paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Iowa Paintball Park / Iowa Paintball Park / Iowa Paintball Park / Iowa Paintball Park

Iowa Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2575 59th Street Dr.
Vinton, Iowa 52349
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
fsuwoodsie Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
The field was a little tricky to find. Don't bother with mapquest or google maps. Call and get directions.
Review: 7 of us went to Iowa Paintball Park for a bachelors party. For most of us, it was our first time. Matt (the owner) and his employee were both very safety cautious and stressed safety throughout the day. The fields were great for a small group. We played for several hours for only $25 a piece. The put us through a variety of games, all of which were very fun.

During the actual games, Matt and his employee served as patient and helpful referees, depsite me shooting him in the back during one of the games. The games lasted about 10 minutes each, with rest periods in-between.

The only downside was the fact that the paintballs didn't always break upon hitting the target. Since this was my first time, I can't say whether or not it was normal. There was also periodic problems with the rental equipment throughout the day, but Matt and his guys were very quick on the repairs. They provide all the safety equipment, as well as cleaning supplies.

Overall, it was a great time and I would certainly consider going again.

Oh yeah - make sure you take bug spray and some bottled water.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hater Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KW Paintball, Action Jacks, VP, Tiffin(closed), Powerstation(closed)
Review: Not too bad hey what can I say other than Action Jacks and Reball place its an indoor place to play in Iowa. I think they could do better but again first year they have been open that I've known about. I would recommend friends to go there but kind of tell them beware. I know semi is only allowed but others were shooting in ramping and they did nothing about it. Just a thought to think about. Other than that though I did have some fun. I'm more an open speedball field type person but it was nice to try something different.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

IOWAPD Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Relms of Ruins.
Review: I've been playing at Matt's indoor range for about 2 years now. Very fun place to play. Considering my career in law enforcement the graffiti that is on walls is not gang related, they are nothing to worry about. I usually play there in the winter and is nice because Matt has some portable heaters he uses. I like to play indoors and recommend playing there. It is difficult to find a place to play indoors. Matt is very professional.
I've been playing there every couple of weeks lately.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

full_auto Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have mainly played in Michigan but i moved to Iowa with my mom and decided to try this field this field is HORRIBLE compared to the fields we had in Michigan =(
Review: The field is cold with gang signs on the wall i didn't fell like i was wanted there Paint was xpencive and they were only stingers and the pro shop was a joke DO NOT GO THERE IF U R EXPERIENCED but all in all the games were fun for how crappy the field was but if u REALLY NEED TO play go there it is in vinton
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

RDmem3 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Park(Excellant)
Review: Well, I went there with a friend to check it out, new to paintball myself. I was sorta disappointed in it. It's this really cold old slaughterhouse. Walls were spray painted with profanity and gang signs. I kinda felt uncomfortable there. He told me I was only able to use semi auto with no ramping. But when I played out there, some people were shooting with ramping and full auto on. I only had enough money for a case and a fill for C02 but he charged us a for sharing the case. I could maybe see it with premium or evil or something but stingers? Come on. Refs were pretty nice. Proshop was empty. Was nothing in it. I would maybe go there again but I wouldn't refer friends there.
Last edited on Sunday, February 11th, 2007 at 5:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

xpress99 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Park-worse and more expensive Edge-worse
Review: The indoor field is great the players are nice although the place is old it is still a good time they have airball and a main field, they have great lighting and its heated. The refs and players are fun to be around and are very fair, this is the only place in the area thats open in the winter. Prices are $10 entry fee plus $15 for a bag and $40 for a case and rentals are free. They offer pop for sale 50 cents a can.
Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 2:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tatcommander Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Park, ICU, ACP. Others are out of state.
Review: I recently played at the indoor one and I was kinda disappointed there. Its a old pork factory. Nasty molded carpet on the floors. There are still meat hooks hanging up in there. That can pose serious safety issues. Plus, for some of you who don't use alot of paint, you cannot share a case with your buddy without paying even more money. the pro shop is a joke. I mean it needs ALOT of work to be average. Plus the outside sign can hardly be seen. Would I suggest this field? If your desperate enough to play during the winter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meyerz Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Best Shot, Applosypse,Dedicated
Review: Owner was great (matt). The place was great to feed the winter need for paintball. Ref's were spot on when a paint check was needed. I will play there again. I rate it a 9 because of lighting, you will have to use clear lens no fades or smoke will work. He has a great 3man hyperball field down stairs. He has plenty of room for more fields that he is working on. This place is great and is only gonna get better. I drove 100 miles to play there and it is more than worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cnicol Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Matt runs a great field, Ive seen it evolve over the years as he has added new fields. Theres something for everyone there, wether it be capturing the flag or defeating your friends in the lost city. You can even play four teams all with one goal get the center flag. Some of the fields play fast allowing for more games to be played there are the ones that take more time for those that like the longer games. Prices are comparable with other fields around and the games are ran with safety for everyone in mind. I recommend checking it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rup Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at , Hershey's Paintball(closed) Power Station, (homefield)Sure Shooting Paintball Park, Adventure Park Paintball, ACP Warfield, Velocity Paintball, ICU Paintball Worgamz Inc. Indoor, Best Shot Paintball fields, TEAM PRODUCTS PAINTBALL FIELD, Iowa Paintball Park, SPORT ZONE
Review: Matt runs a very good resonably priced field. he has several fields to choose from and a small city field that plays very well. He has a new Indoor but I havent visited it yet. If your budget minded and you like woods type games. You should try this field it is alot of fun. He has a plywood speedball field but it is a bit undersized, (unless your a boy scout troop, if you are give it a try) But if your full sized there is not much moving in the speedball field. Overall Its a great time if you are in the area. I rated it a 6 only because it really dosent have a realistic tournament challange at the time of this review. It is mostly woods recreation only. Which isnt bad at all but is limited.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media