paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
114Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (951) 323-9883
Address: Vandergrift
San Diego, California 92055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
andrid Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
tombstone--better, but costs almost twice as much. closer though.
Review: pros:

huge staging area--and i mean huge....they have parking spots and by the parking are tables for you to work on.

cheap--camp Pendleton is only $12 all day walk on, and $3 for 20oz co2. you can't beat those prices. I never buy field paint, so the field paint prices aren't an issue for me.

good refs--I went with a private group, so paint checks weren't really a problem, but we were chronoed every map for the first half of the day, until the temperatures started to get lower (around 2ish)...again we were a private group so we trusted each other not to tinker and then not chrono.

good maps--their maps are pretty fair... We ended up with one group always winning instead of the group on one side always winning

gun/hopper hits are out-- this is just personal preference, but when i played with gun hits not being out on the civil war field in tombstone, people would stick their guns out the side, and look through a crack in the bunker for their aiming.

cons:


road paths--you have to drive right by the paintball games to get to the staging area (the car i was in didn't get hit, but our other van did)




misc:

rentals--rentals are very old, they still work just fine though (i had no breaks)

no lunch on field-- you can order from dominos and they deliver to the field, or go the McDonald's though (McDonald's is too far away except for by car)






I give it a 9 over all, because of the no lockers, and the no lunch.
Last edited on Sunday, December 19th, 2004 at 9:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

D0v3r Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr Paintball USA
Review: This field was ok. The rentals were some kind of old spyder, but they worked fine. What I didn't like is how the ref never did a safety course, or basic gun operation, when I went with a bunch of first time players. I had the job of showing them all how to turn on/off the safety, take out the barrel plug how to work the hopper, and pour some paint for them.

My friend told the ref that he had just gotten a new gun and it was shooting hot. The ref said it was fine, and he didn't chronograph ANYONE in our 20 person party. About 10 people had brought their own gun.

The maps were pretty cool. They had a variety of maps small and big. There was one map that one team was able to dominate the other, because of bunker positioning, and they were on top of a hill. That wasn't really fun. Only problem is with big maps you waste a lot of paint. I went through about 200 to 250 shots in a single round. That might not be bad for some of you, but I don't have that much money.

My rental worked for me, my friend broke a couple balls in his but he might have been using old paint. My gun worked well, a little inaccurate but it wasn't to bad. It is a little expensive to rent, $12 entrance fee, $40 with rental equipment.

I would recommend that you go to Mr. Paintball, unless you have your own gun. It's pretty cheap, but it is a pain to get into the base. You need to have your waivers and your license and registration. When the guard told me we needed our license and registration it sounded like we were on cops or something.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

boilmeimirish Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Hollywood Sports, Tombstone, rec ball.
Review: Camp Pendleton Paintball park is by near and far the best park overall i have ever played at. The refs really do work for you, and they are very good about paint checks, and chronos. I have played at Pendleton many times, and i will again. The maps are pretty good, but not themed like those at SC and Hollywood sports. nevertheless, the maps are equally built, and very very fun. Again, i can't emphasize the quality of park and the refs enough.

As far as prices, you cannot beat them anywhere in southern california, or anywhere else from what ive heard. 12 dollar walk on play, 20 dollar private-party(40 for a Great package if your renting), and 62 bucks for a case of PMI Premiums(a little high, but NOTHING compared to other fields selling equal quality paint), and cheap air fills.

If your in the area, check Camp Pendleton Paintball Park first.

Check 'em out at http://www.cppaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdshadow Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball, Velocity, Weekend Warrior
Review: Overall this is a great field. Good variety, I really enjoyed the attack and defend city field.

Pros:
Great variety of fields.
Great staff. Nice and helpfull. Had no waits when refilling air.
Refs are great.
Good Staging area. Under trees in parking lot.
BYOP for self equipped.

Cons:
Must pay for each air/co2 refill.
Picnic benches would be nice.
There's on field on a hill above and behind the staging area. We were hit with a ball from the field. Needs netting or something, that could still take out an eye.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JGY Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a great place for beginners. It's mostly woodsball and the "beginners" are all equal in terms of the markers they use.

