy nice and if u go offen, they will remember you and its almost like if u have a friend.
The olny down abought Skorpion Paintball is that its the olny paintball field at Laval so they dont have competision so they dont lower there prices, yes they have prety nice prices like they have realy high prices but if you become member, u will have 1/2 of the balls, you can enter freely and you have specials on the products. This field is awsome and i recomende you go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

defa_13 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field rules!!!! the staff is extremely nice and the fields are even better. The indoor field has astroturf good for diving and extreme play. The outdoor field is really cool seeing that there the only field that has the urban style its nice to play in a different scenario. They rent out tippman 98s with 12 oz co2 tanks and a vforce mask , vl 200 rouns hopper and a camo suit. The fields are great i'm planning on becoming a member sometime soon. Have fun!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_mania Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
T2 and there is no comparison...Skorpion is way better!!
Review: When I went to Skorpion Paintball it was my first time to a paintball place so I didn't really know what it was really like. The first couple of games I played was in the indoor field. I liked it just by looking at it since it was a turf floor. It was spacious, and had good cover objects (the inflated material), and even though it had good cover it was somehow always hard not to get shot!!because people shoot you from every angle!! so its hard not to get shot...but then again it is also easy for you to shoot the enemy...so it is a field that requires stealth and precision shooting. It is also a good field for speedball, capture the flag, and elimination!! The outdoor field was even bigger than the indoor one!! It had a lot more cover and is a fun field to play on. there is a sniper bunker, a base protected by sandbags an barrels which also has a sniper stand. You could climb trucks on the field to get a clear shot at the enemy or go inside a them and in other cars or in a big mail truck's storage area for the best cover and the perfect shot at the enemy base. there are also wooden roofless houses to go in with windows!! when I went to T2 the ground was sand, the field was very small, and it was only indoor. Also it was to dark to see where your enemy is. So if it is your first time going to paintball or not you should try out Skorpion and you will see that the place and fields are amazing and fun!!! I give it a 10 on 10!!
Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 8:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

antonio_zeus Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
T2 Indoor, Arnold's Paintball
Review: Ups- BEST FIELD IN QUEBEC!!!! no joke, this field is for anybody who is serious, wants to have fun, and wants to grow in the sport. The staff are supper nice, they are always there for you. Basicly my friend's gun was down and the guy fixed it for free?!?!?!!? I call that the BEST SERVICE EVER!!!!!

Downs- Truth is, the field sucks! JUST JOKING WHO THE HELL SAID THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but really one thing is that if youre a member you cant buy your paint next door and bring it over. -1.

Overview- Members offered us help on our game. Everyone is nice, friendly, and most of all AWESOME!!! I'm getting my membership. If you are willing to go into this sport, do not waste your time anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christener Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bigfoot, Action Commando
Review: This is definitely the best field in Quebec, and I would also recommend it to players from outside the country. The staff is extremely knowledgeable on a wide spectrum of markers and is always eager to provide players with support, even if the equipment is coming from outside.

A superb pro-shop has recently been added and puts the finishing touch to an extremely well-maintained field. The choice is varied and includes all the major brands.

Finally, the inside field is now covered in Astroturf, which is the same kind of surface pro teams play on when performing on an inside field (soccer, football). I have never seen such a surface offered on another inside field where sand seems to be the norm. The reason is probably $$$, but the fact that Skorpion spent the money to provide the players with a superb and unique playing surface, plus a staff of pro players who really enjoy the game and enforce the rules makes in my opinion this place the best playing experience for paintballers in Quebec.

I will finish by saying that even if I never rented equipment there myself, the fact that the place opened about a year ago means that all the equipment is in pretty good shape, from the markers to the goggles to the ancillary equipment (belt, gloves).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaYeM Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bigfoot Paintball, Action Commando
Review: Great indoor field. They used to have a rubberized foam surface on the playing field that was extremely slippery but they installed floorboards with astroturf now (super job guys). It plays great.

The service is impeccable and everybody is extremely helpful. Almost all my friends that played this field became members (the ones who didn't were broke). If you and your friend are in the area for one reason or another you have to play this field... I'm certain you'll love it as much as I did.

The only reason I give it a 9 instead of a 10 is because of the limited space of the staging area and is slippery (but since they fixed that problem on the field I'm sure they will get to that eventually).
Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vitulla Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None but I heard bad things about all the ones in Quebec except for Bigfoot-paintball and this one!
Review: What could I say. I went 2 weeks ago on members night. The guy made sure that we wanted to play. We decided to play and there are now 3 fields, 2 sup air fields and 1 outdoor urban field, which was just opened. So we get our rental guns, Tipmmann 98 Custoom which are in perfect conditiona nd play. The field is great and the players are great. I just can't wait to get a gun and be a member there. It's a great field and recommend it to everyone. Play the urban field. Its a lot of fun. Enjoy!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintbAll Rulez Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T2 paintball (indoor) not a bad field but not comparable, skorpion is much friendlier and easier to play, with better teams and better people
Arnold Paintball (indoor) like T2 but with better players...
Review: This place is new, in its beginings but it is already my favorite field. i played at other fields (t2,arnold,mirabel) and none of them come close. Mirabel's fields are to spaced out, arnold is to small, and t2 is even smaller. To add to the experience of playing at Skorpion, you have friendly people who dont thief your stuff. You also have good customer service and its just plain fun

The terrain is something to get used to but for a back player like me its great
The fields are all sub air so you ask them if you can change it and you create your own field

There is nothing bad here so this field is getting a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media