paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Woodland Paintball Outdoor Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Outdoor Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Outdoor Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Outdoor Paintball Field

Woodland Paintball Outdoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (360) 225-9631
Address: 3030 Lewis River Rd.
Woodland, Washington 98674
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
aerophyte Friday, January 9th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I am from the Seattle area in Washington. Our team did not make it to the field.
Directions
to the Field:
The address is to the owners place. The field is across the street and up the hill.
Review: The review is middle of the road due to the fact that my team did not make it to the field. This is a review of the owners conduct. You can see that while reviews commenting on the owner are disputed, that there have been other comments about this fields owner.

Background: My team traveled from the Portland and Seattle areas to this field for practice. Over 10 members and guests had shown up. Unfortunately unexpected snow was present in spite of that information not being available on weather sites we checked before hand. At the time of arrival, we were prepared and we were looking forward to a casual snow practice.

Pros: 4.5k Fills. Very slow on a small compressor, but they were there.

Cons:

During the initial safety briefing the owner seemed "spacey". This was my first time meeting him, so I won't comment any further on that. This was noticed by almost everyone at the field.

***No refs were present with over 10 people scheduled before hand to play.*** (Before anyone disputes this review, be advised that several other people involved in the same situation are going to post up about it on pbreview)

The owner led the group up the hill in his car.

- Directions over the hill to the field were not made clear by the owner
- The owner traveled ahead, losing us up the icey road.

The road was more icey than expected and was basically untravelable. Our team leader had wrecked his truck in the ditch, the owner asked "are you stuck" and after our team leader told him yes, the owner said "well- good luck!" and left the guy in the ditch.

A few other cars and trucks hand gotten stuck. All total we helped 10 cars get unstuck and delayed a total of 31 cars. The ice was such that if cars stopped, they got stuck.

** the one or two team members that made it to the field were not told by the owner that he passed our team leader and other members that were stuck in the snow. The people that actually made it to the field (3) were made to wait. Our teamates drove back to check on us, but the owner did not.

Keep in mind, the owner had all of our cash at $20+ per person.

We were stuck for about 4 hours and the owner did not make the 10 minute drive down to check on the situation after it was reported to him.

Afterwards, we were not contacted for a refund or compensation of any kind. Curiously, the owners email was shut down, or otherwise unavailable and almost a month later after several calls and email. For whatever reason, the owner seemed to stall via phone and email after we finally got a hold of him.

The point to all of this is to simply say- the snow we get, the ref situation in that type of weather we get, but this owner left us in a dangerous situation and did not appear to have any intention of helping or returning our money at the time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

87Hybrid Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Highland action sports, Royal ridges
Review: Just got back from a day at this field. I am wondering if the people that are calling this field bad or overpriced or calling the ref a jerk have actually been there. SERIOUS about safey, I was a little confused about the requirement of Decocking the Marker instead of using a barrel condom (My spyder is top cocking and you can not quickly tell if it is unccked or not where a barrel condom will not allow a ball to come out of the marker but that is my opinion. The Ref / owner is no where near the Jerk that othes have posted, he is very fair, knowledgable, and likeabe (even when I lost my temper at other players). The different area are a little smaller than I am used to, especially for large groups, but the game play is fast paced and you get a good introdction to every type of play, senario, speedball, and woods ball. If you want to payand just have fun by all means go here. As for the all day air that one of the other posts had you need to know how that worlks. All day air is typically limited to rental markers, the owner was real good about that, stopping play to replace an empty. if you hae your own cylinder and marker and want the available air that the website states then get it at the safety breifing at the beginning of the day. I have never emptied a full 20oz tank in one outing, his CO2 is the same pice as the paintball store that I go to in town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sltuttle@wildbl Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Royal Ridges, I reffereed and helped to set-up the field at Royal Ridges. Woodland Paintball Action is less expensive, 500 paintballs is only 10, Field Fee is 10 and Rental with all day air is 10, so all day totals $30. I spent over $50 at Royal Ridges for just 3 hours. At Splat Action, or Battle Ground Paintball I spend over $90. At At Woodland Paintball I play for 5 hrs. and have a ball for $30, if I buy an extra bag it's just $10 for 500 balls.
Directions
to the Field:
Interstate 5 to exit 21 go East on 503 toward Merwin Dam, and Cougar just 5 miles park just beyond the sign that reads Woodland Paintball Action. Always call first to see how many are scheduled to play that day.
Review: This is the best field I have ever played on for safety, prices and satisfaction of playing because of their variety of game senarios. If you want to play a certain game, the ref.s will generally accomidate, they have more games to play than any other field I've been to. All guns are chroned to 270 fps. so Balls brake on players but don't hurt bad. I've played without braking a ball in my gun, so the paint is good. Prices are a third of what they are on other local fields, even if you rent it's just $30 for all day. If you have your own gun it costs just $10 for the field fee, and $10 for a bag of 500 balls, $5 to fill a 20 oz CO2 tank. There is a bathroom on the field, and there is NO PROSHOP so the blogger who wrote the bad reviews, all saying the owner is a "jerk" probably have loyalties at other fields, and have never played at Woodland Paintball Action. The owner doesn't let players with high end guns use their auto or burst functions. I don't think it's good form to spray paint at a player who has a simi and just wants to have a good time. It is the attitude of the 5% "professional tournament hot shot players" that is not appreciated at Woodland Paintball Action. Boys and Girls come there for fun, birthday parties, and Batchelor Parties, not to get the crap kicked out of them. That is what I think inspired the bloggers to write what they did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunflyTyrant Thursday, March 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball
Review: This field has got some serious problems.