The teams are divided evenly and the refs are good about chronoing your marker before you play.

the fields are all pretty nice. the weather was about 100+ when i was there, so the shade really helps.

overall, here are my ratings:
fields: 9-10
refs: 9-10
bathrooms: 7-10 but what do you expect?
prices: 10-10
competition: 8.5-10

overall: 9-10

I reccommend anyone to go here. it's cheap, you get a lot of games in, the refs are cool, and did i mention it's cheap?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprngrider Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball USA - Not as nice of a park, but way better employees.
Jungle Island - Best park in Southern California, hands down
Velocity - Pretty decent, but not my favorite.
Review: I've been here three times in the last year, and every outing gets worse than the one befor it. A lot of construction is going on, which probably added to the problems I witnessed.
Not many of the fields were open
Not a bad early morning crowd, but after 10:30AM, forget about having fun. There was at least 35 people per team. Try 70+ people on a speedball course.
People at the fill station make you wait at least 10 min to get a tank fill. With 5 people standing around, you would think that you wouldn't have to waste your whole break trying to fill your tank.
Too many wipers to name all the times it happened. At least two a game. Rules were not enforced.
No beginner and advance group. Everyone was combined into one group.

I had a lot of fun at this park before this experience. The day was so bad, that I am writing this review. I dont usually write reviews, but I felt compelled to write this. I am going to wait a few months before I come back here. I would rather drive to Jungle Island.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fat_chinamans_s Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
too many to list name it proly been there
Review: One of the very first parks i played at. loved it. try to go there at least every other week.
costs about 50 bucks to rent a pirranahw/ mask,12 oz tank and a 2 pod harness. costs an extra 10 bucks for an auto cocker. not bad.
fields are very big. most fields a very brushy. but very fun. also 2 speedball fields.
staging areas are very shady.

cons. very large teams. played on 30+player teams field paint is over priced
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Idenity Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
TombStone(i hate it)
Camp Pendleton(really Fun)
Dad has played at SC village he says it really cool
Review: I went to Camp Pendleton with four of my friends and my dad. We started to play around what ever time the uaslly start. The teams werent that bad at all 10-15 on each team. They do a good job of organizing the teams(ppl who want to stay on friends team, experience players on both sides, etc...). The only thing bad aout it was there were no nets to sperate the fields u would b going to a diff field and u would walk by a field in play and u had to watch were u were stepping. And there shooting range was rite infont of and exit to a field with no nets(i was walking with my mask off in a mask off zone and my mask got shot rite out of my hande lol!) Good and fun(i average 3-7 ppl out each game)and it was only my 1st time at the park. U can use ur own paint!!!! I didnt get to play on the speedball course becasue it was the last field to play on and my friends wanted to go home :(. uaslly1-3 refs on each field as the day goes on more refs on a field when i played. Very fun place and u get to use ur own paint!!!and the paintthere was PMI premium and it was the same price as u would find it at stores :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgirl15 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
???
Review: Ok I have been looking for a paintball park in the San Diego county area and there all so expensive to get into... I mean why should you have to buy there $30.00 admission and then on top of that you have to buy they're paint wich is about 65.00 for 2000 and it's not even that good of paint but I guess what im trying to say is that Camp Pendelton paintball park is a great way to go paintballing for a cheap amount of money in your hand.... I mean at mr.paintball the admissoin is around $35.00 but at camp pendelton is like $12.00. And most of all you don't have to buy they're paint either. But when you go to mr.paintball they're rentals are like $100.00 just to rent the gun and for the whole package, plus you have to buy they're $100.00 paint (being sarcastic!!!). But if ya come to cppaintball it's only 50.00 for the paintball gun, free C02 refills, a mask, and cami's... Now that's a GOOD deal...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

kayotic00 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pretty much everything in the san Diego area
Review: -Pros-
cheap - only $12 to get in and 2or 3 for air depending on the size of your tank
big fields - lots of trenches and 2 speed ball courses
you don't have to use field paint - they have PMI Premium if you need it but its $60
shady staging area - good if you keep your paint in the car so it doesn't melt
nice, helpful refs - fair, won't tolerate cheaters
chrono before every game - safety first
short wait in between games - don't you hate wasting your whole day in the staging area

-Cons-
large teams - takes a long time to chrono
long drive - gets shorter the more you come
no nets around fields - simple fix, roll up your windows
bees in trash cans - just move the trash cans away in the beginning of the day
bathrooms - worst biffys ive ever seen
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media