paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field

Paintball Asylum Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 502-937-9370
Address: 3101 Pond Station Rd
Louisville, Kentucky 40272
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
durdle Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
die hard, conders, game on, and several others.
Review: the best! kenny and his staff run one of the greatest fields in the state. his outdoors is top notch, with woods play and speed ball fields. the indoors is super. NFL turf on the floor. x-ball bunkers and ultimate air. i have played here many times, and have never had a bad experience. good job guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpin'**pb Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conder's in E-Town
Many courses throughout the south
My back yard and some woods around my house.
Review: This field is great especially since they moved to a new location. They have 3 or 4 great speedball/airball fields. They also have a huge woodsball field. They have a great shop and plenty of help. They can sometimes be a little stingy when they're bust but its nothing that bothered me. All the refs judge fairly, and they are actually trained refs. they were very concerned with safety which is very important to me.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 at 4:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainy883 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: A few buddies and i decided to try out Asylum's new place indoors. When you get there, you walk in and see a HUGE X ball field with a smaller , but still big, airball field to the side. Head upstairs and you find that part is open so you can watch al the action from just outside the sales office. The sales office has just about anything you would ever need for paintball, as well as a snack bar, and 2 leather couches and a big screen playing paintball DVD's all day.
Most people there are pretty nice, and the jackassery is kept to a minimum. This is one place where you could(but still probably shouldn't) leave your stuff sitting in the open in the staging area and not worry. One good thing is that the barrel cover rule is enforced, no matter what. The refs for the most part are pretty cool, except for the one who pulled three guys before a game for shooting hot(not a problem, but not 100% their fault because the chrono was messed up. The ref then proceeded to blame the guys for "F**king up the chrono") Once we got the teams evened out, the game started, and the refs were overall good about calls, but were trying too hard to not get hit that they weren't getting in and doing paint checks.
The price to get in is 15, but that covers your all day air and CO2 as well. A case of heat is 60, and im not entirely sure how much blaze is there.
The fields were absolutely AWESOME. The x ball field was big enough for 10 man, and was set up perfectly. The other field was only good for 3 or 4 man, and was more or less just 3 straight rows of bunkers, but it was still fun. In case you were wondering, the ground is made of NFL grade turf with padding inder it, so you can slide without worry of hurting your knees.
For a great day of play, stop in at asylum indoor, but make sure to bring a wad of cash for paint and whatever you might buy from the pro shop.
Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zhunter Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderstruck in Grafenburg
Review: Well, this is a decent field. They have a wide selection of fields, 1 X-ball, 1 Airball, and I think 2 woods courses. Now for the not so good. The staff inside the pro-shop were not very helpful, maybe they were just having a bad day. They did not chrono our guns either. And the prices were alittle high for the quality of the paint. It was $35 for 1000 Blaze and $60 for 2000. Those aren't bad prices for Evil or Marbalizers but Blaze is just not worth that much.

Any way it was a pretty good field and I might go back to see if they have improved
Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

wickedjuice Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Underground, Game-On, Kryptonite Canyon, Die Hard, War Zone, (both previous locations) Asylum, and several others with names I can't remember
Review: This is one of the premier fields in Kentucky. While all the others have their strong points, this is one of the top fields around, not just in the area, for speedball. No matter what your poison, they have it. For scenerios, check at Conder's down in E-town, but if you like that in your face style of paintball, come here or visit Wicked Way up in Winchester.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eadpaintballer1 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not many but the one in my backyard that is a speed bal course and marango up in indiana
Review: This is the best place ever.The have nice fields and nice service.There was only one prob.Wene i went up there they did not have the houses i needed to buy but it is cool they ordered it for me.This field was not prfect tou.The fields smeled and they were so wet we could parly move.The fields were still the best and i would sugest it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redd Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Fun Farm, friends private fields
Review: Not happy at all! There are a bunch of young punks there. I don't know if they ever came out and played, but I wish we could have played against them. We took a large group of males and females. None of the females had ever played before so we were watching the field video and this one little teenage punk in the background kept making comments; he acted as if he were to good for us. Most of us (guys) have our own equipment and play on a regular basis (about every three weeks). Some of the guys are on traveling teams. I'm glad they have the safety videos, so people, like the girls that went with us know what to do. We don't want them hurt, especially since one of them is my girlfriend and that fact that they are all hot!
Now, the owner was pretty nice, but the rest of tem is reason #1 I won't ever go back. #2-the woods field with the fort is worthless. #3- the other woods firld is pretty cool along with the x-ball field, but you are limited with those 2, #4-Pricey
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

NightHawk Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Underground Paintball is a field up in Indiana (which is not far from Louisvile) It's a pretty cool layout how its underground in all but it's way too dark and its al too close together.
Review: Paintball asylum is an awesome field. They have recently moved to a new location not 3 miles from their old location. At the new location there are tons of new fields. 2 Hyper-ball, 2 Airball, one or two massive woodsball fields and soon to come they will be building an indoor arena-ball field. They now have a Pro-shop with everything a player could want or need.

The fields are really nice, the refs are all great guys and if youre ever having trouble with your gun, They have Jt Excellerators to hook you up with!

The downside to Paintball Asylum is its FPO (field paint only) and their price for getting in is pretty pricey. $15.00 to get in plus $35.00 for 1000 rounds of Blaze, which is what they usually carry. The paint is not bad but the price isnt the best.

There new location is shown on their website. Also PB Asylum has this thing called the Cash Bash its a huge tournament with over 75,000 dollars in prizes. Pretty cool! Overall rating I'd give it a 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

macman Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i went to piantball asylum the other day... it was the best field i have played on. they only had two woods fields and two air ball fields at the time cause they had just opened up. from what ive seen already i think it will be an awsome field...i give this field a 10 rating! i strongly reccamend you trying out this field if your around sometime or i would say it is worth a trip!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GraimeG Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Paintball fun in Indiana once, that was ok... their rental guns were bad though. But the feilds were nice
Review: I really liked this place. i went with my friends church and it was really fun. i was surprised when I went to rent, and the guy pulled out a JT Excellerator 3.0 I thought I was going to get some Stingray II or something! The Excellerators performed well all day, I didn't even have a ball break.

The feilds are very nice, saftey netting is everywhere. They have air ball, hyperball woods, pretty much everything. The pro shop and waiting area is nice and clean and all of the staff seemed helpfull. The refs knew what they were doing and were patient and explained every aspect of the game to us.

Overall, a really nice place. I would go back in a heartbeat
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media