paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Territory Paintball Field / Action Territory Paintball Field / Action Territory Paintball Field / Action Territory Paintball Field

Action Territory Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 262-857-7000
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin 53158
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
DudeyouaresoEmo Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG
Paintball Sam's
Review: Action is a great place for beginners and more experienced players alike. They no longer have the 5 o'clock rule which means you can bring you own stuff in whenever you want and they will soon be filling nitrogen. Even if they have pea gravel and hyperball, Action is still a fun place to play with an experienced staff and a relaxed atomsphere. If you get kicked out it because you are being a retard in which case i would kick you out also. By the way their cases are now $70 (bags of 500 $20). You should check it out. They now also have a call list you can be put on so you can find out when real games are going down. I want to say 8.5 but the ratings own go by whole numbers. and last of all i believe the most hateful review of this field was from a man who played here when the field had just opened. Back they normal park employees worked paintball, but now a special staff is hired to runn it.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 10:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

psycho69 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
if thers a field around here i have played on it
Review: I dont know y that guy is so pissed... he is probaly some crazy wannabe turny player that got smacked around, here what ill tell u , iv played on vertually any type of field u could play on, indoors outdorrs , grass,pavement,astroterf, ... anything even gravel like action terr., its hyperball which is sweet, learn to play hyperball and u will be on ur way, the refs there are turny player and know there stuff, the competition aint all the good but find some good ppl and paly them there... i love this place, 1 bad thing is the price but from what i hear its going down to 70 a case or so and once that happends ill be there, its a great field , great ppl, prices could get better and better ppl need to show up, otherwise its awsome!!!!!!oh and if any of u wanna play, email ro waht ever and ill play there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NumberThirteen Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black Rain - cramped, not much fun
Promised Land - Great woods fields
Paintball Sam's - Popular scenario games
Review: I disagree with the negative reviews. For itís market, the field does a good job. Itís part of an amusement park and is primarily intended for younger players and families who want to enjoy themselves. When I asked about the 7:00pm no equipment rule, itís really that you can not use your own equipment in the park before 5:00pm and they explained that itís because some players with moderate experience would sit and wait all day for the inexperienced players and then kick their butts for sh!ts and giggles. With the more experienced players now coming after 5:00, players from the area know when they can expect some competition to play against rather than lighting up the kid who wanted to play for his first time on his birthday. Makes sense to me and doesnít really bother me. Also, the refs seem competent, though I agree they need to be more involved in the games. And their rental guns arenít crap, like Iíve seen some places. Theyíre the same as Apocalypse Paintball uses, I believe. Their Draxxus Blaze is a bit pricey here, though, and I wish they had a different playing surface than pea gravel. It seems like most of the bad reviews have come from players sponsored by competing fields or @ssholes who got kicked out for being @ssholes. In any case, itís a decent field to practice and play at and they seem really open to helpful suggestions.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOSnYpER Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in many fields and so far this is the worst
Review: I wouldn't expect this field to be great since this place isn't dedicated to paintball. They have go-karts and bumper boats and golf. Basically everything a 10 year old would love. They don't have n2 fills so we had to bring our own fill station (i wouldn't blame them for the n2 since their field was mainly for newbs with rentals)

the speed limit was raised to 275 so i was perfectly fine with that and their staff was helpful (for all those previous reviews, i think someone saw them and attempted to improve the field)

Their staff actually knew what they were doing this time. They didnt just stand around. When we wanted a game they got in there and got us playing as soon as they could. Their prices could have been lower and better quality.

I would give this field a 6.

Great for first timers but way too easy for the experianced player
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyground17 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox river games, black rain, bfg,personal fields
Review: i have to give this field a 7, its not meant for the tourney level players, which is fine for the noobs. prices could be a bit lower, most places have cases of paint for $65-$70 not $100. as for the refs, i will say that the refs did a fairly good job. sure some did just stand there(friends with this person) but most of them did a fairly good job at reffing(friends with these people too). as for their knowledge on equipement, most of them are actually quite knowledgable about the rentals, and other markers, however, i do know that they can get quite annoyed with customers who have a problem with their marker because they picked up paint of the ground(happens alot, even though they are told not to before they play). one suggestion for the field would actually be to clear about half of the bunkers out, as the field is too crowded.
Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 10:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbrawler73 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Promise Land
Paintball Blitz
Review: This place is the worst place to play. I have started out here when I was about 12 or 13 and once you learn to shoot, your basically a pro here. The refs have no clue on how to control a round nor do they have any experience with paintball. The staff behind the counters barely know how to fill a co2 tank... don't even ask them what's wrong with your gun. They couldn't tell the barrel from the body. Anyways, you cannot have your velocity over 215 which gives you enough time to lean out of a bunker, take a full glass of water, drink it, then shoot, before the ball the other guy shot will even come close to you. The paint barely ever breaks, the guns shoot around 3 balls at a time at around 3 feet per shot, and the masks are completely torn up. I have gotten kicked out a few times because I shoot from too close... How close is too close anyways?? I say its too close when your barrel can touch the other guy's mask, they say it's too close when your 3 bunkers away from each other. Overall if I could, I would give this field a 0 if I could but the rating does not go that low. CAUTION: GO THERE IF YOU WANT TO WASTE LOTS OF MONEY ON 100 PAINTBALLS, GET KICKED OUT AFTER 1 ROUND, AND HAVE A REF THAT KNOWS NOTHING EXCEPT PAINTBALL USES GUNS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media