paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field

Wildfire Paintball Games (Conyers) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2051-B Hwy 138 NE
Conyers, Georgia 30013
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Zekk895 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, Carnage, Paintball 2.0, Arkenstone, Wild Bills, Ultimate Paintball, Athens paintball
Review: Ok to start with I am a little biased towards this field. I started playing paintball at this field many years ago.

The field has gone through a lot of changes over the years, and the people who run it now are nice. They treat me pretty well, but I am a fairly familiar face around there, but mabye not as familar as Andy and his son. The staff is fairly slow in the proshop and getitng stuff done can take some time.

As for the fields, well the woods suck I hate it. If you want to play woods ball go to Paintball Atlanta(will cost ya an arm and a leg) or Carnage(annoying refs that are immature 13 yr olds). The hyperball and speedball are not what they used to be, but are nothing terrible.

The refs are ok, but can be slow sometimes; esspecially the younger highschool refs, but the older ref is excellent. Everthing in his mind is run on the players time not the refs since we are the paying patrons of the business.

As for little annoying kids yea there are alot of them. I usually dont hate on younger paintball players because i remeber when i was 12, but sometimes kids nowadays blow me away with how stupid they can be. One kid in the woods allways goes out of bounds and shoots people and he is there almost everytime I play there.

But overall the field isnt terrible and i have played much worse
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

jesman0 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills (Immaculate flat grass field!) American (real fun)
Review: well wildfire kinda suks. The guy behind the counter was slower than molasses running uphill in january. He had a helper that was polite, but a lil freekish. There were lots of kids their, mostly scardies that wouldn't do anything but hide or smart ass lil b*stards you just wannted to, well, ..... there were some nice kids though too, but far in the minority. There was 1 dude that was like 35 with a sweet gun that pwned everyone. He was real nice too, not an arse at all. He would tell you about strats if you asked. He plays there alot. The facility was real drrty. and the woods ball feild was so over grown you couldn't see anything. the owner says no one likes woods ball anyway, why clean it. Well they don't like it cuz its not clean moron, that and they are lil wuss punks. their paint suks at $50 a box (wouldnt break) and is worse at the $100 (price) a box grade. Their speedball and hyperball feilds are ok. but could use some revamping. The ref was a highschool snot that was so lazy at gettin games together we waited like 20 -30 mins between games sometimes. They need a new ref, a bobcat to remove all the woodsball debris and some new netting in hyper ball. The only thing going for these guys is that there is no real competition out there in conyers. I would reccomend wildbills, even though have only one feild its clean(immaculate grass) and the bunkers are always changing. American is pretty real nice too. I hear the wildfire in snellville is worse, alot worse.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This field is an excellent field. Do not get this location confused with their indoor location (Wildfire, Snellville).
The outdoor field (Wildfire, Conyers) has excellent refs, and a great proshop.
The fields are decent, but you will always have a good game there.
I played my first tournament at Wildfire, Conyers. This field is a great place for beginners to start off playing paintball competitively.
I would highly reccomend this field to beginners as well as people who have played for a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaseFromC-Town Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fat City
Dan's Land
Review: Wildfire was the first field I ever played at and I'm now working there as a ref.

Fields- The hyperball field is great and is kept in great condition. The woods need to be cleared out but hey, nobody likes the woods anyway. The speedball field is setup well but has a few rocks that we need to move off.

Prices- Everybody always says "Oh Wildfire is SOO expensive!" but the truth is, we're pretty much the same as every other field. $55 for a case of paint or add $5 on your entry fee and you can bring your own paint. $10 for all day air or around $4.50 to get your tank filled.

Staff- We all have our bad days but even then we go out of our way to help you. If you need a tool, more than likely we have it. If your gun goes down, more than likely we can help you fix it.

Players- Saturdays are our busy days and usually the betterr competition comes out on Saturdays. We have enough competitive players to keep it challenging but enough newer players to keep everyone from feeling outclassed or outgunned.

Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 8:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ans04 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
snellville, paintball ATL, and im trying to check out wild bills paintball.
Review: This field is great. Hyperball and speedball are two very well made fields. Each time I go here I drill, especially on speedball, but I like hyperball so much more. Over the period of time that I've played here, I have met many nice players as well as staff and refs. Everyone here is nice, on and off the field. My friend and I both were offered by some guy we didn'y know to play tournament. The only bad thing about this field is the woods. They're not fun because the paint breaks in the branches.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None as of yet.
Review: This isn't a bad field. Fees are $11 to play and 2000 paintballs cost you $55. The
speedball fields are fine, but could use some fine tuning. The wooded field is
in need of some serious trimming. The undergrowth needs to be burned out or
cut back, it's just too thick. Gun rental was $12 and all new markers on display
were close to what you'd pay at any store. You can only use their paintballs,
which is a bit of a pain or pay $5 to use your own. Refs were always there when
there was a problem, but didn't really do anything unless you called yourself out.
A few times, one player on the opposite team would get hit and just wipe the paint
off and keep playing. Refs never did anything about it. Other than that, they took too
long of a break between games. Overall, it was still a good place.
Last edited on Thursday, September 30th, 2004 at 11:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CSmasterChris Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, Wild Bill's
Review: This place is horrible... We played a scenario here and the refs all stood around and talked. The field is set up one sided and the bunkers are all clustered together. The refs stopped play at like 2AM because they were tired and they wanted to go to sleep...What about the paying customers? the prices are fine but save your money to play at Paintball Atlanta, its well worth your money. Wildfire is awful, Mr. Bridges if you ever read this review I hope that it will help you fix your business. After the October game I will never play a scenario at one of your fields again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATLp8ntbalL22 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
FAT CITY - IT ROCKS
Review: This place rocks. It has an awesome speed ball and awesome hyper ball field. They are pimped out and set up very nicely. The refs there are great and nice people behind the counter. Niceproshop with everything you need to play. The cleanest place i have played at clean bathrooms. Lots of picknick tables i give this place a ten because i rocks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mpk Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hobby shop, paintball atlanta, sunvalley, fat city, ga paintball 2.0
Review: this is a decent field the store it self has been in business for many year in other location though they are fairly new to the conyers area
the feild are well kept with good netting and bunkers
they have decent refs some of them dating back to crossheirs which wildfire replaced
the prices are a bit high ranging around $130 for paint air and field but the field paint is a good quality. i have played at places where cost are as much as $160 for a case of paint a single air fill and feild fee
but its a good field i would recomend playing it at least once
the shops prices on guns and accesories seem to be in the same ranges as every once else
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbi Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dans land, Fat city
Review: I would not recommend this course to anyone. The prices are way too high. $100+ per case. The "Pro Shop" is nothing more than mismatched over priced items. The refs are a joke. I don't think they know the difference between a spyder and a Bob Long. You cannot BYOP. The courses are boring and not well kept. They will be out of business before long. Highly recommend Dans Land. Go to a movie instead of this course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media