paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / G&H Paintball Field / G&H Paintball Field / G&H Paintball Field / G&H Paintball Field

G&H Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (208) 681-1961
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Sweden86 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just in the woods stuff arouns the area.
Directions
to the Field:
Head west on Arco highway. You'll see a sign for it about 10 miles out, i believe. Take a left, follow the dirt road and you're there. Good parking.
Review: Everyone there know's the rules. Signs everywhere telling people to keep their masks on in the field. Gary will get at ya if you don't.
Open almost every Saturday. Holiday weekends are up in the air. Just call ahead of time before you make the trip.
Decent pricing. Paintballing has always been a little pricy. But for the most part, you get good deals.
Good service. Gary sat out of a game or two to help me with my tippy. Great guy and great group of friends.
the shop is pretty good. Good layout. If you need it, he'll get it. It's not big like stores you would find in Utah. He does this for the pure joy of the sport. His store makes you feel great. Awesome service. He'd do anything for ya!
Overall, this is a great place to play. Alot of players come out, and more the merrier. The field has alot of angles, which makes it more fun. Everybody is friendly and honest. Be sure to have Gary and the guys on your team, though, or you're in for one heck of a game!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dienomight52 Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played the pass and JBI (Just Bring It) and all three fields are great
Review: G & H is a great field! good for begginers and some hard core paintballers. Really nice people, and if your a begginer everyone will help you out. its a toss up between JBI paintball field and G&H. Its a few miles out of town is my only complaint about the field. the bunkers are as random as ever which makes for some interesting play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paradox313 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rexburg
Pocatello
Review: Safety - Not very well enforced, had my barrel plug off a few times, I personally caught it, but no one else did

Field - Pretty bad field. No airfields or anything, just one big field with a bunch of random crap thrown in.

H.O.P. - Pretty good hours 9am-4pm

Prices - Ok prices, I could've bought some better paint for less money, like $30 to play with all day air, and access.

Rules - Are pretty good. Everyone gets in a huddle and Gary lays down the law.

Service - Excellent service, but crap prices. Charged me $40 to get a quick tune-up and oring change in my tippy.

Proshop - Pretty limited. Have to order most of the stuff you want.

Staff - Excellent staff, friendly.

Refs - When I played no one was on the field to enforce the rules. Pretty bad on their part.

Players - If your a beginner, perfect place to play. If your a tourney baller, don't even bother coming, nothing would meet your standards

Facilities - I think there was 1 porta-potty

Food - Excellent food. Gary bought 3 pizzas and let us help ourselves.

Otherthan that I would sum it up as:

If your a beginner, perfect place to play. If your a tourney baller, don't even bother coming, nothing would meet your standards
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_lee Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bone hill, splat paintball in boise,
splat was cool and more speedball based but gnh is way more fun than both
Review: this place is sweet, gary, the owner, is so cool, he isn't in it for the money and sells everything cheap. and he sells the best paint too. they've got a field for any size game and a speedball field for like 3 on 3 but not much more that 5 on 5. They also have another field for smaller rec-games. there's food, the burgers are very good, and drinks and he's got a whole trailer full of stuff. The rentals are a good deal too, $25 for a tippmann 98 rental with a 12 oz tank, 500 rampage paintballs and an all day field pass. The people there are cool too. it ranges from 9 year old kids with rentals to older guys with angels. gary and his son are pretty good too and the place is fun just to hang around. This field is just awesome
Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 1:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods, speedball fields in surrounding states
No comparison. This field blows all others away.
The speed ball field is great though could be larger.
Review: This place rocks! It's open almost every Saturday. All types of players from newbies to semi-pros. You never have to arrange games (that sucks) just show up and play. The owners just put in a speedball field which is awsome. The larger field will support large games and is very well layed out. Great prices! The owners are usually cheaper than internet prices. It's got food, paint, air, shade, and tons of good paintballers. Only five bucks this year to play all day. The only improvement I would reccomend is a larger speedball field. The owners are doing an awsome job at making this field fun time and time again. I give it a 9/10 only because it's hard to get more than 5 on 5 in the speedball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jame4091 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mostly play in woods, favorites are firth fiver bottoms and kelly canyon bottoms, monroc is ok.
Review: Havent been there in a few years, but when i was there i found it to be alot of fun. The field is farily big with many diffrent types of cover. The owner is a pretty cool guy, and hes a fairly good player. Overall it a pimp field.

I hope to get out there this summer and join in a couple of tourneys and whoop some ass.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buferd Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unorganized Fields that only locals know about.
Review: This will be my 7th year as a paintball player and I have played at many fields indoor and out and this one is by far the best one I have played at so far. It is a good location out on it's own little hill surrounded by the Usual Idaho Lava beds and Farm Fields. I really love the layout because it serves well for lots of players. The location is setup with nets and tables, Shade tents and outhouses (No writing your name in the dirt). You can get pretty much everything you need out at the field including rentals and compressed air. The BEST part of this field when it comes down to it is the Owner, Wife, son and the "Usual gang" of people that play every Saturday! Gary is one of the nicest and honest guys you will meet. His league of rough cut drunks (not really) The "Desert Dogs" are the best group to play with because they are good and so they make you a better player and they are all around good people to play with that lift you up and make you laugh after a game! They really know what paintball is all about and it makes you want to stay and support this on-growing sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Indian Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played in the woods, in lava beds, in ravines, and NOTHING beets this field, very well set up, tonz on bunkers, trenches, trailers, excellent field!
Review: amazing field, 1 large field for 15-20 on each team, and then a slightly smaller one for 5-10 on each team. Not only are the fields awsome, but the owner is even better, awsome guy, cool as hell. He's got everything you need, paint, refil on air, and rentals for newbies. Amazing field, i give it a 15 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

enjylif Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
unorganized spots locals only know about
Review: the field is awesome considering where it is, you have to give it credit for being as playable as it is when it is out in the middle of no where. everything you need is at the field small fee to play for the day, you can't ask for better owners of the field they don't do it for the money. great people, great field, great fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tabpb Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
some in wyoming and surounding states
Review: i have played at this field ever scince i started i have traveld to other fields and you would be hard pressed to find a nicer owner. its not exspensive at all reagular paint prices only three bucks field and fill fee great field for beginers the tournaments are pretty good he has two fields one that has everything from a tralier to haybales and another more speed ball format barrel field. it is speed ball format but far from the real thing its a great field that's really fun to play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media