paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field / Gun Lake Paintball Field

Gun Lake Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 891 129th Ave
Wayland, Michigan 49348
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
919mad Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I usualy play private fields.
Review: The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the woodsball course was well groomed and great fun. the speedball courses were fun also. Overall i was very happy with this field and plan on playing it often. It's not the highest dollar field but for the money it's a well thought out layout and a very playable field. the junk course is great fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thumbz Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: My team and I have been playing at GLPB for around almost 2 years every saturday. Every saturday is a blast. The prices are good and so is the paint. The owners are awesome always willing to help. The field has got alot better since the last review (last review no offence has become a lil outdated). The woods ball course is HUGE and there are three divideable fields the attack and defend (defending is my fav dont have to move at all) the junk ball course which is filled with of course a crap load of junk and of course the regular woodsball which all fields are combined into one..

Now the only reason I give this field a nine is because last year we had a sweet airball field but this year it is barrels which make the field look ugly. This field will become a TEN when the bulldozers come and make the field bigger and there will be a new speed ball course with these weird cool wooden things. Another field will be built to there will be 2 speed ball courses coming soon..

overall over the last 2 years ive had an awesome time driving way out to GLPB every weekend to play some PBALL.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZackWoody123 Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball, atomix, hell survivors
Review: I have only been here once but I was not to impressed. Maybe it is just me and I am use to playing at really nice fields (futureball) but I didnt care for it. The managment was decent, but the refs were not the best. The paint they had there I did not care for and the nitro could only be filled to 2800psi. I only played airball, the bunkers were nice (need to be cleaned) it wasnt regulation size and the ground was 90% dirt. My main problem was safety I saw many kids walking around with no barrel plugs on and there was no ref even at the chrono. It was also behind a guys house so the parking was bad and there sign was small so I drove by a few times. I would not play here again but if I lived closer and there was no where esle to go then I would consider it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mushroomhead Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The field has improved greatly since my first time going there. Their speedball field is quite nice, except for the netting. The netting is quite low and quite frequently I have been shot outside of the netting. The parking has improved, and is no longer right inside the staging area. But there still is a great chance your vehicle will be shot. Last time I was there, 5 peoples cars were shot on accident from the woodsball course.

The junk yard course is now worse than what it was before. It is now in an area with many safety hazards, like screws/nails coming out of trees, and many, many, many stumps to trip on (the stumps are roughly... 6-12 inches high).

Their rental guns are now worse than before. I guess they sold the Tippmanns and bought some cheap $30 guns.

Air... is a big issue there. They fill to a very low pressure, and can not fill much. They never run out of Co2, but Compressed Air is always, and I mean ALWAYS low. Last time I was there in July, we had only 6 out of 20 people using compressed air and after only 2 hours, we were completely out of compressed air, and we left early. Make sure you fill your tank before you go there, and bring your own scuba tank if you have one (preferably full, if not it won't do you any good, and you can probably make a profit if you fill other peoples tanks for gunlake...).

I give Gunlake Paintball a 7. They have improved in certain areas, but have gotten worse in others. Safety in terms of goggle enforcement has increased. They still do not monitor the chrono, and people were setting their guns to 350+ fps.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanL Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Gun Lake Paintball is great, The woodsball course is huge and actually made of several joining fields. Attack & Defend, Junk course, Etc, In addition there is a lot of terrain; hills, tree's, tall grass, bushes. Just can't say enough. Also there is a airball field that is great, netted off so spectators can watch the games in action. Newest is a small barrel course that makes for quick but fun games. As for the staff, always helpful, and very friendly. Prices are good and open play usually lasts quite a bit longer than scheduled. Overall this field has it all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

T15ER Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many other fields in lower Michigan! Like TC paintball in traverse city and all over!
Review: This field is an awesome woodsball field and awesome all together in general. The field and referies are so awesome. Especially if you have some conections like I do if you know what I mean! I hope you come and check it out! I am looking for some more competition to shoot up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

another-user Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: ive only played at a few other fields but this is the only field i come back to. its got the best woods ball field i have ever played on, and there junk yard field is really fun too. how many times do u get to play on a field that has a van, a jimmy, and a washer and drier in it? as for the staff, great guys. real easy to get along with and helpful if something goes wrong. i cant wait till spring gets here so the field opens up again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmaster5000 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40 - Horrible
Review: Thsi is a great playing field. They have great service, friendly refs, and great deals. They don't overprice all their stuff, unlike some other fields. I've also heard that their tournaments are awesome. I look forward to playing on their new airball field! Theirwoodsball is well set up and provides for game after game of intense balling. I also enjoyed their junkyard course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noah Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Hole in the wall, SkyBall, Excalibur paintball, Hell Survivors, M-40, All TC Paintball Fields ( Including the Wayland Field), Woodland Paintball, and many more!
Review: Well for starting out this is not all that bad of a field. It has not been on operation for very long. I attended a 5 man there, they rented a air field that was nice but way to small for a 5 man game, it should have been for a 3 man game! The reffing for this game was by Team Ace Factory, this was there first time reffing a tournament also. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being best, I gave the reffing a 4 b/c in a game like this that counts i would not have newbies reffing! Some very bad calls where given also in my opinion to other teams! However I did like the set up of the field it was hard to play, and i like that! Field set up would be a 6! People Being nice and helpful i give a 8! Over all I gave it a 4 b/c its an average field that needs some work but will be nice with more work! However you can go a mile down the road to TC's Field, its cheaper, $10 gets up all day air and field play all day, must use field paint, around $50-60 a case! At Gun lake its $15 bucks to play and i think it was $2-5 for all day air! You pick!
Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 9:35 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerboy02 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
m-40(sucky, no speedball) crossfire, colors, tcp wayland and tcp cedar springs, other homemade courses
Review: played here for a tournement, total joke, claimed they would have 2 fields, and only had one, air system wasnt set up good, just scuba tanks. not really worth it tc paintball is about a mile farther, and is a proven field thats been in the area for 3 or 4 years.
Reffing was decent, altho there was no control off field however, no parking, and stagin was where ever u could drive ur vehicle thru knee high weeds to pack em down.

however it was a good attempt for there first year so i give em a 5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media