paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Athens Paintball Store & Field / Athens Paintball Store & Field / Athens Paintball Store & Field / Athens Paintball Store & Field

Athens Paintball Store & Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (706) 583-8600
Address: 305 Lakeview Dr.
Winterville, Georgia 30683
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
nathano23 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
knights crossing ( way cheaper)
Review: Athens paintball has a awsome field. but there paint is overpriced and there is an entry fee.but they do let u bring your own paint.they have okay service but the better you are at paintball the better you are treated. what im trying to say is that if you are a newbie do somthing crazy to earn some respect. they kind of leabn more to air soft than paintball so if you want a good field at a big price this is the place to go .if u would like a cheaper price and a more friendley enviorment i would recommend knights crossing paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davisbradber33 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knights crossing(the best field in GA)
Review: Personally I dont like this field.Its pretty expensive even though they have a pretty cool speedball field.They have some woodsball fields that are kinda small and the refs are kinda mean and yell at you alot.The people at the field are kinda jerks.So im giving it a 7 cuz the speedball field is cool and i like speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Oldschool17 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DGS and Glowing Rock
Review: I am a ref at this field, we are in the process of making 2 new airball fields and an xball field, we are using the hyper ball pipes to make more bunkers out in the woods for the ones who are complaining about not having much cover. It is a fun field to play at if your into woods ball and hopefully when we get the other speedball fields set up, it will be just as enjoyable, all i know is that ive been tearing down all the hyper ball bunkers off the field all week and i reading these reviews really makes me want to improve our field as much as possible, come on down in a month or so if your wanting to play speedball, it might take some time to set these fields up, but they will be worth the wait, (tourneys will come soon after i hope), but until then we have some killer woodsball fields, so come check us out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewl7689 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DGS and Glowing Rock
Review: if you lik woods this is the best woods course in the state i think!!!! but if u lik air ball dont com here they dont even cut the grass! This would be a good field if they took care of it and had tournys but they dont!!! SOMETIMES THE REFS CAN BE A BUTT THEY ALWAYS YELL AT U AND STUFF!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Glowing Rock
Review: This is a great field the time I played there with my uncle. They have many fields: airball, hyperball, small town, big town, small field, and a HUGE field. The airball is kind of small, but it costs alot of money to make, so that explains it. The hyperball is great, it has many bunkers and is pretty big. The refs are kind of mean, but the overall store and field store is great. They have a great selection and good prices. Just about the only downfall is that you can only use field paint. Overall this field is a great place to be on saturday w/ a mix of woods and speedball.
Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 7:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbfighter01 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none except for my friend's woods
Review: well, i played here last year and it had alot of diff fields- i'd say about six. the speedball was fun, but i really liked the "big field" as they called it. i probably played about 3 hours and it to be honest i didnt like it as much as playing woodsball in my friend's backyard, but i guess that's just my opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0123456 Monday, January 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone, NITRO PAINTBALL, Ultimate.
Review: This is by far the worst field i have been to they do have a pretty good speed ball field however it is very rarely used the other fields they have are nothing but woods with very minimal bunkers. The best thing to hide behind is big oak trees (absolutly pitiful) the prices were not too bad for good field paint (big ball) terrible location though it's in the middle of a high class neighborhood so needless to say it is very hard to find. one of the things that bothered me most about this field was the lack of refs. the day i was there there was only 1 referee and he was only out on the field to ref one game the rest of the time he was in the registration area flapping his trap the whole day the rest of the day there was some punk kid there that was playing and trying to be a ref at the same time. Another thing that really bothered me was that the desk help came right out and told me that the owners of the field HATE paintball because they are sissy airsoft guru's it was absolutly pitiful i will never be back or recomend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

igonnaebladeu Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Glowing Rock
DGS
Review: Not that bad of a place if u want to play woods ball and u r a noob. They do have a really good 5 man team which is good to play with. The prices are reasonable and the people there are nice, but i that might be just because i know a lot of the people there form school. The teams are usually even in skill level and the refs are just like any other. The only bad thing is that they dont haev an airball field, which is what my favorite part of paintball is. If i were to recomend going to anywhere else it would by far be Glowing Rock. They may only have one field (Air ball), but that is all that i need.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocpaintballer86 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DGS, WiIdbills, WIldfire
Review: This field is pretty good. I have played in one 3 man tournament here it was a good one a lot of local teams come out here to play I play for one and we usually practice athens paintball team. There is a nice woods field if you are into the woods stuff. The hypderball field is great you can get about 10 vs. 10 at the most but that is packed I usually play 5 man. The new hyperball field is a 3 man very small but those things cost a lot 4000$$$ but anywayz it is a great field to play on for whatever you like to do everyone who has ever played paintball in georgia has played here before!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SethO Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played at a lot of fields
Review: I played my first game of paintball at athens paintball over 6 years ago. The fields are just plain awesome. plunty of different areas to please all paintball types. The woods fields are all good but the speed ball is what makes the place awesome. The hyperball is a work of art and the air ball field is great for 3 man play. I am a ref there and love to see people enjoy themselves at the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media