paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park / Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Camp Pendleton Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
114Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (951) 323-9883
Address: Vandergrift
San Diego, California 92055
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
megabork Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
adreniline,velocity,plaza(gone),our field(sweet)
Review: well where to start? the parking lot is cool cuz u can get a table and lock ur stuff in the car ,we went on the advanced walk on and they took us on this long walk to the lamest --------- dont even know how to descibe it,,some kinda square houses with netting on top ,then the other team goes on a giant hill anf is supposed to come down and invade,,completely lame i couldnt stop laughing as my freind was on his stomach yelling "conserve ur bullits men" then of course they didnt come down so it was alot of plinking from a mile away i think i hit a guy but it would have taken a fired up tippmann with a flatline to be sure(heheheheh)then we played a million on million speedball game in a field designed for a 5on 5 that was fun i just sweet spotted ten guys off the break ,alot of wiping in that one boys each bunker comes complete with a roll of paper towels:),also every ref is about 50 lbs overweight and a complete loser so dont count on them to do anything cuz they cant really move very fast,,, then cuz it was 100 degrees we chilled and rounded upa few guys and played 3 on 3 in the speedball field,,this place would be cool if u had like 15 guys that u rotated in the speedball course cuz its empty most of the time for some reason,,all and all err supalame
Last edited on Thursday, April 1st, 2004 at 11:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

supersteve1 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
a couple, but this is only one I've been to
Review: I like this field a lot. It used to be pretty lame because of crazy long waits between games(about 20 mins) but now its only like 5 mins between games which is great.
I don't know what the game length is supposed to be, but you get about 45min to a field, and there are two rounds. Refs are alright, and there are huge renovations underway. The prices are pretty good
-like 3 dollar for a16 oz co2
-12 dollars w/ all your stuff
-45 for full rental and 500 rnds+free CO2
-beginners and advanced are split up
-all outdoors and mostly natural

- the site is www.cppaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shoot4Fun Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village Mr.Paintball
Review: I think Pendleton is great. I started at this place and ya at first you might get a bad impression of it because they arn't given a lot of money to work with. Also the refs like to bust your nuts a little bit but hey paint-balling is a mans sport... mostly. So toughen up.
Pros- Fun Fields; Refs lay down the law if ur messing around ( You get fined 2.00 if you don't put your barrel plug in and if you don't have a mask. THATS GOOD for all you ppl who are whining about it. Its good for newbies to learn to do it. ALSO FOR YOUR SAFETY!); Also cheaper than anything else around. Also has okay paint. Really nice speed ball field. If you go there for a while you see the same ppl there so thats cool.
Cons- The fires burnt down field 5's hill' and some of field 2's right side so you cant use it as much. But their fixing it. Some times little kids get a hold of good guns and go in advanced when their clearly not. But that happens everywhere.
I like this field a lot and plan to go there a lot. Its cheap and fun and refs are good and fields are good. Go there. Great field
Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mixman10 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle island, mr.paintball
Review: this place is very fun! the refs are sorta cool, the fields are very cool, they have a nice speedball course, pretty cheap, they split the teams even . those things are all you need in a paintball field. the only bad thing is its sorta ugly and you cant sit anywhere they just have a couple old wooden tables laying around and if you dont have your mask on or if you dont have a barrel plug in you have to pay $2.oo but its not really a bad thing its just the refs wait at the field and dont start the game until you give them the $2.oo . i would defantly recamend this to any begginer or advandced player that are looking for a cheap simple place to play paintball.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 5:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paparach Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Mr. paintball, and velocty
Review: Ok, this is a new review, i gave this a 9 last time how stupid of me.......

This place is so bad i can not belive i liked it at one point in my life. The Reasons this place suck.

*The Refs are so pathetic it is not even funny, its just screw up high schoolers that have nothing better to do than ruin peoples days. If you go to Camp Pendelton Take a LOT of money with you, if you need an allen rench to tighten your gun it costs $5, Most fields are happy they have customers that are loyal, not Camp Pendelton. People were instigating a fight right infront of a ref, and all he did was laugh...

*Whoever owns the field is lazy, because all the fields have weeds that are waste high, thats right WASTE HIGH, i am 6 ft tall you can imagine how pathetic that was, there was no way you could hit some1 laying down in the weeds cause the paint would brake before it hit a person, there was an insane amount of wiping, you literally had to hit a person like 6 times before they would call themselves out, the refs did not even bother to check if a person was hit all they did was sit there and talk on there walkie talkies.

