paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Command Paintball Field / Command Paintball Field / Command Paintball Field / Command Paintball Field

Command Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 570-288-2615
Address: Lower Demunds Rd.
Dallas, Pennsylvania 18612
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
King Blackadder Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
stonemak
skirmish
emr
jack frost
Review: Excellent field to play at. all staff are more than happy and capable of helping people of all skill levels. Been playing there for a few months now and they have some of the best paintball ethics ive ever seen. I reccommend going to the post everytime you want to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

visionslurp Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, nice fields to expensive. Stonemak, neat place if your into that kind of thing (Cheating). Concrete city, lots of people that’s about it. Back yard ball.
Review: Awesome place! Lots of fast pace fields that can be played in different ways when you combine them. The refs look and sound like a bunch of really interesting people but there a bunch of really great guys when you get to know them. (Some of the funniest stories from there games in past years LMAO) They really look out for the newer players in the group. When I went up there were a lot of cockers, angels and intimidators walking around but the refs told me if I have a problem just let them know. And that they did. The head ref Said to me “Don’t worrie about those guys. If you need help orr pointers I Got Ya”

About half way threw the day The owner (Head ref) noticed I was having a little trouble keeping up on what’s going on in the game so he ran down to staging to grab his gear and jumped in to help me out. Then the next game he was coaching me and even let me use his Intimidator the rest of the day so I could keep up gun wise.

Its also nice knowing the owner doesn’t like to sit around on his @ss not caring what’s going on. He seemed like he likes knowing what’s going on at all times witch was really nice for all of us. We also just hung out for a wile after the game and bsd about paintball with the other players n refs. But anyway…

Highly recommend this field even if its just a change of pace.
Entry $10 Rentals $10 Paint $25 ½ 1000 balls / $50 case 2000
They have 5 fields Hyperball, Hill, A field 2(?), castle that there still building on. Great so far Its going to be at least 4-5 Acers when there finished. Around 2 Acers now
And they combine fields and change rules to mix and match things a little.
Great place, great staff, thought out fields, Get more service then anyone in the area, Awesome owner, Really laid back vibe from the place, They have 86 Acers and they are building new fields to play on every week., Cant wait till I can get to the store in Wilkes-Barre.

Downside
none really. Now im broke because im trying to save up for a new gun lol

Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 3:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Buko Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: This is a review from the perspective of a total paintball newb (ME). I went to the Command Post field in Dallas, PA at least partly because of the positive reviews I read here, especially concerning how they treated newcomers. I could not have had a more positive first time experience ( OK, well maybe if I didn't get lit up with a string of perfume smelling paintballs to the face mask within 1 minute of my first woods match :)

I was honest from the start and let everyone know that I was totally clueless and this was my first time ballin'. The staff and especially the refs were SUPER and really helped me out a lot, even letting me use their personal gear because I did not know enough to bring or purchase everything I needed. Help and advice was always there from both players and refs if I needed it and if anyone was hit the refs were quickly on them and not only announced " Player hit and leaving field!!!" but also shielded the players with their own bodies.That's dedication!!!

The fields in Dallas are new and so far there are two (that I know of) Woods fields and a Hyberball/Speed ball field with more various fields currently in the planning/works, including possibly an indoor. For me with my own marker it was $10 admission with free gas refills while a case of their 2000 ct middle of the road paint was $50 (Must use one of their paints). I believe gun rentals are only $5 if you don't have your own. Reasonably priced refreshments and lunch are also normally available. Sunday play extends well into the winter with a brief break during the PA deer hunting season (not exactly a great time to be crawling around in the woods).

Will I return for another visit? Most definitely!! Do I recommend for a newb as myself? Yes. The Command Post paint ball field met and exceeded all my expectations while making me feel comfortable and more knowledgeable about paintball.


Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 6:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davew Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Price: Great
Refs are very fast and helpfull to all players
more then one field to play on

Air is free
even if you do not have any equipment the rental fee is great
for a new person
all skill levels

you arrive pay your fee
as of 14 november the pricing was

non marker owner 25$ for rental all day free co2

marker owner
10$ free co2 / Air all day

paint is 60$ case

you cant beat this field
they make you chrono to 270 which is good as their speedbal field is really small tight and fast action

then moved to lower demunds road in DAllas PA for their fields now

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobberrific Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish - Cannot compare, it's sort of like comparing a Viking and and Impulse, no contest. However, Skirmish is a bit more expensive, and it's so crowded you usually can't just go play a game at a field you want to.
Dailey's Paintball - Only played on their speedball field. Very good, comparable to Command Post, they have since gone out of business though.
Review: Command Post was the first paintball store field I played at. My first expirience was terrible, but it was not bad because of command post, my BE raptor wasn't working correctly. I joined a team there, the Rogue Warriors. We played many games there and had alot of fun. We regularly goto the Picket's Charge game, so look for some crazy boys in grey. The Pickett's Charge game is very fun, single shot (without hoppers) during the morning, after lunch it's regular rec ball. The game is certainly worth your time, goto the store to find out when it is, usually in late August. I have not been there recently, however it did not seem to cater to speedballers very much. The new sup air field was nice, but I heard they have not put it up for the most recent games. I haven't seen the hyperball field.

If you plan to go, and you live further away...The Inn at which CP is located at has a deal, 40 bucks for 2 beds per night if you play at CP the next day. Us Rogues took advantage of such a deal. Alot better instead of driving up the morning of a game of play.

I gave it an 8 because they could expand more. If you don't like playing in the woods, don't go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhero19 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jack frost expensive!
Review: well, ommand post at first sight is not pretty but never just a book by it's cover right?
Command post is a great feild for mostly begginers (which i am) it has mainly 6 feilds speedball,hyperball,castle and others hyperball is extreamly fun it is a feild that is maybe 25 yards long and 10 wide it's very fast paced and fun. the castle isn't much to look at but does the job just fine the castle is half woods half speed ball and the woods are usually the way to go. finally the prices are great a case of paint is only 70 (60 on costumer appreciation day) and it's very good hurricaane severe paint. Overall i give command post a 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joe379 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Good: Very nice staff, refs help newb's that dont really now with their doing out alot, paint is decently priced at $60 for a case of 2000 diablo midnight, People that play up there are very nice { A new b got bunkerd by a tournament player and player apologized to the newb} Prices are cheap $10 includes unlimited Co2, For $15 includes unlimited nitro,compressed air. Also for $15 you can get a rental and all day Co2. Cant wait to go again. I'd recommend this feild to anybody.

Bad: It rained all day when I was there, other than that I had not noticed anything bad about it
Last edited on Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 at 4:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media