paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Colchester Paintball Field / Colchester Paintball Field / Colchester Paintball Field / Colchester Paintball Field

Colchester Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 802-878-2905
Address: 1751 East Road
Colchester, Vermont 05446
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Duffster1134 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a great field. There are at least 5 fields to play on (inclining...speed ball. and there is is fort which you either defend or attack). This is where I began my paintball experience and I will continue going. The prices are good and with a big group you will get a better deal.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryow Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hidden Sights (6.0) , Georgia Paintball (7.0), Boston Paintball (5.0), Pro Paintball (9.5), Rogue Paintball (9.0)
Review: My first experience here was not very good however I play to give them one more shot. I will go through prices, fields, staff and game play.

Prices were as follows:
-Field fee: $8
-Paint: $75 and up for a case. I used Evil which was $90.00 a case. You are what you shoot!
-Air: $1 per 1000PSI filled. Fills to 3000PSI
I think they could work with the prices a bit, I mean I know they have to make a living. Perhaps charge a higher entrance fee for all day air or something to that effect. I am not sure if they offer discounts via memberships but I will inquire my next visit. Paint prices should be adjusted to be a bit more reasonable. $90.00 for a case of $60.00 paint retail?

Fields: Staging area was a bit small for the number of people other than that it was OK. There was a variety of playing terrain and some very neat course layouts. The pallet course could use some work...you could shoot through the holes in the pallets. Overall very nice.

Staff: Everyone was nice, I couldn't really gauge their knowledge yet. The refs were very passive and there were too many people per ref. 16+ per ref. Overall the refs were the only weakness I could see in the staff.

Game play: Here is my real problem with the place. It was just two massive teams of various playing abilities. I think 30+ players on a field is too many and a ton of team kills and dangerous situations resulted from this. I don't mind playing with new or inexperienced players however it's very unenjoyable to have so many players with no strategy. Games took too long as well...way to long.

I will give them another shot to complete my opinion. Doesn't look favorable at this point.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maliki2 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middlesex, Williston, Middlebury
Review: Pros: Not sure of any.

Cons: Very unsafe! I have been playing ball since 89. This has been my worst experience in Paintball ever. Here is the scenario. Playing speedball, we started to illiminate the opponents....I rushed one opponent who at the time (was out of air and balls), but preferred to stay on the field. As I rushed him, I marked him a couple of times, as I had no idea if he was out or not. At that time another opponent shot me. As I was walking off the field, one of the members of the opposite team whom had been out already...waited until I was less then 3 feet away pointed his marker at my mask and shot me 3 times in the face. Luckily my friend was watching and got in this other guys face. I was very upset. The ref on hand(owners son) ignored it, and threated me after I stated to the offender that I was gonna shove my marker up his arse. At this time 6 of us players walked away from the field, never to return again. At any other field this person would have been kicked off the field for good for gross negligance. I'm glad I didn't flip up my mask. Not only this but NO markers were chronoed on or off the field. Once again a safety issue. The fields require alot of uphill downhill walking. The field also have a bad way to carry supplies to further fields...resulting in either having no air or no paint after the small amount that they bring with them runs out. So do yourself a favor and support the other fields around that promote fun and safety and stay away from this field!
No food or drink. No bathrooms.
If you want refs don't go here. The one ref we had seemed not to be a ref but a spectator at best.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ShockSniper Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hidden Sights
Review: To start out I did not like this paintball field at all. The prices are way to high. The fields are run down. The the refs don't really ref! I also did not like that gun hits do not count. So there is a lot of blind fire going on. The location is also pretty bad. The way that wind comes off the lake causes the paintballs to shoot every dir. but where you want them. Also paint is way to much $75 a case for paint that I can buy for $35 not on a field. Stay away from this field. It's unsafe, pricey, and just not fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lgavin3579 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field was overall pretty good. Craig was a good ref and the staff made it so it was a good atmosphere to be in. It was pretty laid back and there was a nice selection of fields.

The only bad things were:
You had to buy field paint and it was 75 bucks for a case,
and there was no bathroom and no food(except for drinks).

Overall it was a nice place and I would rate it a 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccskier00 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vermont Indoor Paintball in Williston and some homemade fields
Review: Colchester Paintball is a great organization that has brought some really good fields to vermont. Despite what another reviewer below might say.... Colchester paintball has great courses and a great staff that really gives you the best playing possible.... now of course if u can't handle the hit of a paintball like some reviewers on this page maybe u should pic another sport like curling or something. Colchester paintball is a great course for all ages and abilities... if u have been thinking about trying out the sport but don't want to go out and buy the equiptment... this is a great place to try it out.... u get to experince a number of diffrent types of games and course types so u really get to experince the sport to the fullest. So go and try it out and u won't regret going it will be a blast that you will definatly remember!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtfootballguy87 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Vermont Indoor, and many small private feilds around the area. Vermont Indoor was a great course for speedball and tournaments, but they have shut down.
Review: Overall a great feild. Variety of games and arenas provide a fun experience to all skill levels. The guy who said there was no chrono is retarded, of course theres a chrono. The guns are set at 280, so he must not have a high pain tolerance. The air ball at tournaments is nice. Another nice feature is that all rentals come with compressed air tanks. This is an awesome feild and i recommend it to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neogenetics Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: THis place had some nice fields and an ok staff. But they lacked some important elements. All of their guns and tanks were old and rusted, though they did fire. And they didn't have any sort of chronograph to check the paint speeds. And trust me, i am not the most expirience player, but these guns were shoting too fast. The fields were pretty big and i think they changed the velocity so that the shots would make it all the way across. And never have i seen so many people with bleeding wound from getting hit. Even through their shirts. Also they had this one field with bunkers made out of those crates that you find at home depot. They were useless. The paint jsut flies right between the gaps and you have no cover. If they had a more involved staff, better rentals, better kept fields, openings for single players (you must come with a group if you want to have people to play with), and chronographs i think this could be a good field. But it isnt.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milo Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a great field with great staff. The rentals aren't the best you're gonna find but they do. Occassionally there are tournaments. The last one was reffed by team TNT, who brought Sup Air along which made for one of the best fields I have played on.
Overall this is one of the best fields in Vermont, it accomodates all playing abilties so you don't have to worry about all newbs or all Angel wielding tourny players.

Hope to see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media