*The straw that broke the cammels hump was when i (along with the rest of my team was firing at the ground near us to make sure our guns were on and working and for my case (to take the 1st ball drop outta my impy.) a ref came up to just me and demanded 2 dollars saying that i know better, he did this while people to my left were still firing i was the only 1 that was charged, SOOO I paid the ref in pennies for bieng such a punk!




THIS PLACE REALLY HAS GONE TO HELL IN A HANDBASKET, I WAS A LOYAL PLAYER THERE FOR OVER 4 YEARS, THE REFS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HORRIBLE BUT THEY WENT TO A NEW LOW!

NEVER EVER EVER EVER GO HERE!!!!!!!! IT SUX SUX SUX



Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 3:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

maxpow99 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle-Island(by far the best), mr.paintball(newbie land), Adrenalin, and the forest by my house
Review: well its terrible. some people just don't get it. they overate this park so much. it is absolutely hideous. the refs are really mean and don't do anything to help you. one of them said i was stupid. they found my pod belt after a game and rented it out. I was out of luck on that one they said. so i was pissed. the fields arn't good either. they are boring and usually not worth the wait. they let the worst players into advanced. they chrono before every game. they also stack the games. we were playing with 115 people total. it was completely pointless. on the new speed-ball course i had some fun. we played on it early with like 15 man teams, but later we played with 40 man teams in their little speed-ball course. this is ridiculous. no need for an insult like that to players who are truly advanced and want to practice for upcoming tournaments. i really dislike the marine base, too. they pulled us over and gave us a $1000 fine for not having proper registration on my birthday. i only go there when i have too. but i highly recommend you go somewhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island - bout 20x better
SC Village - bout 30x better
Review: pros
- cheap i guess
- air only $3
- bring your own paint is always a hit
- ummm ummm decent shooting range?

cons
- refs are horrid ( i had to yell till i was horse for paint check)
- refs sit around and talk on their walki talkies the WHOLE time
- you are advanced if you dont rent ( so this is my first time out with my new gun...and they put me in advanced with cockers/orracles/timmys/ and one angel)
- air fills...they only filled about 2400 psi for a "3000" air fill...and this is before it settled down...since its a hot fill it dropped to about 2000
- courses make you feel "ive been here before feeling"


Overall on the whole this park is OK, not my first choice but certainly not my last choice. The day i went was decent weather and the teams were horrible, basically one team was all cockers and better and the other was all spyders...nice job refs really i commend you! also we tried speedball with 30 players ON EACH TEAM, so that was not fun because there was about 5 people behind each bunker. I guess the only thing good about this place is its relatively cheap and you can bring your own paint i guess....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

techdeck_726 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr Paintball
Review: this is a great field. The courses are varied, and almost all are fun. lots of great assault gamers and lots of great sneak games. i only go here. The price is the best and the refs are awesome. Come here and have fun(but if im their yooull die).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theredguy1 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr. paintball
sc village
adreanline, other places
Review: funnest place to play. The prices are amazing, and the weather is perfect. The field paint is excellent, and the fields themselves kick ass. The best thing about them is that they are fairly big, but not too big. So you can pick your style of play while on the fields. Personaly, i think that the refs are rather nice, and know their stuff. People also complain that they don't give you lunch. Which is true but a stupid argument. All you have to do is bring your own food which is what i do. personally i like it because they cant jack up the price of admission because they give some junk to eat. like crappy newbie land mr. paintball. Another thing is that people don't give any credit to the speedball courses that they have there. They have three that kick ass. another thing is that this field attracts a lot of experienced players, that are really fun to play with. Oh and as for it being hard to get to, thats crap. Usually being "cleared" by the marines is just pulling up to the front of the base and showing them your lisence. The nyou just follow the most simple road in the world, and you're there. I think that this is great place to play, and that guy below me that gave it a one can stay away, just makes it less crowded.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MahNameMate Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr Paintball
Review: This field is Crap. It's a long drive to get to base, then you have to get passed the inspection place, then it's another 10 minute drive to get to the park. Once your there, there are tables to place all your gear, but no were to sit. The prices maybe good, but there is no food, and the drinks cost an arm and a leg. Then refilling on air or co2 cost from $2-$7 depending on the size of your tank. The time between games is about 30mins. You can only get about 3 games in before lunch. When lunch comes round you have about 30mins or less to eat, cool down and refill. But you can never get any privacy because of all the beez that are always over your food, and you. The refs suck balls! They dont care what you do in a game, ive seen soo many people whipe right in front of them. They tell you not to shoot them, but when they dress like players, what do they expect. They are not very helpful or pleasant at all. Personally i feel that Mr Paintball is better, but thats just my experiance. I rate this field with a 1, because i cant give it a 0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media