Cons:

The owner is a jerk, he overchargers for everything. The entry cost was not to bad, but the cost of paint was outrageous. After i bunkered some kid, he made me set my velocity to 150 fps, 120 below what the other people were shooting at.

Pros:

THe only good thing is that he takes safety very seriously, good for beginners, but intermediate and advanced players will not enjoy this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker630 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action
Review: This is probably the worst place that you can go to paintball. The owner is an incompetant idiot who is acts like a total jerk. the fields are really bad and you can only play what he assigns you to play. The speedball course is boring, it is the worst course I have ever been to. I highly do not recommend this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spike13143 Friday, January 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action, Portland Paintball, Weekend Warriors, and a couple others
Review: This place is horrible. I went a while ago, but the guy was a total jerk, the refs sucked, the games were lousy, and it was completely overpriced. The field is pretty small, and he is very strict on to what you can use when you play. He's very biased against more advanced players, and at the end of the day, we played "speed ball" which was just a game to dump your paint at everybody so that you didn't have any more air or paint before you leave. When my dad and i played, we ran out of air half way through, and his "all day air" didn't come into play sine the field is 1 mile up the road from his house. He wouldn't refill our air and luckily we had extra tanks. I will never go back to this place again and I recommend weekend warriors in mullala.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nukem2099 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been around to many of the shops in vancouver, portland, hiilsboro, longview, and woodland. I thought that the woodland shop would be nice, since it is local, but it is any thing but. They overcharge for everything, they are not friendly and are rude to many of the players, plus there workmanship is not of a "good" qualitiy. they will only fill your tanks if you play on there fields, and many of my friends have backyards that are bettert than their field.As a local of the area, take it from me, don't waste your time, or your money at the Woodland paintball shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GoN_StAlKeR Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action
Review: Not impressed with any aspect of this field. They are high priced and rape you on balls when most of the outdoor fields in this area have gone to a bring your own paint format. Have heard many complaints of kids markers being screwed up because the owner cut their velocity springs in half as a easy way of making their markers acceptable. The kids were never told the spring was cut until their markers started malfuctioning and whoever worked on them discovered what had happened. VERY SHADY!!!!!! I would avoid, but as with anything that is just my humble opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brushfire Cap. Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Royal Ridges
Review: I really like this field for it's unending list of games to play. You could play every day for a week and not play the same game twice. I also like how cheap it is. I used to think that Royal Ridges was the only place to play then a member of our team heard about "Woodland Paintball Outdoor". We tried it and haven't played at Royal Ridges since. Try this field, I am pretty sure you will like it.
Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2003 at 2:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media